Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Location - Great Price! Easy access to the Valley

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11

Remodeled three bedroom, three full bathroom ( also have 3 full size air veds and 1 twin air bed for your use) the condo in gated community with two private patios is located in Tempe Arizona. This unit offers plentiful parking, two beautiful pools with hot tub.

Ideal central location half-mile from light rail, less than 2 miles from ASU campus. Easy access to Sky Harbor airport, highways 101, 202, and 60. Restaurants, shopping, and entertainment venues are also less than 1 mile away. Sloan Park is a quick and walk-able 1.3 miles from unit. Phoenix zoo, botanical garden, downtown Scottsdale, are all very close.

Great golf on nearby courses, with reduced rates at select resorts.

3 bedrooms provide sleeping for 6-8 and is fully furnished with new kitchen appliances, updated bathrooms, and new bedding, full size washer & dryer. 3 TVs & wireless internet provide. Patios include firepit / grill and seating to enjoy the warm weather of the valley of the sun. We have 2 regular bikes and one Tandem that can be available upon request.

PGA Phoenix Open

Spring training

More Details

Owner
Steve Jensen
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Why Steve Jensen chose Greater Phoenix Area

Location - Location - Location

Amenities

Tempe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom one and bedroom three have private baths bedroom 2 shares a bath with the common area
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Bedroom one and bedroom 2 are located on the ground floor bedroom three is located on the second floor bedroom 1 and bedroom 3 have private baths
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Great Location - Great Price! Easy access to the Valley
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 19 reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Very clean great location everyone had a great time

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect space for visiting family.

  • 5 of 5

Good location. Quiet. Lots of parking. The house was big enough for us to spread out. All the amenities of home. Pool was fun. Great for kids.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Did the trick.

  • 4 of 5

Safe bet. Great for a golf trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for our stay in Tempe. The pool and hot tub were a huge bonus. The house was clean, well stocked, and spacious. The price was just right as well.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Spring Valley, IL
4

Nice location in quiet area

  • 4 of 5

Very enjoyable stay. Property owners were very helpful. Condo was clean. Loved having a washer and dryer. We liked that each bedroom had it's own bathroom. Very convenient.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

It's a dump!

  • 1 of 5

With many 5 star reviews we expected something quite nice. Wrong!

Opened the door to a smell like a used furniture store, and the furniture looked it. Found carpet stains on the stairs and on bedroom carpet, broken kitchen drawer, broken handle on kitchen cabinet, broken toilet paper dispenser in upstairs bathroom, i/2 bar of used soap in shower, filthy patio door with torn screen, filthy oven door, dead plants on patio, and the list goes on. Photos available if you can hardly believe it! Sent list to owner and moved out the next morning, cancelling the rest of our 4 day stay. He returned the damage deposit but made no other effort to refund any of the remaining days and clearly didn't care about our satisfaction.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I feek the need to respond. First I will note that I include my direct contact in all inquiry, booking, and condo access correspondence. I do this as many people know that due to the volume and type of emails we receive, important items can be missed. Please note rhar others have commented on my quick response time, and efforts to accomidate requests. In a desire to provide an affordable yet welcoming place to stay, we do not provide designer furniture or facilities that match the areas finer resorts. As noted in MANY other reviews your impression is not the norm. As to damage, while I could not verify that it was not caused by any member of your party, I did not HOWEVER question or accuse, and I provided a FULL refund of the damage deposit. Steve Jensen
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Mill Ave., District, Tempe marketplace, Mesa River
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Phoenix Metro light rail
Nearest Motorway
0.05 Miles
101, 202, and Highway 60
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Tempe marketplace
Car: recommended

Arizona; Spring Training; Cubs Sloan Park; ASU;

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tempe Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Apr 29 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$65
$325
$1,300
 
 
Jan 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$145
$850
$3,200
 
 
High Season
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,200
$3,250
 
 
Spring Training
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$210
$1,325
$4,600
 
 
Aoril 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$145
$850
$3,200
 
 
Spring
May 1 2018 - May 13 2018
3 night minimum stay
$145
$850
$3,200
 
 
Summer 2018
May 14 2018 - Aug 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$65
$400
$1,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$850
$3,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 14.07%

Price for Ironman weekend is $850 for night block, price for Super Bowl week 1999, Christmas booking one week minimum, New Year's booking one week minimum. Pricing is subject to change until booking is confirmed. Any questions please contact us.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties