check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Divine Creole Cottage-(Pool) + Free Parking

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

King Bed, 1 bath, French Quarter Courtyard, Pool

This bright and spacious (1,000 sq foot, 2nd floor), 1 bedroom, 1 bath renovated 1830's Creole Double Cottage in the heart of the French Quarter is fully furnished. Features include: King Bed (brand new mattress), a Full-size sleeper sofa in the living room, full bath with tub & shower, fully equipped kitchen, charmingly furnished living/dining area with exposed beams in the cathedral ceiling, antique furnishings, access to a classic French Quarter courtyard and a pool which makes this unit a perfect choice for your stay in the French Quarter.


Property Manager
Carol Cusimano
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

What makes this condo unique

New Orleans is a walking city and our home is conveniently located to access famous restaurants, watering holes, live music, live theatre, shopping, museums and sightseeing without the use of a car.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Divine Creole Cottage-(Pool) + Free Parking
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
5

NOLA Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Great location, quiet with nice common/courtyard areas. The apartment/condominium was clean, charming, well equipped & accommodating. Carol is responsive and an excellent source of information without being intrusive. Check in/out, key pick up, etc. all went as planned or instructed. The pictures on the site accurately depict the space. Looking forward to another stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Jack and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Stay in touch!...If this one is booked I have others for you to chose from!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Philomath, Oregon
4

Great Home and Location

  • 4 of 5

This home is a cozy loft close to Bourbon St. and all the action. The bed was comfortable as was the seating area in the front room. The decor is awesome. The shower handle came off in my hand, but my husband was able to jimmy-rig it to work for our stay. We told Carol about this via text message, with no reply. Which brings me to our interactions with Carol. Very unsatisfactory. I felt she was rude to us in the few phone conversations we had and she was non-communicative towards the end of the stay. I loved the location and home, but would not stay here again if she is still managing the property.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all.....your name is not Steven.....It's Lyle. I went back and looked up your reservation. You did send me an email after your departure with a list of "things" that you felt should be addressed. I was more than a bit concerned, when I read that you were rummaging around in drawers and cabinets and went up to the loft, which is off limits to guests. Here is a quote from your email: "My daughter opened a wooden decorative box at the top of the stairs out of curiosity. It appeared to have...". I'd like to remind you that you are staying in someones home and this is really inappropriate. I'm glad you took my recommendations and went to Adolfo's and to Coffee and Beignets instead of Cafe DuMonde.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing. Felt like I was at home. Like all other reviews, cozy, clean, close to everything. I will definately stay again. Only problem was one set of keys.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Frank!....glad you enjoyed your stay. In regard to keys....all you had to to do was ask and I would have provided an additional set!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family of 4 from Birmingham

  • 5 of 5

This was a very affordable, cozy, place to stay which is in an excellent location! It was clean & comfortable with lots of personality. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Carol was pleasant & easy to communicate with. We picked up the keys a few blocks from the place. We will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Danna!....glad you enjoyed the condo with your kids! ~ Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York & Florida
5

CHARMING CONDO IN FRENCH QUARTER !

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time my husband & I used VRBO and our first visit to NOLA. We arrived right after Carnival. We are so happy we selected this condo. Carol made all arrangements easy & pleasant and answered emails with lightning speed. She was also very helpful with restaurant and other recommendations and we really enjoyed meeting her and talking about New Orleans. She is both professional and friendly.

The condo is very charming and has a lot of character, making the time we spent inside very pleasant. It is ideally situated, in a quiet residential street of the French Quarter yet, within short walks to everything. It is spacious and has an ultra-comfortable king size bed. The kitchen is well equipped. We didn't cook but used the coffee maker every day. The condo is in a bucolic complex and has a private and quaint inner courtyard with a pool.

We loved NOLA and feel that our stay in this condo greatly contributed to a magical vacation. The only thing missing was closet and drawer space for our clothes. We loved the condo and would gladly stay in it again.

Thank you again, Carol.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Carole. So glad you enjoyed your stay. The closet and drawer space issue has been rectified.....the closets and drawers are now Completely Empty....with lots of room for guests to put the belongings. Hope you have the opportunity to visit with us again! ~ Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Baltimore, MD
5

Perfect French Quarter Hideaway

  • 5 of 5

We visited for Jazzfest and found this to be the perfect location to access the fairgrounds, the French Quarter and Marigny. Well maintained property with a wonderful courtyard and pool. You would never know you were so close to Bourbon Street; very quiet and cozy. And our host Carol couldn't have been more helpful, accessible and able to assist with help we needed. Truly delightful and we look forward to our return visit.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Sean. Glad you enjoyed the condo, the location And Jazz Fest! ~ Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Louis Armstrong International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
LaFitte's Blacksmith Shop
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Foot of Canal Street
Nearest Train
0.25 Miles
Street Car
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
I-10
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Croissant D'Or
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Faubourg Marigny Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Jan Mid-Week Special
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Mardi Gras
Feb 15 2017 - Mar 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
French Quarter Festival
Apr 5 2017 - Apr 11 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Jazz Fest
Apr 26 2017 - May 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
June Special
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
July 4th/Essence Fest
Jun 28 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Off Peak
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $125
Cleaning $125

There is an additional fee for more than 2 guests.

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. This is a non-smoking property

We reserve the right to cancel a reservation if deposits and balances are not received within the specified time period.

Cancellation Policy: Funds received will be returned when the room is re-booked for your dates.

50% of total cost due at time of booking. Balance due 30 days prior to arrival for regular season, 60 days prior to arrival for special events. Payment Methods: Personal Check, Money Order or Credit Card

We reserve the right to cancel a reservation if deposits and balances are not received on time.

Cancellation Policy: Funds received will be returned when the room is re-booked for your dates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Faubourg Marigny Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full Bath with Shower and Tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King Bed (New Mattress), mirrored closets
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties