check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Blue Bird Beach House. 296 steps to Beach. 164 Silver Laurel. Perfect!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
11
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

2 king suites, beds for 11, great porch, 296 steps to beach, 6 bikes included,

This beautifully appointed, two story, 4 bedroom / 3 bath home with 2 king bedrooms is ideally located in the Park District (the area closest to the beach) in Phase One of WaterColor. You get free wi-fi, six free bikes, quick access to Seaside, Cerulean Park, the Beach Club, multiple other pools and most importantly a short walk to the beach. There is no additional charge for the pool / amenity cards.

With its exceptionally sized rooms, this home is perfect for multiple families and sleeping 11 comfortably. There are heart pine floors throughout. The front of the home features a classic porch with relaxing cushioned seating (2 rockers and 2 side chairs) and porch ceiling fans.

Ground Floor: Upon entry you will find a relaxing playroom / TV area for the kids with love seat, side table with lamp, daybed sofa, coffee table, LCD TV and whole house stereo with iPhone / MP3 dock. Off this room is a bunk room for the big kids (there is a pocket door for privacy) with its large built-in over-sized bunk beds (2 twins), dresser, 2 side chairs, sideboard, lamp and closet. Further down the hall is the gourmet kitchen with granite countertops, custom cabinetry and the latest stainless appliances (fridge with icemaker, dishwasher, glass top range, microwave). The raised bar in in the kitchen seats three with bar stools. There is also a pantry for guest use. The living room has a comfortable sectional sofa, wicker side chairs with ottoman, leather coffee table and lamps. Living room also features 48' LCD TV, DVD player and wireless (and wired) internet. Elegant built-in shelving frames the fireplace and is full of books, games and puzzles. Unique glass-front cabinets serve to separate the dining and living areas. Also on this floor is the first Master Bedroom with king bed, 2 night stands, 2 lamps, dresser, side chair (which can be used at dining table for extra seating) amoire with LCD TV, closet and French doors to the back deck. As well, this bedroom has ensuite bath which includes shower and vanity sink.

Second Floor: Upstairs you will find the spacious king master bedroom suite with king bed, 2 bedside chests, 2 lamps, plush side chair, bench, secretary / dresser, LCD TV and private balcony porch overlooking the area. Porch is outfitted with 2 cushioned teak chairs and a side table. Very large private master bath has 2 large closets, double vanity sinks, walk-in shower and over-sized jetted tub. Bunk bedroom has 2 bunk beds (4 twins) and a twin trundle just in case you need it. This room also has a side chair, dresser, lamp and an LCD TV as well as a private bath with closet, vanity sink and tub/shower. Full laundry room is also located upstairs, with washer/dryer and built-in ironing board.

Outside: Outdoor dining on the back deck with teak table, umbrella, 6 chairs, gas grill and outside speakers. Parking for 2 medium-sized cars, in the carport and driveway. Outdoor shower. Also included are 6 adult bikes to enjoy the sites in WaterColor and around 30a. The WaterColor community was named the #1 family vacation destination in the U.S and includes 499 acres of coastal resort and residential community. It is an ideal bike community perfect for family getaways with its pristine sugar sand beaches, 4 swimming pools, award-winning tennis facilities, world famous Beach Club, unparalleled beachside and poolside dining, and acres of parks, gardens and foot paths.

Booking:

*A 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking.

*The remaining payment is due 30 days prior to your stay.

*Except for a $250 cancellation fee, deposits are refundable if notice is given 60 days prior to your arrival

*Checks and credit cards are accepted: Visa, Discover, MasterCard

*Check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST

Spring break and summer weeks are Saturday - Saturday.

$600 damage deposit is automatically refunded 7 days after departure, assuming no loss or damage.

Rental rates include passes to all Watercolor pools and Beach Club.

More Details

Owner
Charley Duggan
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Why Charley Duggan chose Beaches of South Walton

Perfect location near beach, adjacent to Seaside.

What makes this house unique

Kids can walk or ride bikes to the beach, Seaside shops, or Camp Club. No worries.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Blue Bird Beach House. 296 steps to Beach. 164 Silver Laurel. Perfect!
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
Nashville
5

Christmas at Watercolor

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 4 arrived on Christmas Eve morning and stayed 4 full days. The house is perfect for relaxing and quickly accessing the beach, Watercolor Inn, Seaside and the dock on the lake. Even though the weather can be great (75 to 65 degrees while we were there), Watercolor is quiet this time of year. That makes it easy to move around and go out to eat. In addition to spending time on the beach and at the pool, we took advantage of the opportunity to kayak in the lake and to run and walk in nearby Point Washington State Forest. The house is very comfortable and well-designed for a beach vacation -- highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home that enhanced our stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Watercolor, and we were beyond impressed with the area and home. We were traveling with two couples and two small children. Having two master bedrooms was a "must" for us, and the layout of this house worked very well. It was great that the home had a pack 'n play already provided for our one-year-old and the kitchen was well stocked with plates, utensils, etc. We were a quick walk to downtown Seaside, as well as about four blocks from the Watercolor Beach Club, which we visited daily to get beach towels, go to the pool, and enjoy the beach right below the beach club area.

One small suggestion that would be helpful - since this was our first time visiting the area, it would be even more helpful if the passes that were provided for the Watercolor pool access also included a map of where the pools are located, and possibly even a map of Seaside. I stopped by the Watercolor Inn and grabbed a map, but having this provided at the home would be an extra benefit, as I was having a hard time finding a map online. Certainly not a downside, just a little something extra that could be beneficial for first time visitors. :)

We will be back!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Everything at Blue Bird beach house was in excellent condition when we arrived in mid-October. Pools, beach and restaurants all within easy walking distance, and the free bikes were a nice plus. One had a loose seat but after a quick text msg it was fixed thirty minutes later. The grill had been used quite a bit, so the brush hanging next to it was a good idea.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs Repairs

  • 2 of 5

Light over 1st floor shower was burned out all week

The bathroom door on the first floor could not be locked reliably

The 1st floor bedroom door could not be locked at all

The ice maker did not work all week

The grill was so dirty that it flamed up when used

Kitchen trash can lid wouldn't open with foot pedal

Upholstered furniture was dirty

Extra down comforter found in 1st floor bedroom had stains on it

No map of Watercolor pool locations anywhere to be found on the property

Dryer only dried clothes when set on high

We did enjoy the proximity to Seaside restaurants, Watercolor shops, 5 pools, 1 playground and the beach. However, we did not like having to bike to all of those places and to have to rent bike trailers to carry our supplies to all of those places.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not believe this is a fair or reasonable review. We did not hear from this guest until the 5th day of their 7 day stay. There is a Watercolor map included in the check-in package, and another framed map on the wall ... The grill cooking surface was clean but there was residue on the burner, which we cleaned. The icemaker was clogged where ice melted then re-froze; this is caused when the freezer door is left open for a long time. We brought 2 bags of ice. There was no mention of a burned out light bulb. Our handyman came to fix the door lock and was abruptly told to go away. Sorry that the six free bikes were not enough. Only bad review we've ever received, and largely unjustified, in our opinion. We're sorry your stay was not satisfactory.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Picture perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Owner does not lie about the convenient access of property! This house was perfect for two families! Can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dunwoody, GA
5

Quality House

  • 5 of 5

Very pleased with our decision to stay here for a week's vacation. The Management was good to work with. The location is fantastic within Watercolor. House layout meets/exceeds expectations based on viewing the pictures. Bikes were great to have. Beds were comfortable. Place was clean. Great for kids.

Not as updated or crazy high end as some of the watercolor houses, but absolutely perfect for our family and a good value. We'd absolutely stay there again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
NW Florida (Panama City)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Pick from many
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
30a
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Pick from many
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Watercolor
Car: not necessary

Easy walk to Seaside and Watercolor restaurants and shops, as well as the beach, Watercolor pools and beach club.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Watercolor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
 
 
Spring
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
 
late Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$500
$3,400
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,800
 
 
July 4th week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,600
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 
 
late summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$500
$3,400
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
$3,000
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$500
$3,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $600
Housekeeping $260
Tax Rate 11.5%

Booking:
*A 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking
*The remaining payment is due 30 days prior to your stay
*Except for a $250 cancellation fee, deposits are refundable if notice is given 60 days prior to your arrival
*Checks and credit cards are accepted: Visa, Discover, MasterCard
*Check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Watercolor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3045 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom Lower - toilet , shower
    Upper Bunk Room Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom Upper - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Double vanity, spacious, lots of closet space
  • 3 full ensuite baths Upper master bath is huge and luxurious
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1st Floor master - 1 king , King bed and ensuite full bath downstairs
    Upper floor master - 1 king , King bed and ensuite full bath upstairs
    1st floor bunkroom - 2 bunk bed , enclosed room on ground floor with 2 large built-in bunk bed
    Upper bunk room - 5 bunk bed , 2 bunk beds and 1 trundle, sleeps 5 total
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 6 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers