Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relaxing and Serene Folly Beach Condominium

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7)

This lovely Marshwinds condominium has been tastefully decorated with all the comforts of home and recently updated with new flooring. The two front bedrooms have a view of Morris Island Lighthouse off in the distance. The Master Bedroom and Living Room look out over the beautiful salt marshes and the Folly River. The screened back porch is a lovely place to start the day with a cup of coffee, and a wonderful place to toast the awesome Carolina sunset with a glass of wine.

The condominium is located less than a mile from the beach. A comfortable stroll will get you there in ten minutes or you can drive to the beach in about two minutes. Beach parking is readily available most times of year, but during the summer months you may have to pay to park in one of the lots.

Come to the place where George Gershwin wrote Porgy & Bess. Relax and enjoy all that Folly Beach has to offer. It has been named 'The Edge of America' and has wonderful beaches, fabulous dining, unique shops, water sports and the largest fishing pier in the state of South Carolina. Folly Beach is known for having a very laid-back nature and is very unpretentious.

Charleston is 15-30 minutes away (depending on time of day and traffic) and offers all types of cultural events and activities such as the Spoleto Festival as well as walking tours, historic places to visit, world class dining opportunities and so much more. Plantation visits are a short drive away, as is Wadmalaw Island with its Charleston Tea Plantation and Firefly Distillery. There is so much to see and do in the low country and nothing is very far away.

**MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY IS 6 ADULTS AND 2 KIDS PER CONDO ASSOCIATION!!!! **

***3 AND 4 DAY RENTALS GLADLY ACCEPTED OVER THE SUMMER, AS LONG AS YOU ARE CHECKING IN OR OUT ON A SATURDAY.***

PLEASE DO NOT LET MY ACCEPTANCE NUMBER FOOL YOU!! IF YOU ADHERE TO THE ABOVE, YOU WILL BE ACCEPTED.

NO PETS AND NO SMOKING PLEASE!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Jennifer Dianovsky
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

About Jennifer Dianovsky

I've owned this condo for many years now and recently became the owner of a travel franchise. In addition to booking my condo, I can help you with future travel vacation needs and travel insurance, which I highly recommend, for those visitors coming to Folly Beach during hurricane season. I can insure your entire trip, not just the condo rental stay. Please ask for details.

Jennifer Dianovsky purchased this condo in 2005

Why Jennifer Dianovsky chose Charleston Area

I chose Folly Beach because of its relaxed nature. It feels almost as if you've stepped back in time when you are here. Folly is a relaxing, stress free way of life.

What makes this condo unique

This condo offers the best of both worlds, with gorgeous marsh water view sunsets and sunrises, as well as the calm and quiet that you may not get closer to the beach. Unlike many of the other units in my building, which are managed by large management companies, my condo is managed by someone with very high standards for guest experiences, ME!! I am in touch with my cleaning person frequently, and believe that guests will return if they find a unit clean, well stocked with the neccessities and comforts of home. Although I am not on the island, I have a crew of folks near Folly to help with any issues that may arise.

Amenities

Folly Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) Twin or Single Beds (2).
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No Smoking & No Pets. Guests are provided with one roll of toilet paper to get started, but must provide their own paper products, soap and laundry detergent.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Relaxing and Serene Folly Beach Condominium
average rating of 4.3030305 based on 33 reviews
4

Loved IT.

  • 4 of 5

Property is very good, love to stay next time.

Only issue, which is not related to the property.... I booked this property over a call with agent from HomeAway, and she said , it's a ocean front, but it's not.... Ocean is almost a 1.5 Miles far from this property and you can't even see the ocean from here. We planned accordingly as it's Oceanfront, this is the only disappointed point with HomeAway, but not with Property. Property was well maintained and you will surely enjoy it.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Usman, I'm sorry for the confusion about where my property is located. Please do not ever book directly thru HomeAway. Always contact the owner with questions. HomeAway agents have never seen the properties, nor have they even been to the location. This is a huge issue right now between owners and HomeAway, and unfortunately HomeAway keeps making it more and more difficult for us to work directly with our renters. Please call Home Away and make a complaint against them for giving you improper advice. For the record, my property is only 1/2 mile from the beach, and less than a 2 minute drive, but it isn't Oceanfront by any means. Jennifer
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
4

Nice place at a reasonable cost!

  • 4 of 5

Location was great! The condo was clean and just as described in the details. We sat on the back porch every evening. The views were beautiful amd it was neat to see the water levels change with the tides. The owner was very easy to work with and got back to us in a timely manner. Kitchen was well equipped. Folly Beach is a great place to visit. I highly recommend coming in early in the week, it's not near as busy. We would definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely relaxing place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

There were six of us, four adults and two children. The bedrooms were perfect with a bathroom for each bedroom and lots of closet space. There is a nice patio that's accessible from the living room and Master bedroom where you can eat or relax. The kitchen was well stocked. The place was cute and well decorated. It was really easy access to Folley Beach and I'd go for walks there each morning. The AC wasn't working well at first but as soon as I let the owner know it was fixed right away. The only suggestions I'd make are to have new soap in the bathrooms, extra garbage bags in the kitchen and fix the M bedroom TV. But it was a wonderful place to stay and we loved our time there.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Look no further, We love this place

  • 5 of 5

Excellent place to stay for long or short term. Stayed from January to April 21, 2017. We could not have found a better location or a better property owner. I have only praise for the entire 4 months stay at this place. It is beautiful, very well kept and had everything we were looking for. Would highly recommend for a weekend vacation to the beach or a long term place to stay while working or going to school. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Look no further, We love this place!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent place to stay for long or short term. Stayed from January to April 21, 2017. We could not have found a better location or a better property owner. I have only praise for the entire 4 months stay at this place. It is beautiful, very well kept and had everything we were looking for. Would highly recommend for a weekend vacation to the beach or a long term place to stay while working or going to school. Thank you for making our stay so memorable and enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hayesville, North Carolina, USA
3

Nice location and size, but needs some deep cleaning

  • 3 of 5

As a group of four friends, we enjoyed the size of this condo having three bedrooms and three baths. We liked that It was a short walk to the beach. The unit is nice but needs some maintenance and deeper cleaning. Specifically , the master bathroom is very spacious and appears clean until you step into the shower, and notice the shower door is black on the inside, and the drain has mold around it.

The fan in the hall bath is not working. The screened porch is a good size, but disappointing to see large holes and some repaired with duct tape.

It was unfortunate to discover that the twin bed on the right makes a very loud, annoying noise when sitting or sleeping . It can be heard throughout the condo, making for uncomfortable sleeping.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carleen, I'm sorry to hear that you did not find my condo to your standards. I certainly wish that you would have called or emailed me when you were there, so that I could have had the mold you say was in the master shower cleaned, and the fan repaired. This is the first I'm hearing of either of those issues. Yes, the screens on the porch are tearing, it is a building issue and it is in the works for repair. However, I will have my housekeeper remove any duct tape that any guest may have put on the screens, as that surely doesn't help. As for the bed, again this is the first I am hearing of any issues with the it. The bed you are describing is fairly new, so I am truly curious as to what the culprit for the sound might be. I will have the housekeeper check into this. I hope you were able to enjoy your stay, regardless. Jennifer
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Charleston Airport
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Many in Downton Folly Beach
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Folly Beach
Car: recommended

When looking at the map. My property is located at Mariners Cay Rd and Folly Rd. It is just before you cross the bridge onto Folly Island and a short stroll to shops, restaurants and the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Folly Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,300
 
 
Late Sum/Early Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
Holiday
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning & Linen Service $130
Tax Rate 13.7%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed!
During the Summer rental season, guests must check in or out
on a Saturday.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties