Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect for Game Day, Golf Trips, Wedding Parties, and Enjoying Downtown Shops

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Elegant Home in Charming Downtown Opelika, 15 minutes from Auburn

REASONS TO BOOK THIS PROPERTY

1. Walk to one of a kind shops and restaurants in Downtown Opelika.

2. Elegant furnishings and plenty of space.

3. Location: 15 minutes from Downtown Auburn and 30 minutes to Columbus.

4. Front and back porch with porch swing and plenty of seating.

5. A true Southern experience in this 100+ year old home in the historic district.

6. Ask about our Special Rates for Local Families

You will love this charming home in downtown Opelika, just 15 minutes from Jordan Hare. Built in approximately 1915, this historic home captures the beauty of the old south with the convenience of restaurants and attractions in downtown Opelika.

Step out the front door for a short walk to the many wonderful restaurants in downtown Opelika. The home is walking distance to our personal favorite, MaFia's Italian, as well as Irish Bred Pub, Niffer's, and fine dining at Cafe 123. Stop by tastings at the area's newest attractions, John Emerald Distilling Company and Red Clay Brewery.

The home is furnished with large crowds in mind. With

2600 sq ft and three full bedrooms, the home is perfect for game day gatherings or families coming in town for weddings, graduation or other special occasions.

The home is also just 30 minutes to Columbus, GA.

The full description of each room is included below:

BEDROOM ONE:

Queen Bed, sitting area

BEDROOM TWO:

King bed, dresser, bathroom attached

BEDROOM THREE:

3 twin beds PLUS a double bed. Upstairs bathroom attached.

Includes large mirrors, so great area for bridesmaids getting ready for wedding; kids enjoy the upstairs area too.

Dining Room:

Gather in the formal dining room for meals or your next special occasion.

Kitchen:

The kitchen is fully furnished with pots, pans, dishes, etc. and offers bar space plus an additional table in breakfast room for guests to gather.

Living Room:

Living room offers comfortable seating and large flat screen TV with cable and wireless internet.

Back Deck/Yard:

Guests can also spread out in the back yard with tables and chairs on the deck and room for kids to play in the yard. The yard is also large enough for a tent or additional seating for special outdoor events.

Front Porch:

You'll love the front porch swing and additional seating on the porch surrounded by beautiful trees and landscaping.

More Details

Owner
Ginger Hallmark
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Ginger Hallmark

We own and manage properties in Auburn, Opelika and in the Destin, FL area.

Ginger Hallmark purchased this house in 2014

Why Ginger Hallmark chose Alabama

Location, elegance and historic character.

What makes this house unique

Walking distance to downtown Opelika shops, restaurants and fine dining.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful home- rented for our wedding in downtown Opelika. Ended up being very convenient to our venue and made a lovely setting for photos with bridesmaids. The house is huge, clean comfortable and well stocked. Walking distance to Overall co and other downtown shops & restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer! Would be great for a large family gathering or gameday rental with friends. Josh & Ginger were very responsive and easy to work with. Would recommend to anyone!
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Opelika House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
Notes:
Close to Auburn University and Stadium. Convenient to I85. Walking distance to Downtown Opelika's shops and restaurants and fine dining.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Perfect for Game Day, Golf Trips, Wedding Parties, and Enjoying Downtown Shops
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 17 reviews
3

Old Southern Charm Just Old

  • 3 of 5

Rented this for Easter Weekend for 10 people. Owner did not send code to get in until 2 1/2 hrs before check in time , leading to much anxiety & calls to customer service. While the size & location were nice, this place needs some upkeep. Kitchen needs more & better glasses, pans, etc. painting & other repairs need to be done on porch & at various places in house. Top of one toilet tank was broken & shower curtain downstairs was badly stained. Yard had not been mowed nor front porch even swept! Going barefoot indoors led to filthy feet. Positives are clean linens, comfy matresses plus size & location, close to downtown Opelika. Not sure I'd stay here again

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael, we sent the code at 9:30 before your 4 pm checkin. So sorry if that was stressful for you and your wife. We did allow you to check in several hours early though. Hope that helped your family. I'm glad you enjoyed the Southern charm of this house in beautiful downtown Opelika. We love sitting on the front porch in the evening, so I'll make sure our lawn guy knows to have it ready for future guests. Thanks for renting!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful House!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family. My youngest son was graduating from Ft Benning boot camp and we chose to stay in Opelika. There was plenty of room for our family to visit and be together. Restaurants and shops were close. If ever in this town again I would rent this house again.

Side note here: I broke my ankle a couple of days before this trip and found myself using crutches and a wheel chair. We slept in the master bedroom and I had no problem getting around.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for renting! So glad you enjoyed the home. We love hosting guests with family stationed at Fort Benning.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Grand National Golf Trip

  • 4 of 5

Nice home, good value. Arrived and the home was very cold at 48 degrees. Owner resolved problem, but thermostat kept turning heat down to 60 at night. 2 block walk to nice restaurants. Short drive to golfing. Great place to stay for a small group golf outing.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gulf Breeze, FL
5

Beautiful, cottage in downtown- exactly as described!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house! It was perfect for our short weekend getaway with family and friends. Walking distance to downtown. We will definitely consider renting again!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property...Great Neighborhood...Wonderful Hospitality

  • 5 of 5

Overall a GREAT VALUE for what you are getting. Ginger was wonderful and kept us well informed both before and during the trip. The house was clean and comfortable with plenty of amenities. Deck out back was in good shape and the gas grill was a great bonus. There was a Piggly Wiggly within about 2 miles or less I would say and Wal-Mart was less than 10 minutes away. The Opelika downtown area was within walking distance and we took advantage of the fact every evening. If I had any questions I was able to text Ginger and always received a prompt and helpful reply. Thanks for a WONDERFUL STAY.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect house and location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a two night stay for our 3 day golf trip to Grand National. 10-15 minute drive to the clubhouse was very easy. We had short walks to the restaurants and bars including Irish Bred on St. Patrick's day and Ma-Fias (sp).

The house was exactly how it was described and accommodated 8 guys easily. Everything we could need in the house was easily found and setup for us. Any questions I had were answered within minutes from the owner. I highly recommend this property for anyone traveling the the area!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
10 Miles
3 Top Notch Courses including RTJ Grand National
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Several Downtown Restaurants
Car: not necessary

Walking distance to fine dining, several restaurants, one of a kind shoppes, a craft coffee shop and more. Fifteen minutes to downtown Auburn. Thirty minutes to Columbus.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Opelika House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
AU VS Georgia Southrn/Labor D
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
AU VS Mercer
Sep 15 2017 - Sep 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
AU VS Miss State
Sep 28 2017 - Oct 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
AU VS Ole Miss
Oct 5 2017 - Oct 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
AU VS Georgia
Nov 9 2017 - Nov 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
AU VS Alabama
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$205
$1,250
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties