Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**Brand New Executive Home**Specials Available**

Bedrooms 6
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Luxury 6 Bedroom 4 Bath Pool Home With Media Room, Pool & Table Table Tennis.

Our villa at the Solterra Resort is our home from home, now it can be yours too! Enjoy your vacation at our brand new, 5 star, spacious pool home located in Davenport's newest luxury resort.

The villa provides 3000 sq.ft of modern decor and amenities, offering 6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, 2 living areas, full dining area and gourmet kitchen facilities. The villa also provides a separate media room with large TV and DVD's, WiFi throughout and a beautiful south facing pool with hot spa.

On entering the villa you will be impressed with the open plan lounge and formal dining area, ideal for relaxing after a long day at the theme parks and enjoying home cooked food. Continuing through, you enter a second open plan living area with a large leather sofa for all the family, 46' flat screen TV and gourmet kitchen to cater for all your needs.

The ground floor also boasts a queen size bedroom with separate bathroom. Access to the private pool, patio and covered lanai is available directly from the living area. The pool deck layout offers enjoyment for all, whether that be laying back on the sun loungers, reading a good book under the fan in the covered lanai or relaxing in the heatable pool and spa. This property allows you to take full advantage of everything Florida has to offer!

The first floor comprises of 5 further bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a media room. There is a Master Suite with TV & en-suite bathroom with bath & shower, a King bedroom & twin bedroom both connecting to a Jack & Jill bathroom. An additional Queen bedroom and twin room, with connecting Jack & Jill bathroom, complete the upstairs layout.

The wonderful movie room with 55' flat screen TV lets your family relax on the sofa for a night of movie fun after a hard days work at the theme park. It even boasts its own kitchen / bar area for food and drink prep so no one has to miss a scene!

In May 2016 the owners converted the garage to include a Pool table, Table Tennis table, Electronic Dartboard together with some bar stools and table for your comfort.

Our villa at the Solterra Resort is a fantastic place for that Florida holiday you've always dreamed of!

More Details

Property Manager
Daniel Martin
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Daniel Martin

We first entered into the Florida real estate market 2 years ago when we purchased a town home on a nearby resort. We were amazed at how often the rest of the family wanted to visit our vacation home with us and wished we had something a little larger than the town home to accommodate all of us. When we first viewed this home on Solterra we knew it was the one for our whole family to enjoy together for the coming years.

Daniel Martin purchased this villa in 2014

Why Daniel Martin chose Davenport

Spacious, modern, great location, first class resort amenities.


Davenport Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
**Brand New Executive Home**Specials Available**
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews

Great location - wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious and thoughtfully laid out house (sound doesn't travel much between the main level and upstairs). Immaculately clean and well-appointed. Very close to amenities and theme parks (Disney, Legoland, etc.). Great games room / "man cave" in the garage with pool table, darts and table tennis.

The owners demonstrated a sincere interest in ensuring that our needs were met, and both they and Alan were very responsive to questions, before and during our stay.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brad I'm so glad you and your family had a great vacation at our house. Thank you for your kind words. Myself and Penny along with Alan and his team in Florida always try to excel at giving our guests a great experience. I wish you well and hope to welcome back to our house soon. Best regards Richard
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ontario, canada

Large and spacious home for large families or multiple families.

  • 4 of 5

The only complaints we had were the cleanliness of the home upon arrival and We wouldn't pay for the pool heat at this particular unit again as the temperature was lower in Florida this pool was only set for 88 degrees. The pool never reached this and wasn't used enough because the kids were cold. We went to our friends home in the same resort and used their pool as it was much warmer. Upon arrival we had to vacuum, mop the floor, wipe the sticky countertops down and my daughter found a pill in the bedroom upstairs. I did contact the owner right away and he is going to find out what is going on with the cleaning company. He apologized and was going to look into this. Other then that we enjoyed our stay and used the resort amenities. The neighbourhood is very safe for children to be out and walking around in. The owner is very quick to reply with any questions or concerns.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house hard to get ahold of management and lack of amenities

  • 3 of 5

It took us 45 minutes to be able to get into the house because we were provided the wrong door code and we couldn’t get anyone to answer our phone calls. We then drove back up to security after getting no answer and they called and someone picked up right away and gave us the door code. We have stayed at many HomeAway homes and have never been required to buy our own garbage bags and get toilet paper immediately upon arriving. The house itself was clean and the rooms were as mentioned but we have stayed at many HomeAway homes and have never had issues with management answering like we did for this property. We had to leave the house 3 days early due to a medical emegency and we couldn’t even get someone to answer the phone then either.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of my property. I apologise for the issue you had with the door entry code. I have spoken to my property manager and it appears to be a misunderstanding regarding the " * " that also needed to be inputted to allow the door to unlock. Alan the property manager does all he possibly can to ensure guests can reach him whenever they need however he does also manage many other properties and may well have been tied up at the time of first calling. You will see from previous reviews Alan has always ensured top level service and does everything he can to ensure a fantastic vacation. Regarding the items included, the house is rented on a self catering basis and therefore we only provide amenities for the first day or two, these include soaps, toilet rolls for each bathroom etc. from there on it is the guests responsibilty as it is a self catering property. Im glad you found the house clean and as stated and do hope you enjoyed your vacation depiste a couplr of minor issues. I was sorry to learn that you had to leave early for the reasons you gave. As an owner, I along with Alan and his managing team, we do our very best to ensure the perfect vacation for all our guests. I myself will be travelling from the UK and visiting the property soon where as i do always with Alan have a good catch up, check the house for any issues and we alsways act on them right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house is beautiful and large. Awesome minus a couple of improvements

  • 3 of 5

It was cold the week we were there, we ask for the heat to be fix No one ever showed up. Pool heat was broken but we did get a refund. Towels were worn but they were quickly replaced. I wish tv were on every room. Other than that house is lovely. The owner was nice but he was out of town due issues and left it in hands of property management.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review. The house has been extremely busy recently with back to back bookings and this has caused a few issues in us being able to act on some minor issues. However, I am pleased to inform you we now have 7 days between bookings and we will be acting on all current issues including the ones you mentioned. I also take on board your comments regarding the TV’s in each room and have asked my property manager to get new tv’s installed in all rooms. With regards to the pool heater, unfortunately sometimes when the weather gets so cold it makes it very difficult to heat the pool to a required temperature which unfortunately is sometimes out of ou control. Despite a couple of minor issues I am pleased you had a good vacation and would love to have you back again soon. Best regards Richard Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect vacation house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this location from July 9-17, 2017. House was beautiful. Management was wonderful. Community pool was large and fun, including slide and lazy river, beautiful scenery. From my first correspondence for a quote, all the way through the moment we left the premises, was excellent. Exceeding our expectations. Huge house. Clean. Well appointed. Highly recommend! Would love to book again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words in your recent review of our property. We always try to do our very best in ensuring our guests have a trouble free holiday and aim to provide the highest level of customer service from the very beginning of the booking right through to departure date. We work very closely with our management company headed by Alan, who has a great team behind him to ensure the house is as guests expect and help out wherever possible. It's always lovely to hear comments like this and we really do appreciate it. I do hope we can welcome you back soon. Best wishes to you and your family. Richard & Penny (Owners)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying in this villa and it was exactly how we remembered. The last time we stayed there was in 2015 & it looks just as it did then. It is very clean and well maintained. The gated community of Solterra provides a safe place for families that's nearby all the major tourist destinations. The owner of this villa Richard and his property manager Allen work together to provide great customer service. My family will not be staying anywhere other than here when we travel to Florida. Thanks again !!!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tura Firstly apologies for a delay in responding, I have just returned from a 3 day break in Spain and just picking up my e mails. Thank you for your mail your very kind words, I am so pleased once again that you had a fantastic time and that you found we were able to help you in anyway we can. Alan and I continue to build our partnership in ensuring that we offer a fantastic villa in a great location, always clean and hygienic and are on hand whenever we are needed (sometimes the 5 hour time difference in the UK helps, as I can pick up the phone if Alan can't!) Penny (my wife) and I try to get to the villa 4 times a year, having been january, most recently the end of May and we return August and again in October. This way we can meet with Alan, agree and pay for any works, decoration etc that is required so we can stay on top and ensure everything is as we ourselves would expect from a rental home. Once again thank you for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back and we wish you all well. Best regards Richard & Penny (Owners) and Alan (Property Manager)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Orlando Ale House at Posner Park
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 27 and Hwy 192
Nearest Beach
75 Miles

We are located within a 5 minute drive to Posner Park / Champions Gate which offers shopping and restaurants.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties