check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076


Bedrooms 3
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


mobile home
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

3/2 - Remodeled - New aluminum Dock

Every amenity you would expecg5byt at your own htoyme can be found here from a local j personal (regularly used) lake front house. Sleeps 6 u7bcvv8 many recent renovations. Approx 1500h sq feet 3BR/2Bath with separate dining room (seats 8). Summer 2014 renovations include: new paint inside & out, hardwourxvhods in living room & dining room. New washer & dryer, new dishwasher, new floor covering in kitchen and both baths. New bath vaniti8es, new I, new screened in back porch & open back porch with awesome views of the lake on a quiet private lot. New back porch patio furniture, new flat screen TVs in the living room and master bedroom, WiFi and Direct TV included! Covered 2 car carport, relax and enjoy the views of the lake from every room in the home. New wooden walkway (lighted at night) leads you to a new covered aluminum dock installed summer 2014 with power on the dock. Boat ramp located within minutes of home.

BK Brooks
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2017

About BK Brooks

We purchased this home for a regular weekend get away for out family (4 daughters). I remodeled just about the entire home inside & out along with installing a new covered slip aluminum dock. We only live 30 minutes away and used the home just about every weekend this past summer. Rest assure with my kids being here every weekend I left no stone uncovered to ensure their safety. All electrical was upgraded and inspected, HVAC is regularly, decks, handrails, walkways etc have been meticulously secured. My wife has a good dose of OCD, so although its considered a mobile home - it would be a safe bet that its the cleanest within 500 miles. She even makes me keep it on a quarterly pest control contract.

BK Brooks purchased this mobile home in 2014

Why BK Brooks chose Hartwell Lake

If you are going to stay at the lake you may be looking for the following: Clean, safe, quiet, excellent lake views, ample space & all the amenities you would expect @ home. A usable dock with good clean water. Simply look no further.

What makes this mobile home unique

Lake views from every room in the house. Covered screened in porch with ceiling fan and cathedral ceilings with direct lakefront views. Dining room that seats 8. Covered 2 car carport, solid wooden walkway that leads you all the way to the dock, a new platform with new steps that ensure a safe walk directly onto the dock gang walk.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
Merritt Island

Great home for a vacation stay!

  • 4 of 5

This is a great place to stay be it for the lake or a Clemson football game (Go Tigers!). Incredibly clean with plenty of room to stretch out. Truly appreciate the ease of booking and straight forward check in and check out instructions. Would definitely return. Highly Recommended!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auburn Al now

Clemson game from Guy and Pam

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and in a quiet location . It was well equipped . Even though it was 20 minutes to Clemson it was on back roads away from traffic. The owner was easy to work with .We had a great time and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Super vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

This home was very well maintained and super clean. The setting was a quiet cove on Lake Hartwell and it was very comfortable! Loved it and would highly recommend it! TY for sharing your lake house with us! The Golden Girls...

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful time!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I agree with many of the previous renters. It is a lovely home, large and very clean. So nice to have the car port. When we were there the electric oven unit burned out and we called the owner at dinner time and by noon the following day he had replaced the stove. Very prompt and that was on Labor Day weekend. I wish that his site had mentioned that there are 75 steps from the house to the dock and by the way it is a wonderful dock. I have rented vacations homes in many places--Maine (at least 10), Outer Banks, Finger Lakes region in New York state and one place on Tybee Island and this home really needs to do a better job of outfitting the kitchen. Only one wine glass and way to many of the dishes and glasses are very inexpensive plastic wear. Glad I took my small griddle so that we could make pancakes. They just need to upgrade a little to make a big difference. Again we had a wonderful 6 days and it is a great home.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience in this home! The house was so clean and had all the amenities that was needed! The screened-in porch was one of my favorites about the house and was nice to just sit outside and relax after a day on the lake. The dock, location, home, etc was everything we expected and more. Would definitely stay at this home again!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect place for a quiet, relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5

When we first drove up, we immediately said how great the yard looked! When we opened the front door, we LOVED how clean and open it was! The first night we were there, we realized the microwave was broken. I called the next day, and by that evening, Robin had a new one for us. Usually it would not have been a necessity, but we brought frozen meats with us, and there was no way they would have thawed without it. It was really nice having the drying rack to hang up our towels and bathing suits. The vanity in the MB was terrific!! One reviewer complained about no end tables. We carried a couple of dining room chairs into the living room to use, because we were afraid our drinks would spill on the floor or rug. No big deal! Also, no end tables in the bedrooms? We're a family of night-time readers who like to be lazy and just turn off a lamp at night. ha ha Solution? We bought book lights!! Again, no big deal!! You are staying in someone's home, and they can furnish it however they see fit! We had a wonderful time, and we thank you for letting us stay!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your kind words regarding our home and your perspective on how we have the home decorated. I sincerely appreciate your patience with the microwave, and I am so glad we were able to accommodate you quickly. You left our home in wonderful shape and we very much appreciate the care you took with our home. We look forward to having you back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Fair Play Mobile Home Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Off Season Weekly Rate
Jan 13 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Standard Season Weekly Rate
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Peak Season
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning and Linen Fee $95

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Weekly rates are valid for 7 night stay only Sunday - Sunday.
$95.00 cleaning and linen fee also applies in addition to rental rates and security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Fair Play Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , Very spacious bathroom, Double vanity, huge walk in closet.
  • Master bath would be considered a suite. We took out the garden tub and it really opened up the space. Double vanity along with a makeup counter as well as a huge walk in closet.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen
    Second Bedroom - 2 double , 2 bunk bed
    Third Bedroom - 1 double
  • Master bedroom furniture & matress along with bunk bed mattresses' were purchased this year. The secondary bedroom (queen size bed) purchased last year.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties