Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076


Bedrooms 1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 0 - 2 nights


About the property


This bed and breakfast offers ONLY ONE beautifully renovated guest bedroom and private bathroom. This B&B is located about 15 mins to the beach, center of town, and loaded with amenities such as POOL, WIFI, GPS, Printer, TV, sightseeing brochures, customized guide booklet for guests, and a host's advice that is fluent English and French, this B&B is ideal for anyone interested in touring the city, shopping, or business purposes.


Welcome to my home and the beautiful city of Fort Lauderdale!

- Located in a beautiful gated community of spacious townhomes surrounded by a lake.

- House is completely renovated and very clean.

- Modern bedroom comfortably fits 2 persons (sorry, no children under 12 years old, no pets) and has a full luxury private bathroom located across the bedroom.

- Very clean home and tranquil alternative to impersonal hotels, perfect for 1-2 persons in transition, vacationers, or business people.


- ALLERGY free home as no carpet anywhere.

- Water filtered throughout the house. Most homes do not have water filtering system and so the water is yellowish.

- Breakfasts offered for a small additional fee.

- Daily cleaning.

- Free body wash and shampoo / conditioner.

- Freshly cleaned linens, towels, wash cloths, and beach towels.

- Hair dryer.

- Ironing board and iron.

- Swimming pool.

- LED TV in the bedroom with access to 40 channels.

- Free and private assigned parking.

- Tom Tom GPS available.

- Free wireless internet (Comcast high speed).

- Maps, brochures, and personalized sightseeing guiding booklet to visit

Fort Lauderdale and Miami.

- Printing services available.

- 1 house key and 1 gate access card will be provided upon arrival.


South Florida is extremely vast and although there is public transportation, it is notoriously poor. I highly recommend that you rent a car online via as you will get the cheapest daily price.

Uber or Lyft are two other good options as the taxis here cost twice as much and have a not too good reputation.


- By car 15 to 20 minutes to the ocean, park, sightseeing, shopping malls, surf shops, bakery, cafes, grocery stores, postal service, art, music, yoga, pilates, clothing, gift boutiques, cruse lines, massage, hair, nail, facial, salons, toy store, restaurants, computer repair, realtors, car rentals, and medical offices.

- By car 45 minutes from Miami, 1 hour to Palm Beach, 2 hours to Naples, 4 hours to Orlando, and 1.5 hours to Key Largo.


- Will respect your space and privacy.

- Will be available to answer any questions you may have regarding local attractions, sites, suggestions, maps and directions. I will make every effort to ensure you have every thing you need and are comfortable.


I am fluent in English.

Je parle parfaitement Français.

He tenido invitados que sólo hablaban español y que he bien logrado comunicarse con ellos.

I am known to be a very friendly and caring host. I will make every effort to ensure your stay is pleasant and answer any questions you may have.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 6, 2018


Oakland Park Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • This is a full (tub, shower) private bathroom located across the guest bedroom. The bathroom has been completed upgraded with luxury. It is immaculate.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • This is a Bed and Breakfast. The owner lives there. There is only one guest bedroom, which offers 2 dressers with 6 large and deep drawers, brand new Queen size bed, television, television and WIFI. The guest bedroom furniture is modern and white.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Breakfasts are varied and served daily. usually between 8:00-9:00am.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at this property. The host was very gracious, eager to please with many breakfast options, as well as offering great suggestions on things to do in the area. The place was exceptionally clean, quiet, and comfortable. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this place to anyone coming to the area.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Geoffrey, Thank you so much for this very nice review. I am delighted you and your lovely wife have enjoyed your stay. It has been a pleasure having you both. Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Lisa is a great host.

  • 5 of 5

Lisa was very pleasant to work with.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelley, Thank you so much for this nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Pleasant Stay!

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for your pleasant hospitality! We appreciate you opening your home to us during our short stay in Fort Lauderdale. The home is impeccably clean and the bed was very comfortable. Our time at the home was limited to sleeping and preparing for the upcoming day, so the arrangement was a perfect fit for us. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Bobbi, Although you had a busy schedule it has been a pleasure having you. Thank you for the nice review. Much appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Would do it again!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful visit at this lovely Bed & Breakfast. The owner, Lisa, couldn't have been a nicer or more accommodating hostess. Her home is spotless, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and our conversations were interesting. We feel like we have a new friend! In addition, Lisa provided information on things to do in the area. While this B&B is not on the beach, it is a direct 15-20 minute drive to one of the nicest beach areas with great restaurants and shopping. We couldn't have been more pleased. We would stay here again and recommend this B&B. Thank you, Lisa, for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dolores and Joseph, I thank you so much for this absolute perfect review. This 5-star review adds to the many this B&B has. Since you have stayed at others beds and breakfasts before you understand that the owner lives on premises and that there are basic house rules to respect and follow. Then all goes perfectly! Thank you again. It has been a pleasure meeting and serving both of you. This is only an Au Revoir!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not Recommeded

  • 1 of 5

Our entire 5 day stay from Jan 2-7 was exactly like the review posted in “April 29, 2016“ full of don't do this, don't do that, how to use and wash and dry her expensive knives, left too many lights on and so on and on. I have not posted this review for the past 5 months, because the host is refusing to return our security deposit of $XXX.XX, because she wanted it in writing that we would not post a negative review for this property ever, as stated in part of her e-mail sent to us below:

“I am willing to release the $XXX [amount removed] security deposit on the condition that you agree in writing via an email reply to this email, NOT to write a review for this property ever. I believe this is a fare request. Please also understand that the host can post a reply to a guest's review, which may affect the guest for future bookings at other vacation rentals. I am looking forward to hearing from you on a positive note.”

I am surprised that this listing is still in business considering the host treats hers guests more like intruders, rather than welcome guests. So, future fellow travelers, please, beware of this listing, because if this host suspects she may get a negative review from you, you will not see your $XXX.XX security deposit.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Saranjit, I am sorry you have been disappointed at this 3rd Bed and Breakfast you have experienced. Rules are included in the Rental Agreement, which guests agreed to follow and respect upon booking. A security deposit is insurance to the host in the event these are not followed and if damage occurs and this was the case. It is unfortunate and over the years operating several Bed and Breakfasts this will be my first time withholding a guest’s security deposit. I would be happy to extend a discount for a future stay as a gesture of good will. My number one goal is to have all guests enjoying their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Cannot recommend

  • 2 of 5

I have used VRBO for years and I think of this stay as my first VRBO failure. Although the place was clean and nicely decorated, the owner cares far too much about her property to care at all about the comfort of her guests. The entire stay seemed full of don't do this, don't do that, don't put your 2 oz. magnifying mirror on the bathroom mirror. The final straw was the warning that if I brought my coffee up to my bedroom, she would have to charge me. See you later! I'm a middle-aged professional with my own beautiful home and I am respectful, neat and clean. But I felt like an intruder here and I left a day early just to get out!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patricia, I am sorry you have been disappointed at this Bed and Breakfast. Although you are very familiar with VRBO there is few Bed and Breakfasts listed property type. While Bed and Breakfasts offer much lower daily rates than other property types they have more house rules given that owners live on sites. To help you upon your arrival I carried your large suitcase upstairs to the guest bedroom. In addition, low carbohydrate breakfasts were served as you requested. While guests are encouraged not to carry beverages to their bedroom guests are not charged if they choose to do so. When you checked out two days earlier you specified you were done in Miami and would head to Vero Beach. I only wish you would have shared your concerns with me. I would be happy to extend a discount for a future stay as a gesture of good will. My number one goal is to have all guests enjoying their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Commercial blvd & Ocean blvd (A1A)
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $450

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties