check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Casually Decorated Beach Getaway Close to Beach

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights


Minimum Stay

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This two story Condo overlooks a refreshing lagoon where you can watch the fish and turtles. Guests enjoy two private pools. We are located approximately 1000 feet from the Atlantic Ocean across the street from the beach (about a five minute walk). There is a private Cabana located on the beach for use by Seascape guests only.

You can rent bikes from a number of locations and have them delivered to the condo to use on the bike paths all around the island. You can walk or bike over to Coligny plaza for some shopping or to eat at the many restaurants or just relax by the beach.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 10, 2016


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Casually Decorated Beach Getaway Close to Beach
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Great vacation on Hilton Head Island (HHI)

  • 4 of 5

This was our 3rd trip to HHI and hubby and I really enjoyed our stay at this Seascape 2-storey townhouse. Very clean and well-appointed. Lots of room to spread out. Full kitchen for cooking and we used the b-b-q on the back deck. Close to the beach and Coligny Plaza for all shopping needs. Great vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Duncan, South Carolina

July Getaway

  • 5 of 5

What our family loved about this condo:

Easy walk to the beach

Less than a mile to Coligny

Two pools

Kitchen and laundry newly refurnished

Beds were comfortable

Quite neighborhood

Grocery store nearby

Bathroom available at the beach for Seascape guest

Kitchen well furnished

Owners are very helpful

WiFi reception was excellent

Nicely furnished

Would recommend to friends

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Henderson,Tennessee USA

6th time

  • 5 of 5

I like this condo because it's in a quiet location, but close enough to everything you need. The trees in the back yard have really grown and it adds to privacy. You see a lot of birds, turtles and squirrels. Beach is across the street. Bathroom available at a beach cabana.The owners are super people. WiFi is great. I tell all my family to stay here. I recommend sea shack for fish, sunrise cafe for breakfast, Skillets for any meal, Market street cafe for lunch. All those are within bike riding distance. Hudson's on the dock you need to drive. You have 3 grocery stores within bike riding distance. It is very dark some nights so if you want to ride bikes at night take a light with you. Thanks C. and R. Had a great time again.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cleveland, Ohio

Somewhat disappointing stay.

  • 2 of 5

We stayed for a week In late June (2 adults , 2 kids) and were a little disappointed with the condo. Through no fault of the owners the condo had some cleaning issues, and while they rectified it afterwards, we weren't thrilled with our start. Condo is somewhat dated, and there is no wifi, "internet" must mean plug in your laptop! The location is good, and the second floor is nice, but I'd stay elsewhere next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The cleaning situation involved a dead palmetto bug in the door way due to the cleaning service not doing a tidy up as asked. The cleaning service did call the renter and offered to come over and clean but that offer was declined by the renter. There is WiFi at the condo presently. I did not indicate in my listing that there was WiFi at that time nor was I asked if there was WiFi. There was internet available at that time, however.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Henderson,Tennessee USA


  • 5 of 5

2nd time here. I really love this place. It's very quiet and peaceful. Close to the beach and to good food and shopping. I think what makes this place so special to me is the owners. They are really great people. So if you have never tried VRBO and are a little scared about it try this condo. They are helpful and answer any question you might have. Just wonderful people.

The condo itself has room to spread out, so you aren't all cramped up. 2 Tvs. Very nice back deck and plenty of interesting birds to see and turtles.

Thanks again R. & C.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Henderson,Tennessee USA

Great vacation on Hilton Head Island.

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely condo in a very quiet section. You have your own little back yard to sit and enjoy your morning coffee.Just about anything you need is there. It was very clean with beautiful tile floors in the entry and kitchen. 2 bathrooms with plenty of towels. You can be on the beach in 5 to 10 minutes with access to a bathroom steps from the beach.You can be at Coligny Plaza in 5 to 10 minutes also. Lots of great restaurants and shops there. Including an oldtime hardware store. It has everything. You are a minute away from the bike/walking path. Minutes away from at least 3 grocery stores,gas station, drug store and the always delicious Sea Shack (be sure and eat there.) You have plenty of room in the condo to spread out. Much nicer than staying in a hotel. Atlantic Bike Rentals brought our bikes right to the condo and picked them up on the day we left.

Carole was an absolute dream to work with. Answered every question we had and even called to check on us when we got there. If you only get one chance to come to HHI this is who you want to deal with and where you want to stay.

Thank you Carole for everything you and your husband did. Especially for sharing your condo with us.

I will tell everyone I know about you and I hope to see you next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Point of Interest


Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates do not include 10% state taxes. A cleaning fee of $60 is added for rentals of less than 7 nights. Summer rentals are a 7 night minimum stay. Condo rental is Saturday - Saturday. Pets are not allowed at the property. Minimum age to rent is 25.

Half of the total rental amount is due at time of reservation. Balance is due 2 weeks prior to your stay. I only accept checks or money orders.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Bathrooms were both updated in 2015.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties