Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Entire Home Relaxing Large Hideaway in Los Angeles

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Huge 3 Bedroom 3 Bathroom Split Level Hideaway Near Public Transportation

Bring your large group or family and have an amazing time in this newly 10 year old house with 2300 square feet, 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom with large kitchen, family room & living room with balcony and patio. This million dollar home is the perfect place for families, business travelers, couples and solo travelers who are on vacation, transitioning between homes or who want to rent long term. Local driving to Hollywood, Universal Studios, Downtown Los Angles, Staples Center, Disneyland, Santa Monica Beach, USC, UCLA, Pasadena, Rose Bowl, West Hollywood.

No parties allowed.

More Details

arlene and brian
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About arlene and brian

Arlene and Brian are an active couple who love to dance and travel the world. We love helping others and having fun while doing many activities.

arlene and brian purchased this house in 2011

Why arlene and brian chose Los Angeles

We chose to purchase this home to have the benefits of the Los Angeles vibe without the sacrifice of being in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the city. We love the size and location of our hidden gem as it's close enough to the action but not in the center of it. Our neighborhood is safe and clean. We also love our view of the hills as our home is set in-between two green hills.

What makes this house unique

We enjoy the view outside of our balcony in the front of our home. On the inside we love our hight ceilings and all the space our home has. It's beautiful.


Los Angeles House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 9 ...
  • Max. adults: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • 1. No additional guests. Please clear guests with management first. 2. NO SMOKING in the house. 3. Keep house clean.
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Guest bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs bathroom near the living room
    Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Private master bathroom attached to master bedroom
    Guest Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Guest bathroom one is upstairs near the guest bedrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Family Room - 3 sleep sofa /futon , We have 2 futons and one couch for 3 people
    Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 double , This bedroom has a private entrance, wifi and Chromecast TV
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 1 double , This Bedroom has a private entrance
  • Private bedroom with full size bed for two people. Large closet with big mirrors along with a dresser for storage. A large sized tv is included too.
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Bring your large group or family and have an amazing time in this newly 10 year old house with 2300 square feet, 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom with large kitchen, family room & living room. This million dollar home is the perfect place for families, business travelers, couples and solo travelers who are on vacation, transitioning between homes or who want to rent long term. Local driving to Hollywood, Universal Studios, Downtown Los Angles, Disneyland, Santa Monica Beach, USC, UCLA, Pasadena, Rose Bowl.


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Entire Home Relaxing Large Hideaway in Los Angeles
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews

PERFECT place!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay so much. There were 9 of us and there was plenty of room. The place was clean and well kept. Arlene was a sweetheart of a host and very attentive. I would love to stay here again and hope that she will have us back. The balcony was a great place to have breakfast and the back patio is very large and secluded for privacy. 15 min drive to the Rose Bowl and 20 to Sunset. Thank you so much for making our trip to CA the best one yet!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jill and her family were amazing guests. They were not only friendly and super nice but treated my home as if it were theirs. Would love to host them again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful home! Loved our stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Arlene’s place! She was a 5 star host that was super easy to communicate with and made sure we had everything we needed! Her home was very beautiful and clean. A great location with all the amenities you could need super close to her house. Arlene made check in check out extremely easy. I would highly recommend this location! Thank you again for an amazing stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It all seem to be well until...

  • 1 of 5

Nice house, no doubt. I am just extremely disappointed on how Arlene and Brian conducted business with us. Arlene and I spoke about 12 hours after we left the house, she mentioned to me that her husband was able to detect the smell of smoke inside the house and that he was “VIVID” about it. I admitted to Arlene that a couple of friends had in fact smoked, but outside where she told us it was fine to smoke. I sincerely apologized for causing her husband such inconvenience. She also said that we had left a few things behind and that she wouldn’t mind shipping those things over to me. Then she mentioned that I would be receiving the deposit back... unfortunately she had the audacity to LIE on an email saying that I admitted to smoking “INSIDE THE HOUSE” and refused to return our deposit... I wish I could’ve recorded the phone call.

Bad business shall be always boycotted. I hope everyone reading this can maybe look for a different place to stay with better reviews!

Date of arrival

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hector and his friends were very pleasant upon check in. During their stay all seemed to go well and we had positive interactions and communicated several times about where to go out, weather predictions, where to grocery shop etc. Unfortunately after their check out once we re-entered our home the smell of marijuana/smoke was very strong and unpleasant. We do not allow any smoking in our home and clearly Informed their group about our rules. We were then forced to air the house out for days and had to take additional cleaning measures with upholstery to get the smell out. We did speak to Hector the evening after their check out as they had left in a hurry (missed their flight) and forgot a few items. I told Hector we were happy to mail their items to them. He inquired about their deposit and I told him that full disclosure the smell of marijuana was clearly present inside our home along with a used ash tray with ashes and we were concerned about getting the smell out. Hector apologized and did admit that other members of his group had smoked in home. We now understand that he was very upset that we did not return their deposit as he started to text and expressed his frustration. We stated to him that we liked his group but we were put in a situation where we had to rectify a problem in our home that his group caused. We’ve hosted over 75 guests and we’ve never had a problem and have always returned the damage deposit every time. We never want our guest to be unhappy and do not believe Hector and his group are bad people but it really was a no-win situation for us all. We wish them the best and hope that in their future travel different decisions are made that don’t put them or their hosts in no-win situations. We pride ourselves in being fair with our guests. Our guests have always understood our easy-to-understand rules as we are transparent. Lastly, we have fixed the problem and removed the bad smell. The house is back to normal and we look forward to hosting future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice people but will likely find a different place next time.

  • 3 of 5

I gave this 3 stars because I really liked the people. However, the place was not clean when I checked in (dust balls throughout, dirty bathroom, etc.; they did deliver cleaning supplies when I asked about cleaning but didn't offer to clean; I swept and cleaned up myself). To his credit, Brian refunded the cleaning fee - and in all fairness to him, I booked this at the last minute. The room has a separate external entrance, which is nice. Note that it is at the very top, so you have to climb stairs and go through gates on the outside to reach the third level entry. It was a bit hefty with my suitcases, and I just wasn't prepared for it; you should be fine if you know what to expect. Also, there is no lock on the door to the common area where the bathroom is (as a single woman, I just prefer a lock to common areas for safety and for leaving my items in the room). I was dropped off, so I didn't have to park overnight. Thank goodness because there were no spots open for parking when I was dropped off or picked up. We ended up just pulling into a driveway for both. But once you know what to expect, it should be okay.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda was a very nice guest. It definitely wasn't our best effort as it was a last minute accommodation. we didn't have everything ready although we really felt bad and wanted to help linda as she was in a bind. yes some things were overlooked while rushing to get area ready which we take responsibility for. Since then back in august we've improved significantly with cleanliness and a we've added a lock to the door. There's also convenient parking in the driveway that is now available. We are very excited about these upgrades and improvements!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Great home for a quick weekend or a long stay

  • 4 of 5

This house was great. I stayed with Brian & Arlene for two months, and I always felt safe and comfortable the entire time. Everything was clean, and easy to use. Brian & Arlene were both very accommodating & helpful.

The house itself was situated in a really nice location in the mountains, and that was a treat in itself. I went for a few walks and found a few really nice lookout spots. Depending on where you are trying to go, it could be near or far, but that's LA. There were a few bars less than 5 minutes away. Several shopping locations, and restaurants nearby, all within 5 -10 minutes away. And the house was within 2-5 minutes away from 2 major highways. There was always plenty of parking, whether I was coming in at 3pm or 3 am, I could always find a spot.

I would definitely recommend this house to someone considering where to stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: jennifer was an amazing guest. she was quiet, respectful and courteous. she followed the rules of the house and was very friendly to be around. we hope she stays with again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It's a beautiful home "AWAY" from home lol

  • 5 of 5

What can I say? It's a beautiful home "AWAY" from home lol. I enjoyed my stay at Brian and Arlene's home. This was my first time in LA, and although this was my 3rd stop, I'm glad I closed the LA adventure at their home. I did enjoy the other locations I was at tremendously, but something about their home made me feel like I was at home, rather than on a business trip/vacation. They had everything I needed, and more. I almost didn't want to leave. Their home will be the first on my list whenever I come back to the LA area. Beautiful home, nice entertainment system, washer and dryer, etc. Everything you will need to feel like those thousands of miles away from your hometown, is right around the corner. Thank you both again for the great hospitality.

Take care!

-Devin J. Ricks

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Hollywood Burbank Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.4 Miles
the york bar
Nearest Train
2 Miles
metro gold line
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Delia's Restaurant
Nearest Beach
31 Miles
Santa Monica
Car: recommended

There are many attractions and things to see and do in the Los Angles are and near our home for shopping, restaurants, clubs, bars, sightseeing.

Here is a list:

LA Live Entertainment

Santa Monica Pier

Universal Studios

Old Town Pasadena

Santa Monica 3rd Street Promenade

Griffith Observatory

Dodger Stadium (Pro Baseball)

Hollywood Sign - Hiking


Hollywood and Highland Entertainment Center


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Additional Guest Fee $50 per person per night
Pet Fee $200

We like to keep our home in prestressed condition. We will be very strict yet fair on any damage that may occur. This includes pet damage.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties