Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

World Most famous Beach And Wonderful Ocean Front Condo

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean Front 3bd 2 Bath, Se Corner With 1750 Sq Ft And 300 Ft Wraparound Balcony

This Breathtaking direct oceanfront residence is located within one of Daytona Beach's more affluent section of the beach, offering the ultimate in services and amenities. It's one of the buildings more sought after SE corner premium units tastefully upgraded with spectacular views. It has 1700 square feet of interior space with 300 square feet of balcony wrapping around the entire unit from east to west. There are only four units per floor in the entire building. You will be right at home and have plenty of room to make it your own during your stay, with secure underground parking, and great additional direct views of the pool and ocean deck.

Please See Virtual Tour at the top listed as video, for more information.

More Details

Owner
Larry Werts
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 14, 2017

About Larry Werts

I'm a native Floridian and understand the quality of Beach front living at it's best. I grew up in Orlando not far away and have been coming here to this beach for Decades.

Larry Werts purchased this condo in 2014

Why Larry Werts chose Florida Central East

I purchased a condo at the Horizons, because it is the best area of the beach with the greatest amenities and value of the entire Daytona Beach Area. Even if you do want to leave the beach for the day, You have the Boardwalk, Publix, shopping, golf, fine dining and many other fun things to do, all within a short distance. The Horizons is located in a very low key, yet high energy and fun part the beach. You will also find that the people here are extremely friendly and courteous.

What makes this condo unique

It's a less highly trafficked part of the beach but yet not to sleepy. It has a large pool great sundeck overlooking the ocean, and unit 404 has a panoramic view of it all.

Amenities

Daytona Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • Bathroom two has tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 Master - 1 king , 3 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Has one Trundle Bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

World Most famous Beach And Wonderful Ocean Front Condo
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
4

Great Place to Experience a Daytona Beach Vacation with Grandkids

  • 4 of 5

After 60 years of coming to Daytona, we knew what to expect about the beach, and love it. We have even enjoyed this section of beach many times, but this was a first time at The Horizons. The unit had plenty of room and was decorated beautifully. The kitchen was the best stocked of any condo anywhere. It is very conveniently located for general shopping as well as for breakfast and lunch groceries and for going out to delicious seafood dinners. The unit could have had better cleaning, tho. And first day arrival at 4 means that if the west-facing drapes and shutters are left open, it can take all night for the unit to cool down in summer. The building is very secure, but keys to gates & doors can be a problem. Having full time residents makes the building quieter, but also makes for a few more rules to follow. Many people fish in the surf, but the kids and I took my rods and reels to a dock under the nearby bridge for a fishing expedition. We visited Ponce Inlet for a boat ride and climbed up the lighthouse one afternoon, then went to the Science and History museum on another and then ventured to the Kennedy Space Center the next day. Cape Canaveral is inspiring and educational. We had hoped to catch the SpaceX launch there but alas it was scrubbed that evening. Even so the grandchildren enjoyed all of the outings. The balcony overlooks the pool but has great views of the beach, too. It was all too tempting. We spent lots of time enjoying the surf and sand. Our 6 year old grandson is ready to move in year round.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kentucky
4

Beautiful views!!!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful views from condo! Only a couple things I would like to have been different...wishing the condo offered washer and dryer in unit and wish there wasn't driving on this part of the beach! But all in all nice condo, clean and comfy!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view. Condo was very nice and quiet.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay. Very quiet. Nice to have designated garage parking. Condo was up to date with a great view of the ocean. I would recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

GREAT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5

I loved staying here except for the fact that we were charged a cleaning fee and the condo needed some cleaning. the microwave and kitchen counters were filthy. we found socks in the master bath hanging from the towel rack. the windows need some cleaning also. I just don't think the cleaning crew/owner did a good job. also, need to update the TV in the bedroom and there wasn't one in the third. other than that, the place was a great location and size. I would stay here again and plan on it.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful & very Convenient Condo

  • 5 of 5

Even though it was right after Hurricane Matthews. Larry the owner was so flexible with our check in and out dates. We felt in love with the Condo.It was better than discribed on their posting/advertising. It was beautiful furnished, great view of the ocean.The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen had all the necessary amenities. We didn't have to bring anything additional besides food to cook and eat. The building was secured with a lock main entrance. They also had a secured garage with access only to tenants with a key. Larry the owner and the building staff were fantastic. Provided excellent service to us and they were extremely friendly, polite and concern about us having the best time. We were so impressed with the building, staff and Condo that we already booked for next year. We had a fantastic time. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

!st Daytona Beach Stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was exactly as featured. The local Manager was there to greet us, and get us into the unit. The only thing that did not work, was the WI-FI, but we had hot spots and were on vacation anyway. As this was our 1st trip to Daytona Beach, it was way different than when we stay at Myrtle Beach. Daytona itself did appear to be somewhat run-down and lacking a lot of entertainment. We went back over the intercostal, and found many more shops, and local attractions happening - A farmers market, a concert in the park, the Tortuga's Baseball game etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rod, Sorry to hear that the wifi went out. I wish you had have called Cindy or myself. Summer storms knock out wifi systems on the beach and all you have to do is unplug them and plug them back in to reset.. Anyway, I'm glad you had a good time. Larry
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many

Not far from Disney, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and other Orlando Central Florida Attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Daytona Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Biketoberfest
Oct 18 2017 - Oct 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
$4,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 12.5%

Weekly maid service is avaliable upon request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties