check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Reduced Winter Rate Ocean Front

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

Ocean Front 3bd 2 Bath, Se Corner With 1700 Sq Ft And 300 Ft Wraparound Balcony

This Breathtaking direct oceanfront residence is located within one of Daytona Beach's more affluent section of the beach, offering the ultimate in services and amenities. It's one of the buildings more sought after SE corner premium units tastefully upgraded with spectacular views. It has 1700 square feet of interior space with 300 square feet of balcony wrapping around the entire unit from east to west. There are only four units per floor in the entire building. You will be right at home and have plenty of room to make it your own during your stay, with secure underground parking, and great additional direct views of the pool and ocean deck.

Please See Virtual Tour at the top listed as video, for more information.

More Details

Owner
Larry Werts
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Larry Werts

I'm a native Floridian and understand the quality of Beach front living at it's best. I grew up in Orlando not far away and have been coming here to this beach for Decades.

Larry Werts purchased this condo in 2014

Why Larry Werts chose Florida

I purchased a condo at the Horizons, because it is the best area of the beach with the greatest amenities and value of the entire Daytona Beach Area. Even if you do want to leave the beach for the day, You have the Boardwalk, Publix, shopping, golf, fine dining and many other fun things to do, all within a short distance. The Horizons is located in a very low key, yet high energy and fun part the beach. You will also find that the people here are extremely friendly and courteous.

What makes this condo unique

It's a less highly trafficked part of the beach but yet not to sleepy. It has a large pool great sundeck overlooking the ocean, and unit 404 has a panoramic view of it all.

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Reduced Winter Rate Ocean Front
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
5

Beautiful & very Convenient Condo

  • 5 of 5

Even though it was right after Hurricane Matthews. Larry the owner was so flexible with our check in and out dates. We felt in love with the Condo.It was better than discribed on their posting/advertising. It was beautiful furnished, great view of the ocean.The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen had all the necessary amenities. We didn't have to bring anything additional besides food to cook and eat. The building was secured with a lock main entrance. They also had a secured garage with access only to tenants with a key. Larry the owner and the building staff were fantastic. Provided excellent service to us and they were extremely friendly, polite and concern about us having the best time. We were so impressed with the building, staff and Condo that we already booked for next year. We had a fantastic time. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

!st Daytona Beach Stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was exactly as featured. The local Manager was there to greet us, and get us into the unit. The only thing that did not work, was the WI-FI, but we had hot spots and were on vacation anyway. As this was our 1st trip to Daytona Beach, it was way different than when we stay at Myrtle Beach. Daytona itself did appear to be somewhat run-down and lacking a lot of entertainment. We went back over the intercostal, and found many more shops, and local attractions happening - A farmers market, a concert in the park, the Tortuga's Baseball game etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rod, Sorry to hear that the wifi went out. I wish you had have called Cindy or myself. Summer storms knock out wifi systems on the beach and all you have to do is unplug them and plug them back in to reset.. Anyway, I'm glad you had a good time. Larry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was exactly what we needed! The staff was friendly and the owner was one of the best I've rented from! He made sure we had everything we needed! This stay was amazing and we can't wait to come again!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Forest, Va
5

AWESOME PLACE

  • 5 of 5

My family (wife + 2 teen boys) has been coming to Daytona Beach for 17 years. This place has plenty of room for everyone. Nice sized bedrooms, kitchen, & family room. Lots of room on the beach at the condo. I especially loved the big shower in master bath & wrap around balcony. We've stayed at many different places in Daytona & this one is in my top 2. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone!!

P.S. Had some confusion with VRBO on some things & property owner went above & beyond to help me. Spoke to him several times. He's a great guy!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
BOSTON
5

FLORIDA VACATION!

  • 5 of 5

LOVED THIS PLACE! SO BEACHY, SO BEAUTIFUL, LOVED THE KEY WESTY STYLE. WE HAD LOTS OF ROOM AND THE KITCHEN WAS GREAT, EVERYTHING WE NEEDED WHEN WE DECIDED TO COOK! GREAT VEIW OF THE OCEAN! THERE WAS SO MUCH TO DO. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK NEXT YEAR, MAYBE FOR 2 WEEKS THIS TIME!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many

Not far from Disney, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and other Orlando Central Florida Attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beach at Daytona Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Rate
Nov 14 2016 - Feb 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Daytona 500
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
Flat fee
 
 
Bike Week
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
Flat fee
 
 
Biketoberfest
Oct 18 2017 - Oct 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
$4,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 12.5%

Weekly maid service is avaliable upon request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Beach at Daytona Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • Bathroom two has tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 Master - 1 king , 3 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Has one Trundle Bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties