Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Caribbean-Style Pool Villa ~ Now from $130 per night!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1200 sq ft of privacy, peace and your own 16’ x 18’ salt water pool.

It's time to relax....

Our Private Caribbean Pool Villa is Serenity. A private place for two to relax & rejuvenate, and just a short 3-5 minute walk to famous Sapphire beach.

Besides having 1200 sq ft of privacy, peace and your own salt water pool; this well-kept villa is complete with a generous size bedroom with King bed and lots of closets, garden-style step down shower, full kitchen, and an eating & living area with new Caribbean style furniture. You have a pool view from every room inside (except the shower).

We are part of a small condominium complex that is run like a boutique hotel, so your rental includes

*Full Service Front Desk/Concierge

*Complimentary snorkel gear

*Exchangeable Pool Towels

*Welcome breakfast basket (upon arrival)

*Small bottle of rum

*Free WiFi

*Free local calls

*Also on site is 'Lime Garden Lounge & Restaurant'. a fully Licensed Open-air fun Tapas style restaurant

Our Villa is located on the beautiful and quieter east side of the island, and is part of the Pavilions & Pools hotel complex. You can watch the sun rise while having coffee on the pool deck, or if you are so inclined, walk down and join a yoga class on Sapphire beach (usually) at 7 am. And beautiful Sapphire beach has great swimming and snorkeling at any time. There is also has a dive shop and a refreshment cabana on Sapphire.

Sapphire Marina has charter boats available to book for excursions to the other USVI & the BVI islands. They also have wave runners available. Go Island hopping, bar hopping, coral reef hopping to snorkel with the marine life.... so many things to do and so little time to do it all!

Then there’s the great little town of Red Hook. You can catch the ferry to St. John. There are also many charter boats and yachts available for hire. From island hopping & snorkeling, to deep sea fishing, shopping, dining, and night life, you are sure to find it.

Charlotte Amalie, is considered the downtown of the island and it’s the hub of activity. You’ll find the cruise ships, charter yachts, world class shopping and dining.

The northern part of the island is where you’ll find world famous Magens Bay beach, and Mahogany Run golf course.

Part of the islands charm, are the Safari buses that go in one direction in a loop from Charlotte Amalie, to the east end and Red Hook and back.

Another piece of the islands charm is saying Good morning, Good afternoon, and Good night in both greeting and departure. If you remember to use these greetings, in return you’ll usually receive good service, a friendly smile, and even lively conversation.

Whether you’re coming to the island to shop, seek adventure, or lay on the beaches and swim in the ocean, or try and do it all; at the end of the day, your own place is waiting. To welcome you back to privacy, quiet and relaxation. Refresh yourself in the private pool and dry off in the warm evening breezes with a cool beverage in hand. Ahh, Life is good on the island!

The beauty of the Caribbean is everything everyone says it is. World class beaches, shopping, history, ocean adventures and boating, it’s all true. The cosmopolitan island of St. Thomas offers all of it, and more. And this Villa offers you the private and calm side of it all.

So why wait, when you can enjoy the warmth of the Caribbean sun and breezes at your own Private Caribbean Pool Villa. And escape from the everyday.

More Details

Property Manager
Jim & Pat
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Jim & Pat

We are a hard working couple from just south of Detroit Michigan. Born and raised in Windsor, Ontario, we were looking for an amazing warm Caribbean spot to get away from the cold winters. St. Thomas, USVI hit the spot !

Jim & Pat purchased this condo in 2014

Why Jim & Pat chose East End

The first time we stayed on island, we stayed on the east side near Pavilions & Pools. We've had great times on Sapphire and Coki beaches, dining and hanging out in Red hook. We've stayed downtown, but there’s no beach and lots of people. The north side is too quiet. We like the east side much better. Fewer people, and more fun.

Our Villa at Pavilions & Pools, is one of the few villas with a sea view & view of St. John island. It is perfectly suited for couples who prefer privacy, yet its only a very short walk to Sapphire beach, has it's own on-site restaurant, and is close to town. It’s the perfect location for everything you might want to do.

What makes this condo unique

There are many unique benefits to our Villa. It has a larger living space than properties right on the beach, yet is still very near the beach. With its own private pool, spacious bedroom, separate kitchen, living and dining area, this is more of a private home rather than a hotel, but with a concierge and restaurant on-site.

Amenities

Estate Smith Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Main bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Features a very nice garden style step-down shower. Bathroom vanity is separate from the shower & toilet area.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
  • Generous size bedroom with King bed. 2 night stands and built-in side lamps. There is plenty of storage with double closets & lots of hangers. There is also an in-room safe. And there's a great pool and deck view from the bed also.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Definition of Serenity is a feeling of calm and peace. And we know that after a long day of travelling to your destination you’re going to be tired. But not to worry, Mon ! Located on-site, on the pavilion, with a great view of St. John, is a terrific local restaurant. Also, if you are considering the added luxury of Provisioning, "Fresh Foods VI" is a great place to buy - online - all your grocery needs !. It's well worth the 40.00 delivery charge, as they'll bring all the groceries into the villa, and fill the fridge & leave the dry goods on the counter for you. Check out their website, - Fresh Foods VI - they are a great resource. Additional Amenities include: *Complimentary mid-week housekeeping for stays over 4 nights *Complimentary snorkel gear (& they're in good shape) *Concierge services daily from 8 am - 6 pm *Free local telephone calls from the Villa *Free Wifi

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Private Caribbean-Style Pool Villa ~ Now from $130 per night!
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 34 reviews
5

Perfect peace & quiet!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed here before, but just love coming to this villa. Its private, clean & well cared for. Close to Red Hook where we go to enjoy the restaurants & bars. And can easily grab the ferry over to St. John. We'll definately be back!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi JP, thank you for the compliments and review. You are always welcome at our place. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL
4

Great Villa and central location

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in St. Thomas at Pavillions and Pools. The highlight of the property is the restaurant on site, Lime. We ate there most nights as they offer various menus throughout the week. We didn't do as much cooking as we thought! The staff there was beyond great as are the drinks and the view.

While our actual Villa was well furnished/stocked/appointed and we have no complaints about it, I would say that the proximity to the busy road and the beach was disappointing. You can't hear much inside the Villa but when relaxing outside it was often loud. Also, the walk to the beach leaves a lot to be desired. However, once you got there the beach was awesome.

Another plus is the proximity to Red Hook. Once you figure out the Safari Taxis (look for locals) it's easy to get around. We went to St. John several times and had a blast on Water Island. Looking back we would probably rent a car to get around.

All in all, we had a super stay and would recommend staying in this Villa. Special shout out to the owners, Pat is very helpful and friendly! Probably the best owner we have met via VRBO....

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Derek, Thank you for the great review and amazing compliment! Thank you so much! We are glad that you found our place well furnished and appointed. And happy to know that you enjoyed ‘Lime'. They are a fun new tapas-style restaurant here with a unique vibe. Yes the road noise outside can be distracting. We find that putting some music on is helpful. To address the walk to the beach, the bad pothole road behind Crystal Cove & Sapphire is a private road. There are a lot of roads like that on the island. But it does prevent vehicles from using it as a shortcut so it is a safe walk. ‘Just look for locals’ is a great suggestion concerning the Safari buses! They tend to stop wherever you're standing at the side of the road. There are no real bus stops for them. & you pay them at the end of your ride! A quirky island thing. Thank you for your recommendation Derek, and we hope you'll come back to the island. If you do, we’d be honored to have you as our guests again! Warm regards, Pat & Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Conveniently located private villa

  • 5 of 5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the private caribbean pool villa. The owners of the villa are very friendly and quick to respond. From the moment I entered the property I felt relaxed. I did not mind the hike to the beach because that is what gives this place its privacy. Taxis are easily accessible to get into Redhook to pick up groceries, dinner, or grab the ferry to your daily destination. I would select the villa again in a heartbeat, the pool is a nice place to sit and relax to slow down the bustle and grind of fitting everything into your vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patrick, thank you for the great review! We are glad that you found our place relaxing and that you both enjoyed the privacy. We hope that you do visit St. Thomas again, and we would be honored to have you back at our place any time. Hope to hear from you sometime soon. Take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The villa was clean and well maintained and had everything there we needed to enjoy our stay including basic cooking utensils, gas grill and even snorkeling gear. The staff was friendly and helpful and the recently opened on-site restaurant and bar was convenient and offered excellent food and drinks in a nice setting. The only disappointment was the beach access which wasn't quite what we expected based on the description. Overall a great place to stay and great hosts. We would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael, thanks for the complimentary review! We are glad that you found our villa clean and well maintained with everything that you needed. We are sorry to hear that you had other expectations of the beach. We always thought that the location was well described. It’s in a few different areas of our site, that Sapphire beach is a 3-5 minute walk. In the two years that we’ve owned the villa, you are the first person to mention this. Please let me know how your expectations differed, I’ll try to incorporate that into the description of our site. We pride ourselves on our accuracy and the happiness of our guests. Your input is very valuable. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Recommended - Just Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Wow!!! That about sums up our stay at the Pavilions and Pools villa in St Thomas :) The staff was friendly, cheerful and extremely helpful and the atmosphere, the gardens, and the apartment was just beautiful, comfortable and peaceful! I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to taste a piece of paradise on earth!!

Thanks for allowing my wife and I to stay at the villa and we'll be back for sure!!

Cheers,

- Steve

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steve, thank you for the compliments! We are glad that you both enjoyed yourselves thoroughly. We would be honored to have you stay at our place again – anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet peace of paradise

  • 5 of 5

From the moment I entered the gate to the villa, I was totally relaxed. I arrived late due to flight delay, but the sight of the lighted pool was a great way to end the day. The villa is nicely furnished with a very adequate and quite air conditioning unit. The villa was clean and the king sized bed was very comfortable. The pillows were too flat for my comfort so I just doubled them up. I loved the huge shower and the fact that the water pressure was good. I travel to the V.I on business every 2-3 months, so I will definitely try to book here again. I posted pictures on FB and a lot of my friends want to stay here, as they loved the idea of the private pool. Speaking of the pool, it was great having a pool all to myself. The staff stopped by almost daily to remove any leaves and clean it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I really don't have anything negative to say about this villa.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the fantastic review Kim! We’ve very glad to hear that the villa was as you had expected. The a/c unit is brand new, so we’re happy to hear that it’s working well. Sorry to hear about the pillows, though. They are owned by the management/housekeeping company and are changed up frequently for washing. I will mention it to them. Also, thanks for posting pics on FB. We’d love to see them, if you’re willing to share a few. We have a FB page, Serenity Caribbean Pool Villa. Please post if you have time. We’d be honored to have you back any time, and your friends too. Warm regards, Pat & Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Cyril E. King Airport
Nearest Barpub
Lime at Pavilions & Pools -On Site Opening Oct/16
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Red Hook Ferry
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Mahogany Run
Nearest Motorway
Smith Bay Rd. borders the resort.
Nearest Restaurant
Lime Garden Lounge ~ On Site
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Sapphire & Pelican Beaches. Lindquist is 1/2 mile
Car: not necessary

Our Villa is located on the beautiful east side of the island. You can watch the sun rise while having coffee on the pool deck, or if you are so inclined, join a yoga class on Sapphire beach (usually) at 7 am.

Sapphire Marina has Charter boats available to book for excursions to the other USVI & the BVI. Go island hopping, bar hopping, coral reef hopping to snorkel with the marine life.... so many things to do and so little time to do it all!

And remember the great little town of Red Hook. There are many, many charter boats and yachts available there for hire. From island hopping & snorkeling, to deep sea fishing, you are sure to find it there.

At the end of the day, Serenity is waiting. To welcome you back to privacy, quiet and relaxation. Refresh yourself in the private pool and dry off in the warm evening breezes with a cool beverage in hand. Life is good on the island!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Estate Smith Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer 2017
Apr 30 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$850
$3,200
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$800
$3,200
 
 
Winter 2017
Dec 17 2017 - Apr 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,300
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Exit Cleaning fee $100
Tax Rate 12.5%

*For stays over 4 days, housekeeping mid-week is included. The cleaning fee of 100.00 that you pay is the exit cleaning after you check out. Daily housekeeping is available at an additional charge. Please ask me for details.
*WiFi is available free in the Lobby, but at an additional cost of approx. $10.00 per day, & 25.00 per week in the Villa.
*We know you might be travel weary, so if you are considering the additional luxury of Provisioning, "Fresh Foods VI" is a great resource. Order & pay online. & they'll deliver right to the Villa and fill the fridge ! Check our their website.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties