Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Beachfront Completely Remodeled 2 bed, 2bath

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 792 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, Sleeps 6 Condo - Completely Remodeled!

Recently renovated. READ FIRST: TOP RIGHT CORNER is the ability to check dates and get an immediate quote and to book it. Click on dates and choose the dates you would like. Then right below the BOOK IT button is a blue link to see the 'detailed pricing'. This will give you a breakdown on fee's. If you like it click BOOK IT. At BOTTOM of page you can also look at Calendar availability but it pops up in the BOOK IT Section when looking at dates. If you have questions email me - hope this helps :)

THANK YOU for checking out my amazing beach front condo. This great 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo sits directly on the beach - watch the sunsets from your lanai. This complex is a great condo building located right on the Gulf of Mexico so you can sit in the living room or lanai and enjoy staring at the waters all day long!

This condo has been completely remodeled with new EVERYTHING! We gutted the condo and put down beautiful travertine tile throughout the entire condo and bathrooms. Kitchen is LARGE with tons of cabinets and every appliance you will ever need while away from home. All brand new stainless steel appliances; Double Door Refrigerator with water in door, flat top stove, large oven, microwave and dishwasher. Granite countertops throughout and a large breakfast bar to enjoy a quick bite.

Living room has a 42” flat screen TV with DVD player so that you can enjoy all the shows you want with the upgraded cable plan provided free of charge. Large sectional couch features a QUEEN pull out bed with upgraded Sealy mattress so your and your guests can sleep comfortably.

Guest bedroom has a large QUEEN bed with an upgraded Sealy mattress to help you have a peaceful night of sleep. Bedroom also has a large flat screen TV with upgraded cable channels.

Guest bathroom has a tub and shower combo with a pull down shower head to help get the sand out of your toes. Medicine cabinet mirror to keep all your daily essentials.

Master bedroom has a large KING bed with an upgraded Sealy mattress and a flat screen TV. Lay in your KING bed and enjoy the views of the beach through the sliders to the lanai.

Master bathroom has a large walk in shower with pull down shower head to get the sand off your feet. Medicine cabinet mirror to keep all your bathroom essentials during your stay.

Travertine on the lanai as well and a large table to sit back, relax and take in the amazing beach views! This is a great place to enjoy your morning coffee or to just sit back, relax and enjoy.

The complex is a great place to come and relax in our large heated pool, stroll the white sandy beach, play shuffleboard, miniature golf or watch the dolphins from your tiki hut or private balcony. Enjoy sailing, fishing, watersports, tennis and golf. If you are planning a Fort Myers Beach vacation, allow us to assist you. Our Fort Myers Beach resort is a wonderful place to spend your vacation!

* IF you want to do a weekly rental during times that we are normally only allowing 30 day rentals we will allow the 7 day rentals but rates will be higher than normal due to preference of a 30 day reservation. Holidays & Special Events will have a higher flat rate fee. Please inquire for specific quote.

More Details

Property Manager
John Osuchowski
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Why John Osuchowski chose Fort Myers Beach

This property has just been completely remodeled from top to bottom so you’ll get to enjoy what we think is the best condo in the complex. Everything is new and updated so there is nothing better than NEW when enjoying your vacation. We have put in 2 QUEEN beds and one KING bed so that you can easily sleep 6 people / couples comfortably. I have designed the condo for my family to use it personally so you’ll know everything is top notch and better than the average rental property. You won’t be disappointed.

What makes this condo unique

Its the BEACH! You'll love the fact that you can walk up and down easily to your condo as well as head over to Publix (grocery store) which is less than 1/2 a mile away. A unique thing about this condo too is we have a grass sitting area in front of the condo so if you prefer to not be in the sand you can enjoy sitting in the grass at one of the cabanas. Heated pool and amazing staff make this place great!

Amenities

Mid Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 792 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Sealy Posturepedic King Mattress
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , Sealy Posturepedic Queen Mattress
    Sleeper Sofa / Living Room - 1 queen , Sealy Posturepedic Queen Mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Direct Beachfront Completely Remodeled 2 bed, 2bath
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews
5

Ft Meyers Beach - Smugglers Cove

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sobieski, Wisconsin
5

Clean, views, modern and convienence are a few words to describe this rental.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice modern condo, that haves almost everything you would need for your ease and enjoyment. Owner is quick on responding and resolving any issues. A few nice to have recommendations would be a few extra bed linens and towels. The extra pillows are nice, but only had one pillowcase. Possibly a few sand toys and beach chairs, would've been awesome. We were able to borrow some toys, but purchased beach chairs. Another nice to have would be hooks in the bathroom or line maybe on lanai, to hang wet towels or suits.

The grilling area is clean and we used almost nightly, everyone was so nice and respectful of others. Overall, we loved our stay and would return in a heartbeat!!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Pictures are deceiving.

  • 3 of 5

The unit and especially the bathrooms are much smaller than the pictures represent. The unit is nicely remodeled, however doesn't provide many of the typical amenities that you would expect from a rental unit. We were disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sad you were disappointed with our condo. I must admit I was taken back by the statement that it was lacking in amenities. We stay there often and feel it is nicely equipped. It has a tv in every room, the kitchen has everything you would need for preparing a fine meal and the furnishing and appliances are modern and upper end. We tried to contact the renter for feedback on the comments but were ignored. For those of you considering our condo we respectfully request you read all the reviews before coming to a conclusion.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

This was the perfect place for a relaxing family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

White beach, upgraded condo, spectacular views!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 had a wonderful stay at Smuggler's Cove - 4B6 over Spring Break. The complex was clean and well-kept, and so was the condo (and it's all about each condo owner and how they update and upkeep)!

The view of the Gulf from the lanai was incredible all day long, but especially for the sunsets...wow! There were also several days when dolphins were near shore, a special treat!

With a 1/4 mile to the supermarket, and 1 1/2 miles to the boardwalk and a variety of highly rated restaurants, it was the perfect location.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Super nice, modern beach front condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay in this remodeled, like-new beach front 4th floor condo. New appliances in the modern kitchen, 3 flat screen TV’s, and comfy furniture throughout made us feel right at home. We really appreciated how clean the unit was upon our arrival; and the bottle of wine waiting for us was a nice touch! This condo is right on the sugar sand beach and within walking distance to a Publix Market and FMB town square. We would definitely rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
37 minutes from Fort Myers International Airport
Nearest Beach
BEACH FRONT!
Car: not necessary

Fort Myers Beach is a great small town feel beach area with tons of fun stuff to do. The quiet beach life and amazing views from this condo are great! Directly on the beach so enjoy your entire day at the beach while able to go up and down to your private condo. Head back down to watch the sun set and hit up any of the local bars or restaurants to finish off the night right.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mid Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May- July
Apr 29 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
January-March
Dec 30 2017 - Mar 30 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
April
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
May-July
May 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th Week
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jul 9 2018 - Dec 21 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2018 - Dec 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
January-March
Dec 30 2018 - Mar 30 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. 100% payment is required within 90 days of reserved date. Shorter terms are available (7 day minimum) during season but a premium price will be charged.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties