Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR, 3BA Port Aransas Lost Colony House—Large Deck, Boardwalk to Beach, Pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,518 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Bring the whole family to the Gulf: This 3BR, 3BA (sleeps 12) Port Aransas house is nestled in beachside Lost Colony, with a pool, oversize deck, and secluded beach. Spacious, with kitchens and living areas on both floors, it’s ideal for combined groups.

INSIDE THE RENTAL

This spacious 3 bedroom house has 2 levels, each with their own living area and kitchen.

On the lower level, the kitchen is fully equipped with white cabinetry and matching appliances, including an electric stove/oven. In the sleeping area, 2 queen beds sit alongside a full futon. The sofa also pulls out to a full sleeper so this area fits 8. A flat-screen TV in the lounge has a DVD player, and there’s a full bathroom with shower/tub combo.

Outside, a charcoal grill sits near a dining set and lots of seating, while hammocks sway gently in the ocean breeze.

The upstairs main living room boasts a vaulted ceiling, and is deluged with natural light from large windows. A leather couch, armchair, and chaise lounge invite you to relax with the large flat-screen TV, and the room opens up to a huge deck with oversized loungers.

An updated kitchen has granite countertops, stainless-steel appliances (including electric stove/oven), and a breakfast bar with 5 stools. If you’d rather have a sit down dinner, there’s a dining table for 4.

In the master bedroom, you can enjoy mornings on your own private balcony and nights in a comfortable king bed. There’s a flat-screen TV and an en suite bathroom with shower/tub combo.

The second bedroom, this one with a queen bed, also has an en suite bathroom and flat screen TV.

THE LOCATION

Stroll down to the Lost Colony community boardwalk and find yourself on the sands, or take a dip in the shared swimming pool. The beach is a 10-15 minute walk. Please note, there is no vehicle access to the beach at this location. Lost colony is located 8 miles from downtown Port Aransas on Mustang Island

Brought a boat with you? Island Moorings Marina is less than 10 minutes’ drive. Port Aransas is a 12 minute drive away, with a range of activities and shopping opportunities to fill your days. Charter a fishing boat and have one of the local eateries cook your catch for you. You can spot dolphins, build sandcastles, browse the local art galleries, or just lie on the beach and soak up the sun.

With an oversize deck, gently swaying hammocks, and Gulf views, this beachside home will have you slowing down in no time!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Due to the extreme risk to individual safety and property, city ordinance strictly prohibits the use of any type of cooking grills within 10' of a rental home, and never on any decks or balconies. Violators are subject to significant fines from the city and are responsible for all damage and liabilities. In addition to penalties enforced by the city, any renter that is caught violating the ordinance will be subject to a $1,000 fine by Lost Colony. Please help ensure a safe stay for you and all of those around you by adhering to this ordinance.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1518 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

39% Complete
25% Complete
10% Complete
7% Complete
17% Complete
3BR, 3BA Port Aransas Lost Colony House—Large Deck, Boardwalk to Beach, Pool
average rating of 3.607143 based on 28 reviews
5

Nice but needs work

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was lovely but very put dated. The washer and dyer, the couches, the bedding especially in the master the comforter was torn and needs new pillows. The patio furniture was very out dated and faded. The stairs are a little scary to climb to go up and down. Maybe needs a rail for help. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies. The towels need to be changed for newer ones they were cleaned but felt rough and some had make up stains in them. The walk to the beach isnt too far like 10 mins. I would suggest bringing a wagon to load up your beach stuff on to carry over. The hammocks were a nice touch very relaxing and peaceful. The downstairs had a lot beach gear in the closet which was nice. Not too far from the pool just right across the street. I liked this house it just needs some updating. I would recommend this house to a family it was an overall fun time. We will definitely rent from lost colony again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beach House - You can see the dunes from the upper deck.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The downstairs was really dated, but had a beach house theme. The upstairs was totally separate from the downstairs, with stair case on outside. The upstairs was much newer and more of a modern theme, nice decks.The beach was a little trek down the drive, around the condos, down the boardwalk to the beach. Hint - Drive your stuff to the on the beach using access road 2 miles down the road. Beware of some of the eating places in Port Aransas- Quite the tourist traps. If it says cash only - ATM in lobby - Stay clear !!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Tim, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Port A Beach House Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The overall experience was great. The furniture was a tad on the worn side and the deck needs some hammer work as there are nails sticking out and some of the deck boards are warped.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Elia, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up. We value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lost Villa

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I enjoy the Lost Colony area as the beach is very nice and not too crowded. So, I try to stay in this area. This was the first time that I had problems with a house in this neighborhood. First, the beds were different than the pictures online. So, it messed up the sleeping arrangements that I planned for me and my guests. There was no pantry to store our food in. So we had to put our food all over the kitchen counters. There were no pot holders, no dish towels,etc. This made it difficult to remove food from the oven and dry dishes as there were few dishes to use for a crowd of 8-even though they advertise up to 12. The dishwasher door fell fast and hard onto my foot as I opened it. The door opens all the way to the floor! Others in my group had their foot smashed by this door too. We did not have an extra trash bags. The grill was an old propane grill now being used as a charcoal grill. It was very difficult to cook on as the rack did not fit right and was slanted. The downstairs toilet flooded the bathroom. It leaked from the bottom thru the tiles and ran outside onto the driveway. We cleaned it up as no one was available to come out for a few hours. We ended up using our towels. Outside the home was overtaken by mosquitos. We could not use the deck due to mosquitos and that the deck boards were warped and many were not attached to the frame anymore. One could easily trip and fall over these warped boards. It looked very insecure. When we first got there, there was water dripping from one ceiling fan onto the coffee table in the living room. The door lock code was a 10-digit number. This is inconvenient as it is hard to memorize. You will need to keep your phone with you to get back in! I love Port A but will be careful to which house I choose next time in Lost Colony area. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Vicky, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to address the flooded toilet in the downstairs bathroom and bring more towels, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. With regards to our 10-digit entry code, a TurnKey agent can assist you next time in creating a shorter one. Just reach out to us on our 24/7 guest hotline, and we can let you know how to do so. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

The walk to the beach is not terribly far for healthy folks. The pool is smallish, but not crowded. We swam three times in three days and two times we were alone. The neighborhood was quiet. The house has almost everything you need. Bring your beach towels! The house is comfortable for a group. It has the normal wear and tear of a beach property which is to be expected. A.C. blows cold air! We definitely hope to return again. :) The hammocks are a nice touch!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed with our stay facilities

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very disappointed with the rental house. Bathrooms were non operational. We booked the house for 12 people and the sleeping arrangement was only for 8 people, no blankets, pillows, towels. Broken and smelly kitchen sink.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ami, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to address these issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about them. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped, as well. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.