Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Secluded Beach Cottage, Unplug! Quiet & White Sand Beaches

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

The Waveland Cottage sits as the only house tucked away on a quiet street, just a 10 minutes walk to the serene white beaches of Waveland. Enjoy the large porch. The house was fully renovated in 2014 with your retreat in mind. 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, kitchen with breakfast bar, and a great room.

The house has plenty of room for parking. It features painted hardwood floors throughout. The Master Bedroom includes a Queen bed and large closet.The Second bedroom features a daybed, including a trundle, and provides 2 Twin beds.

Waveland is a quiet beach community. A 10 minute drive east along beautiful South Beach Blvd brings you to Old Town Bay St. Louis, a historic community known for its shops, restaurants and antiques. Just across the Bay Bridge, you'll find Pass Christian, which also offers shopping & dining options. A bit further along highway 90 brings you to Gulfport/Biloxi area, with a large water park, outlet shopping, and casinos. Just 5 minutes drive will bring you to the restaurants and shops of Hwy 90. If you're feeling lucky, you might take a trip to Hollywood Casino (15 minutes) and Silver Slipper Casino(5 minutes).

Enjoy a quiet beach getaway, the Mississippi Gulf Coast has much to offer!

Keywords: cottage, bungalow, cabin, retreat

More Details

Owner
Sue Heidel
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

Amenities

Waveland Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
6% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Secluded Beach Cottage, Unplug! Quiet & White Sand Beaches
average rating of 4.133333 based on 15 reviews
1

Disapointed

  • 1 of 5

We liked the seclusion. We new about the trains on the front end, didn't realize there would be 10 to 12 per night laying on the horn. We had a host of issues, beginning with the horrible smell, The window AC didn't cool well and was very noisy making it hard to sleep. Dirty linens, stains on mattress, broken steps. We had no choice but to deal with and help the owner through them, as there were no other options during crusin the coast week. Will find a new place for next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so grateful for your assistance to work through issues that were beyond our control and your decision to stay at The Cottage regardless. We were certainly prepared to give you a full refund if you had decided to leave. Our previous guests left something in the fridge that demanded we replace it. We did so immediately and Lowe's delivery drivers broke the front steps. Your experience is not typical of our guests but we appreciate the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The beach cottage was quaint needs more lighting

  • 3 of 5

It was a little far from the beach and needs more Lighting in the kitchen area could use a better setup outside

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had such a nice stay at this little house.

It is an old home that has been renovated, while keeping some of the original touches.

One thing that I loved about the house was there was no TV.

I wouldnt say the beach is walking distance, but it is a very short drive to the beach road.

The house has a great front porch, comfy couches, and it is convenient to most anywhere in the area. We would definitely consider staying here again if we are in the area.

Also, it is pet friendly, which was a plus.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Ducked off!!

  • 5 of 5

You're on a dead end street just you with a great roomy porch. Small interior and sounds echo, but that wasn't a problem. Just enough space for my brother and a couple overnight guests Very well maintained property...will be making this my go to spot on the gulf. Sits half way between Biloxi and New Orleans which is perfect for those crowded festivities.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

great area

  • 4 of 5

the area is great. the gulf had great beaches. A bicycle path next to the beach. Restaurants nearby that had lots of sea food. The house has several good things:free wy-fy, hot water, great shower stall, privacy.

The things that could be improved without much trouble is the kitchen table, up to high for people with problems. The laundromat is close.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This was our first "real" vacation and our first time using a site like this. We found this cottage and fell in love it was the perfect size for our family of 4. I loved that I was able to cook our meals, as our daughter has multiple food allergies, so eating out is usually not an option. The beach was not far away and we had it to ourselves most days. We had a really good time and would love to come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Check out the new Bay St. Louis Harbor; the Katrina Museum in Waveland; the Hancock Tourism Center in Bay St. Louis; many great restaurants & shops

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 9.0%

Rental agreement forwarded with booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties