Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEW HOT TUB: SUMMER $199/nt w/4 nt minimum. CHEAP mid week deals & spring skiing

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Tahoe Ski Chalet, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

My vrbo number is old: 6358 (now they are up to 1 million) and I was the original vrbo Tahoe City listing. They jumble the search results now but hey!, I have been serving up Great Tahoe City accommodations for 18 years!

NOTE that the hot tub is now new and the backyard is completely fenced.

******* INTERNET SPECIALS ********

Summer is on sale! $199/night with a 4 night minimum.

Rates will go up soon with a 3 night minimum, so book soon!

Email about cheap mid week dates.

Spring skiing wide open.

Other discounts possible, email me for bargain!

Special terms apply so contact me first <------


I have a local property management company right in Tahoe City to service your needs.

Look at my REAL reviews and my great rates. No mortgage to pay for here; just the ongoing utils and fees. Become a repeat customer and reap the rewards.

AND HEY, I can usually find a way to discount. Maybe stay an extra day for free or something. Please email me for best quote.


BRAND NEW HOT TUB! 34 Jets of pleasure.

Big upgrade in kitchen-ware this year. Plus new dishwasher and cool sink faucet.

ALSO NEW: The backyard is enclosed with steel fence and a gate. Let the kiddies run wild!

Plus your chalet now has new Flat Screen TV's in every room downstairs plus 2 bedrooms! AND the new sofa is now a sleeper so it sleeps 10 in beds.


Welcome to Your North Tahoe Chalet!

This vacation chalet has four bedrooms, a large woodsy yard, and a deluxe HOT TUB. It has WIFI internet and lots of HD TVs with DVR for your use. Plus there is a gas BBQ right out back.

It has new wood and carpet flooring AND a recently remodeled kitchen. Book now and enjoy the new digs!

It has an ideal North Tahoe location: on the outskirts of Tahoe City, near the Lake Shore bike path, and 15 minutes to Squaw, Alpine Meadows, or Homewood Ski resorts. The turn off is a little ways past Granlibakken: closer to Tahoe City than Sunnyside.

SLEEPS 10 (10 Max occupancy)

Each of the 4 bedroom has a queen bed with lots of bedding. There is an additional sofa bed in the living room. The chalet official sleeps 10 and 10 is maximum occupancy.

There is a gas barbecue on the covered rear deck. It has a TV with DVR plus DVD in living room, a TV for the cook in the kitchen, and a TV+DVD in Master Bedroom and another TV_DVD in the lower bedroom. It has one bedroom down (plus the sofa sleeper) and three bedrooms up.

It has a well supplied kitchen, comfy furniture, and central heating. It has a wood burning stove and that classic mountain chalet feel. It boasts a big yard in a quiet and heavily wooded area. You can start your nature hikes right from the back door, as an extensive trail system starts about 100 yards away.

Plus there is the paved Tahoe Bike trail around the lake AND the TART transit station 1 mile away!!

TUB-AGE: And how about that TUB: An incredible 34 jet pleasure zone featuring independent dual pumps and auto-oscillating massage back jets. Melt away those sore muscles under the serenity of the tall evergreens gracing the backyard.

Come on up! Tahoe has a season for everyone. And activities for every season. Winter, Spring, Summer, or Fall, your chalet has it all!


Fast WIFI internet thru the cable company.

TV's etc:

Living Rm: Flat screen + Blueray DVD + DVR

Kitchen: Flat screen

Down-stair bedroom: Flat screen + regular DVD player

Up-stair master bed: Flat screen + regular DVD player

Stereo in living room and in kitchen.

About us:

We have owned this Tahoe Chalet since 2000. We employ a top notch local property management company and cleaning service. We have hosted 100's of satisfied vacation rental customers in our rental units. We follow a straight-forward quote with full disclosure booking procedure that is largely all done in email. No surprises here. Our goal is 100% satisfaction.

Keywords: Tahoe Chalet Cabin

More Details

Member since: 2000
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

About Dana

We are an active family that loves board sports of all kinds, skiing, hiking and biking.

Our 12 year old son has been skiing since he was 4 years old and snow boarding since 6. He also surfs and boards. He is a chip off the old block.

His father is a natural athlete and who says that Tahoe is his favorite place on earth.

Mom skis and boards too but likes creature comforts like eating and shopping in Tahoe City.

Dana purchased this house in 2000

Why Dana chose Comstock Acres

We have owned here since 2000 and we love this location because its mid way between Homewood, Alpine and Squaw ski resorts. Plus its only a mile from down town Tahoe City and close to the bike trail. Furthermore its close to where the hiking trail system goes up into the mountains and even to Paige Meadows.

What makes this house unique

Location wise its about 15 minutes to 3 ski resorts and only a mile to town (Tahoe City). It is only a few streets off HWY 89 so it gets plowed early and thus it does not have steep roads.

The downstairs including the kitchen have recently been renovated. See the pix. We listen to our customers and try to make an improvement every year.

There is one bedroom down and three up. Thus the lower bedroom can be used for those less able to handle stairs.

It has a beautiful low-key neighborhood with gorgeous trees that you can appreciate from the hot tub. The back yard is large and private and the hot tub sits under a roof on the back deck.

Parking is no problem with space for 4+ cars. BBQ always ready.

We employ a top notch local property management company and cleaning service. We have hosted 100's of satisfied vacation rental customers in our rental units. We follow a straight-forward quote with a full disclosure booking procedure that is largely all done in email. NO surprises here. Our goal is 100% satisfaction.

Come on up and relax!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Dana,

Thanks again for the Tahoe rental for Thanksgiving. We had a wonderful time. The house was great and everything went off without a hitch. The wi-fi turned out to be a wonderful perk. Everyone's laptops were humming away. I'm attaching a pic of me & the fam in your backyard.
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 1


Comstock Acres House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , First floor full bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second floor full bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Bedroom downstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom upstairs. Has direct access to bathroom.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upstairs bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Upstairs bedroom
  • 4 bedrooms each with a queen size bed. Plus the sofa is a queen sleeper sofa. Baby Cribs (1) 2 pack-n-play cribs. Note: 10 people max occupancy.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
HIGH SPEED INTERNET, Big wood burning stove, Central heating, 4 TV's, DVD's, DVR, HD TV, Stereo with CD Player, Gas Grill outside, Full and Complete Kitchen with gas stove, No dogs please, No Smoking please. Sleeps 10 and 10 max occupancy.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NEW HOT TUB: SUMMER $199/nt w/4 nt minimum. CHEAP mid week deals & spring skiing
average rating of 4.851852 based on 28 reviews
Watsonville, CA

Lake Tahoe visit

  • 3 of 5

The house was comfortable and has 4 bedrooms. The kitchen was well equipped.

Of course the lake was beautiful and we enjoyed driving around the lake and taking walks along the shore. On the surface the house appeared clean, but our service dog found snacks along the edge of the kitchen floor. The area rugs in the bathrooms and kitchen needed to be washed. When i pulled back the bedding on my bed, the sheets were covered in human hair. I washed them before going to bed. The upstairs was warm and the window in one of the bedrooms wouldn‘t open. In the downstairs bedroom, the blanket needed washing.

We really enjoyed Lake Tahoe and never had a bad meal at the restaurants. The air was clean and Fresh and smelled of pine.

The house although comfortable was not as clean as expected and we were disappointed.

The $400 cleaning fee seemed excessive in light of the condition of the house.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't know where to begin. Just know there is no $400 cleaning fee!!!! It is $125 for cleaning which is pretty standard for a 4 bedroom in Tahoe. That is what you paid. Every window in the whole house works !. They are metal horizontal sliders and so there is not much that can go wrong. So I do not understand these comments. But please know that we have handymen on call that can fix any kind of problem like that if you just bring it to our attention. The sheets are always washed after every guest by the cleaning crew. I am sorry your dog was able to sniff out some food morsels and I am sorry it was not clean enough for you. For sure I will take your comments about cleaning into advisement: always room for improvement I always say! I see it has been 4 months since the last "deep clean" and so I will schedule another. However please understand that it gets professionally cleaned after EVERY GUEST by the same property management company where you get the keys. Your stay was a month ago. Are you sure you are remembering mine?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enthusiastically recommend!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent amount of space combined with good-quality accommodations. Loved the hot tub, and appreciate all the information sharing from the owner to ensure a safe and pleasurable stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5

The combination of location, space, amenities, and price was excellent for our summer vacation. Friends who stayed nearby and paid a higher price were less satisfied. We'd definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect. Just what we wanted.

  • 5 of 5

Very easy in and out. Close to town. Clean. Will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome cabin, great location

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week here during heavy storms, and loved the cabin. It is rustic, as cabins should be, but has all the comforts. The hot tub was amazing, very clean and deep, easy to adjust temperature.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in the Chalet for the month of May. If you are looking a cabin with the comforts of home and a great location, this is the place for you! Brand new hot tub is an added bonus and the cabin is surrounded by the beautiful trees of Lake Tahoe. Access to trails, Tahoe City, the Lake and other outdoor activities like golf and skiing are within walking distance or just short drive away. DK makes doing business and booking the reservation easy and without any hassle. Nothing to do when you arrive but drop your bag off and have fun!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
52 Miles
Tahoe Reno
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bridge Tender
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Tahoe City Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
HWY 89
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Tahoe House
Nearest Ski
8.4 Miles
Alpine Meadows
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Tahoe Commons
Car: necessary

Skiing! 15 minutes to 3 different ski resports!, Hiking (right out the back door), Biking (near lake shore biking trail), Sledding and shopping in near by Tahoe City


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Dog(s) are possible. Please communicate with the owner at booking time about your dog. Each and every dog has a $100 pet fee REQUIRED. Dog owner required to take away anything the dog leaves behind including hair. Kennel box required.
Summer weekly rates are based on Sunday to Sunday bookings.
No rate is valid unless it has a date attached to it. i.e. "Summer 2015" or "Winter 2016" etc.
Bookings more than a year in advance are discouraged.
Sleeps 10 and 10 max occupancy.
Please contact owner for a full quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties