Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Royal Kahana 1012 - Penthouse level Oceanfront condo! (Epic Realty)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 777 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This magnificent Penthouse-level 1 BDR condo is LUXURY at its finest! If you have worked hard for your vacation and do not want to compromise on the ultimate tropical vacation, this is the place for you! Our beautiful and spacious remodeled suite is complete with designer décor, a modern/state of the art kitchen, dining area, king size bed in the master suite, a NEW queen size sofa bed in the living room, flat screen TV's in both rooms, A/C, washer and dryer, and a private lanai with unobstructed panoramic views of the ocean! Your Maui home away from home doesn't get any better than this!

From your Royal Kahana lanai, the sweeping ocean views will create a picture perfect for any postcard. The islands of Molokai and Lanai loom on the horizon and from December through April, there’s no better place on the entire coast to see whales spouting and breaching offshore. 

The resort is a five minute drive to world-class beaches including Kaanapali Beach, Napili Bay and Kapalua Bay. It is a 10 minute drive to Historic Lahaina Town where you can enjoy fine dining, shopping, and the best ocean activities Maui has to offer! Honolua Bay is just a bit farther north and is a marine reserve that is a must see and snorkel destination!

The resort amenities include FREE WIFI, fitness center, a beautiful heated swimming pool, clean BBQ gas grills, and an activities desk.

NOTICE: The Royal Kahana Resort will begin demolition of the tennis court structure and cabana on the property beginning September 4th, 2018. The project is scheduled to be completed by September 30, 2018 There will be construction noise on the property during this time.

* Please note there is only a limited number of parking spaces available at Royal Kahana. The available spaces are free.

The property is conveniently located (walking distance) to shops, restaurants, and banking. A few of these local places include:

*Whalers General Store and gas station:

Perfect for snacks, drinks, sunscreen, magazines, Hawaiian gifts, ect. Plus they have a Red Box located in the store as well.

*McDonald's restaurant

*Maui Brew Co.

A local favorite. Maui's only local brewery with an affordable and delicious menu. Lunch and Dinner.

*Dollies Pizza and Pub

Local favorite sports bar and pizza joint. Affordable, great food with a fun bar scene for after hours. Lunch-midnight.

*Sands of Kahana pool side restaurant

Nicknamed the 'jewel by the pool' this ocean front restaurant has been here over 20 years and is great for a quick bite to eat for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

*Bank of Hawaii

*Gift Shops

*Jewelry Sore

These are just the immediate restaurants and shops next to the resort. There is also a local health food store with a farmers market just down the road, Healing Hands Wellness Center, Bad-ass local coffee store, Times Supermarket, Napili Supermarket and more!

* NOTE: There is currently no direct beach access at Royal Kahana due to loss of sand from the recent storms.

Based on ocean activity and weather patterns, we cannot guarantee that there will be sand or beach access during the time of your stay. No refunds will be issued for shoreline issues and renter is signing the vacation rental agreement with this understanding.

NOTE#2-There is no usable in room safe in the unit.

TAX ID #W01247388-01

Local on island Contact for this owner is Epic Realty LLC

Our reservation system is a Homeaway product. Please send the inquiry request to receive a total price.

More Details

Property Manager
Nadia Fominykh
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 777 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Royal Kahana 1012 - Penthouse level Oceanfront condo! (Epic Realty)
average rating of 4.6 based on 30 reviews
Bandon, OR
5

Beautiful stay on Maui

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything about the condo was as described, and we had a very enjoyable stay. The bed was comfy, and as I am sic months pregnant, the extra pillows were a plus! Loved the view, and a great coffee shop within walking distance was so convenient!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for the feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found the unit comfortable. Best wishes to you and your family! Epic Realty LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kailua Kona, HI
5

Great view, Great condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a perfect condo for a few days or a few weeks. Fantastic view of the ocean and the other islands. The condo was exceptionally and very well stocked. The Kahana area is one of our fa=orate locations on Maui. A short drive to Kaanapali Beach and shops and just a little longer drive to Lahaina. You can also walk to several restaurants and bars in the area. This very comfortable and relaxing condo was very easy to rent. The management company was very helpful and stay in contact with us for anything that we needed. All in all a great condo with a great view in a great area.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kerry, Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you plan to visit Maui again. We would love to accommodate you! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Andrews, TX
5

Royal kahana 1012

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful condo. Great views. There were only a few minor problems that we haven’t encountered at royal kahana before. There was not enough toilet paper, paper towels or trash bags for a ten nights stay and we had to purchase our own. Only one of the three beach chairs was in working condition. Overall it’s a great place to stay. Kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and living areas were all great! And you can’t beat the view from the Lanai. We’d definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Epic Realty LLC
Owner's Response: Dear Jason, Thank you for the feedback. We will ensure that there are ample supplies left for future guests. We appreciate you letting us know! Please let us know when you are interested in coming back. We would love to accommodate you again! Best wishes, Epic Realty LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Folsom, CA
5

Great Maui Vacation at a Wonderful Royal Kahana Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A great first time Hawaiian vacation for us anchored by perfect accommodations at this 10th floor condo. A great location with ocean and beach views and the island of Lanai across the water. We had everything we needed in a clean, comfortable room and incredible veranda setting.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Epic Realty LLC
Owner's Response: Dear Andy, Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed the condo. Please let us know if we can accommodate you again! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Haiku-Pauwela, HI
3

Just an ok property

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Bedding unclean. Unfriendly property managers. Pool and surrounding area needs work. Hide a bed very uncomfortable. Nice view.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Carol, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the room. Did you contact anyone at Epic Realty regarding the bedding? We will let the owners of the property know about the hide a bed immediately. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prince George, BC
5

Walker - 1012 Royal Kahana

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was great. There were a few small things that weren't 100%, but nothing too much. The lawn chairs that are there have broken zippers in the pouches, along with a small cooler. The fan in the MBR doesn't move much air. The water cooler connection on the fridge is loose.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jody, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is invaluable to us. We will send our maintenance crew in to fix the fridge and the fan and recommend that the lawn chairs and cooler are replaced right away. Please let us know the next time you plan to visit Maui. We would love to accommodate you again. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees