Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Shores Plantation 1346-All of the amenities to make your vacation memorable

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 963 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 7

Welcome to Gulf Shores Plantation - the perfect complex for the whole family! Here you will find your very own little paradise. There is a guard shack at the entrance where you will obtain your parking passes, and any other information regarding the complex. This gated resort community features tennis courts, volleyball, a putting green, basketball courts, shuffleboard, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, several grill areas, and a café offering Starbucks coffee. You will enjoy the private, sugar-white, beaches, natural sand dunes, and beautiful landscaping. There are activities available to all ages and perfect for family getaways! Kiva Dunes Golf Club and the awesome Kiva Dunes Restaurant are next door within walking distance. Plus, you are just a 15 minute drive from all of the great attractions that Gulf Shores has to offer!

When you open the door to your condo, you will see that this unit has been completely remodeled and decorated with your comforts in mind. The master suite is very cozy with a comfortable Queen bed as well as a private bath. The guest bedroom also has a great Queen bed and the guest bath is conveniently located right outside the bedroom in the hall. The kitchen is fully equipped with a Keurig coffee maker and everything you'll need to prepare that catch of the day! There is a very well appointed living area as well as a dining table for four located right off the kitchen. Atop the spiral staircase you will find a bonus room with two twin beds. All bedrooms, as well as the living area and loft, have TV's. There are also two self-inflating twin sized air mattresses to accommodate additional guests. There are on-site laundry facilities for your convenience.

Don't miss out on this little piece of paradise. Call today or book online to reserve this fantastic condo!

Professionally Managed by Poole and Associates

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Parking Passes handled On-Site by Association - Charges may apply.

Must be 25 to Rent

No Smoking

Sorry, No Pets

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 963 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Has loft that has 2 twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Gulf Shores Plantation 1346-All of the amenities to make your vacation memorable
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
5

Cozy Beach Cottage Feel

  • 5 of 5

The owners of this condo have went out of their way to make sure your stay in their 'home away from home' is comfortable. Little details and touches of southern hospitality are found in everything from the kitchen supplies provided to a basket of toys and movies for kids. The view is spectacular, especially from the loft area. The only downfalls of the stay are no towel service, and very slow, spotty WiFi. Also, I wouldn't book with HomeAway because of the $95 fee. Book directly with Poole Properties to avoid this website's fee.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Almost perfect

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful landscaping, plenty of pools, beach very nice. Not fault of facility that jelly fish were numerous and people fail to police their trash at beach. Our condo was nicely equipped and quiet. The loft was a blessing for the extra room. Small things make me wonder about the standards of maintenance. Fixtures loose, faucets loose, dirt on door louvers and grime on top of fridge and shower stall. Worst was moldy shower curtains. We bought new curtains at Walmart.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We have addressed the cleaning issues you had with the cleaners and they are being monitored closely. The maintenance issues are being addressed. We like to address these things as soon as possible, but they are not always reported to us. We hope to see you back again, and in the future please report cleaning issues immediately so we can have them rectify the mistakes.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Awesome property, just needs a little TLC

  • 4 of 5

While the condo is appointed beautifully and is very eye appealing, the cleanliness left something to be desired. There was heavy dust on the ceiling fans and air ducts, pink mold at the base of the shower curtains, and the faucet in the kitchen was loose and shifted, making it very difficult to turn on and off. Also, I reported the first day that the handle that opens and closes the blinds was broken, but it was never replaced during our stay.

The view from the balcony was very nice and the location of the property was great. The property is awesome, it just needs a little TLC.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but I am sorry that the cleanliness was not up to standard. We have addressed the issues with the cleaners and will be watching them closely as we proceed. I wish that we had been made aware of the cleaning issues immediately, as we would have sent the cleaners back out to clean it properly and make it right. I am sorry that we were unable to replace the blind control rod during your stay, but it has been ordered and will be replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

The perfect family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here for Spring Break 2014. The condo was just as it looked in the pictures and clean. The view was great. We found everything we would have needed in the condo along with more, such as tennis rackets, coffee for the first morning, etc. Just bring your groceries and swim suits and you will be set. The kids loved the loft area and there was more than enough room. The beds were very comfortable and it was nice to have 2 bathrooms. The grill is conveniently located right below the condo, which is nice. It is a little drive to Gulf Shores, but really enjoyed the resort so much, we barely left. The beach was very nice, but bring your own chairs if you don't want to rent the chairs on the beach. We liked this side of the condo because you were not staring into the parking lot. Parking is convenient and close though...you pretty much park right outside and walk up to the condo. I would love to come for another visit!!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great for our family of 4 adults and 2 kids. The kids loved the loft area and the spiral stairs. We loved sitting out on the balcony eating our meals, although there are palms trees that obstruct a lot of the ocean and pool view - not necessarily a bad thing, as the trees are nice. Most basic amenities were provided, my only suggestion would be to stock some basics like salt and pepper and maybe sugar for coffee in the kitchen, and remove the stickers and hardware on the big windows!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Springdale, AR
5

Relaxed

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable, and accommodating. Close access to the beach and pools, but felt private due to the palm trees surrounding our view. Beds were excellent and I loved the amenities in each room for our large family. Will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable