Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Full Moon, Pet Friendly, 4 Bedroom, 3 1/2 Bath, Private Pool, Ocean View

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,178 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Just about a two minute's walk from the beach, Full Moon is a beautiful, ocean view home perfect for your St. Augustine beach vacation. This amazing home has four balconies (two ocean view), fenced-in grassy yard, in-ground heated pool with built-in hot tub, and all the space your group needs for a wonderful Florida getaway!

Full Moon has four bedrooms, HDTVs, terrific furnishings, and a pool table as an added bonus on the third floor. We have 3½ baths, a large poolside patio with plenty of seating and outstanding views of the beach and ocean from several bedrooms, 2 balconies, living room, kitchen and dining area. This is a luxurious yet very comfortable place to stay, and we invite you to make it your home when you come to St. Augustine!

The kids will have plenty of room to play in our backyard by the pool and patio. Our in-ground pool offers a splash of pure refreshment on a balmy Florida day, while the built-in hot tub is a great way to limber up first thing in the morning and relax tired muscles at night with a refreshing drink! Add the family into the mix, and you have memories of a lifetime.

You'll want to stay outdoors long into the evening, so pick up some refreshments and snacks or even some fresh seafood at the market and enjoy a dinner on the back patio at least once while you're here.

When it's time to go indoors, you'll be delighted by the breeziness of silent ceiling fans supplementing the central air-conditioning and the comfortable décor welcoming you to a place of relaxation. The main living, dining and kitchen areas are on the third floor with a half bath, the second floor contains three bedrooms and two full baths, and the ground floor has one large bedroom and one full bath.

The ground floor bedroom includes an en-suite bath with walk-in shower. This lovely bedroom contains two queen sized beds and a twin size day bed, beautiful tile floors, a 42” HDTV, and the quickest way to the pool. The Master and third bedroom on the second floor contain two king size beds, flat screens, carpeting, and a shared balcony access with direct ocean views. The forth bedroom on the second floor contains two sets of bunk beds and play table for the kids. There is also a futon located next to this bedroom. A full bathroom with tub/shower combination is conveniently located on the second floor and the master bedroom has its own full bath with Jacuzzi tub and separate walk-in shower.

Travel upstairs and you find yourself in our luxurious, open floor plan kitchen and living room, complete with a 60” HDTV, Blue Ray/DVD player, stereo, large sectional sofa, plenty of additional seating, access to another balcony with astounding views of the ocean and a rear balcony overlooking the pool and back yard. Also, playing a game of pool on the pool table is always a fun option also located on the third floor.

The kitchen is breathtaking, with upgraded appliances, large table that seat six very comfortably, tile floors, the most amazing custom upgraded counter-tops including a long breakfast bar with five padded bar stools as well as an informal breakfast table in a sunny nook for two. The cabinets are stocked with what is needed to prepare meals and you'll find all the time-savers you rely on: microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster, side-by-side refrigerator/freezer with ice and water dispenser in the refrigerator door, double stainless steel sinks with a Moen faucet, and of course the dishwasher!

Stroll out onto the covered second or third floor balcony with comfortable chairs, and you can sit and relax, gaze down at the backyard and pool, and count the stars at night. After staying just once, you’ll probably be planning your next vacation to stay with us again at Full Moon.

Heating the pool/hot tub is at an additional cost. Please inquire about the rate for heating the pool at any time before or during your stay.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Florida North East

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it.

Amenities

Saint Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3178 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
3% Complete
7% Complete
Full Moon, Pet Friendly, 4 Bedroom, 3 1/2 Bath, Private Pool, Ocean View
average rating of 4.037037 based on 27 reviews
FLEMING ISLAND, FL
5

A Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Full Moon. Having the pool was special for the kids. All the bedrooms were nice as were the baths. The great room was spacious and especially the kitchen, which gave plenty of room to move about the kitchen when preparing food for a large group. and there were 11 chairs for seating. this was thoughtful. Adjacent to the great room kitchen area was a pool table, which was in good condition. Playing pool turned out to be an excellent way for all family members to have fun and create good memories. the walk to the beach was only about 150 yards up the street and about 100 yards along the boardwalk to the beach. the only unusual aspect of the house's design is that to get to the pool, you had to go out the front door and walk around back. Having several balconies is a nice touch also. the outdoor gas grill was in the garage and out of order. this should be fixed ASAP. overall, we loved staying at the Full Moon.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gahanna, OH
2

Unbelievable

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I called the day we arrived to tell you the rental had a lot of issues. I told you the bunk beds were broken, the window upstairs was shattered, the hot tub wasn't working, the shower didn't work on the second floor, the cable didn't work, the internet didn't work, there were stains on the carpet, there was a bunch of sand in the pool and hot tub, and the pool stick rack was coming off the wall. It wasn't until the next day when my son woke up on the blow up mattress, that we realized there was hair all over it and he had 15 flea bites!!!! We swept the upstairs after breakfast and there was hair everywhere up there also. We did NOT have any animals with us! The papers from the last renters were still sitting on the glass table in the entry way. I have rented from home away two other times and never had these issues. When I spoke with the man on arrival day he stated someone was supposed to have already been there the day before to take care of some of the problems. The next day the cable, internet, and hot tub were fixed. Even though those issues were remedied the house was already completely unacceptable when we got there. It was a family vacation and we were stuck. We drove 14 hours to arrive at a dirty broken vacation home that you now want to charge me more for????? This was the e-mail I sent after they informed me they would be charging a $250 cleaning fee for the prior renters having pets. Ours were at home. I was told they would speak with the owners and they would get back to me.......... still nothing.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We encourage our guests leave reviews, however, we just hope they are truthful. We manage over 120 properties and this is only the second time in four years that we have had to charge a guest extra for the condition they left a property in. If you didn't have pets, then you or your guests urinated on the rugs and floors throughout the home. Also the over condition you left the home in was unacceptable. We had to send over 2 cleaning companies and it took them over 7 hours to clean the home after the condition you left it in. This property receives nothing less than great reviews from all of our past guests. We do wish you and your family the best in the future, however, you are not welcome to stay at any of our properties in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Saint Lucie, FL
5

Happy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the location, loved the house......very comfortable....especially love the common area. My only objection is the 10:00 AM check out time which is wayyyyy to early.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, Florida
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I would recommend this home to anyone with a large family. It was a great get away for the family. We had so much room that no one got in each other's way. We had a few visitors and they loved it also! You do get some exercise with the the stairs but after the first day we enjoyed the exercise. Lol!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leesburg, GA
5

Vacation Stay at Full Moon

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Full Moon is an absolutely beautiful home away from home. Plenty of everything that makes it like home: rooms,bathrooms, towels, kitchenware etc but with all the loviness that defintely makes it a vacation spot like the incredible view of the beach offered from the spacious porches on the top two floors,a great pool with hot tub that was perfect for our family-there also is a poolside porch on each of the top two floors-The beach is close by,maybe took us a couple of minutes to walk. The pool area is roomy with the chairs tables etc...nice carport with extra side by side fridge which was very convenient to poolside. Also nice quiet neighborhood for strolls other than on beach. Our family often visited the city of St. Augustine and Full Moon is located close to the city as well. Let me add in closing that everytime I contacted the office either through email or phone, I was treated with kindness. This experience was my first using VRBO and to be honest I was a little anxious when I began the process but from 1st contact to last contact everyone was so nice and accommodating which means so much!!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lake Wales, FL
3

90th Birthday Surprise

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived for a 90th birthday surprise . Upon entry to the house we made our way upstairs and the banisters were sticky so we had to clean those. Every bedroom had dust on the headboards and dressers. Who was pretty but it had green slime around the edge. The second floor shower had mold in it. Out of the pool was about 2 to 3 day old dog poop. It's such a nice place it's too bad those few things had to take it down. We spent a while cleaning just to get it in shape. We had family coming from three directions and everyone enjoyed their stay with the exception of these few things.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We wished you would have notified our office immediately regarding any issues. However, we inspected the property and did not find any of these issues that you discribed. We inspect every unit prior to and after a guest leaves to ensure every it ready for our guests. Had you contacted us we would have immediately addressed any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.