Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Value On Isla! 2bed room home near new water park & garrafon beach club

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom with gorgeous ocean views near CASA de los Sueños and Garrafon Park

The 2 bedroom one bath can sleep up to 8 people with a sofa bed and air matriss. The whole house has just been remodeled. Air conditioning in every room. The rooftop patio is perfect for BBQ with friends and family. Located just minutes from the famous Garafon park as well as restaurants, within walking distance. 5 minute walk from new water park with slides and zip lines into pool. About 10 minutes from Hildago street by golf cart-faster by scooter if you are brave enough!


Owner
Jenny horton
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Jenny horton

My husband & I bought our home on Isla Mujeres in 2014 after visiting since for several years. We were engaged and married on the island and always dreamed of buying a home someday there, but thought it was a far off dream. When an opportunity presented itself, we jumped on it and I guess you could say the rest is history! We are small business owners that live in Montana most of the year and visit Isla as often as we can, but are not able to spend the cold months there as we would like to some day.

Jenny horton purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Jenny horton chose Salinas

This property is very quiet and relaxing, yet it is close to the beaches and night life if that is what we want to do. We don't hear anything at night or in the morning except the birds or a rooster crowing, unlike on the main road you hear cars or down town you hear music. We are only a few min walk to the main road to get a taxi or walk to restaurants, but it feels very secluded. We also have wonderful neighbors that live there year round and keep the area looking clean and well kept. They also keep an eye on each others things so we never have any problems.

Amenities

Salinas Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
There is a great massage lady that will come to the house for a 1 hr massage-$25! She gives the best massage I have ever had, and you cant beat the price! There is a stereo with an I-pod dock, great Wi-Fi connection, blow dryer

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Great Value On Isla! 2bed room home near new water park & garrafon beach club
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
5

Hidden treasure on the south end

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Casa Lucy the last week in April, 2017. The house was absolutely delightful, well maintained and spotlessly clean. There are many great things about this place but on the top of the list are the owners who always responded to our questions promptly, and the amazing property manager Drew, whose mission was to see that everything went smoothly at the house. And indeed it did. He even brought us 2 pounds of fresh shrimp, which we cooked and devoured! Some really good things about this place were: Comfortable beds! Big flatscreen TV, Wi-Fi, internet, phones, etc. ALL worked perfectly. Plenty of filtered water. The A/C kept every room comfortable if we were there during the heat of the day. (Didn't need a/c at night.) Plenty of clean towels, beach towels, soap, etc. VERY comfortable house, new sofa with recliners on each end. Quiet area even though it was pretty far south on the island. Nice young couples live in townhouses on each end. Everything about the house was great. There were a few minor issues outside the house: It was very hard to find, going to the house for the first time, even in a taxi. After that, it was super-easy. The "road" to the house was hard to find because the road is more like a driveway or alley than a road. And about 20 yards of it is quite rough and difficult to negotiate in a cart. Mopeds did fine, but it was a challenge for cars and carts to get to the house. Mosquitoes were fierce but only at dusk. Strong repellant is a must. Overall this is a hidden treasure if you don't mind the distance from town. It was an easy adjustment for us. It was a great value for the money. Thank you Hortons and Drew!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boston MA
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

The property was everything they advertised. Pictures were up to date. You are getting exactly what you are viewing online. I would high recommend this property.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ottawa, ON
2

Not toddler-friendly / far from beaches

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I travelled with our 4 children (2,4,8 and 10yrs old). Although we had an amazing 2 week stay in Isla, we weren't very happy with the unit.

On our first day, the property manager (Drew) came to visit and asked us to show the unit as it is now for sale. (Nobody told us prior to our trip) I explained to him that we had just arrived and that we would've like 24hr notice in order to put our stuff away. He said he would be in touch again and although he never asked us again, we are pretty sure that the unit was shown while we were away as things were moved around the house and the lockbox for the key had been left unlocked when we came back.

The house is not safe for toddlers or children, AT ALL. There is over a foot of spacing between the bars of the railing upstairs and down the stairs, and any child under 5yrs old would easily fall through it. Same with the outside railing of the balcony (whose door can be opened by the children in both rooms).

The other thing that disappointed us is that, when I mapped the location on the ad, it showed it to be near downtown, however, it is located at the very south end of the island and is a good 20 minute cart ride from the north beach.

The air mattress leaked and had to be re-filled every day. We notified Drew on our 3rd day, and he said he would be going to Cancun to pick another one up, which he never did.

The unit and towels got cleaned 1 time during our 15 day stay, which was also disappointing.

I wish we could give more than 2 stars for this unit as there is a lot of potential, but it seems like it didn't meet our expectations. The unit is large and clean. We felt safe in the neighborhood. The price was fair. I guess if this was for a family with older children, or a family that doesn't plan to go to the beach or hang downtown, it would be great. It just didn't work for us.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize you didn't enjoy your stay and I also apologize that Drew asked to show the house while you were staying there. I wish you would have contacted me as I would have told him that it wasn't appropriate as we don't have the house listed currently and only had a realtor that was overly anxious to get us to list so he was showing the house without it even being listed. The house is supposed to be cleaned twice a week and I will defiantly speak to Drew about that. As for the air mattress leaking, if I had been notified I would have made sure that it was replaced or repaired during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cleveland, OH
5

A great restful stay on Isla

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I rented the townhouse for almost a month, with friends and family coming and going the whole time. Given the longer stay, the price was great and it was a wonderful opportunity to really get to know the whole island and in particular the south end. Drew the property manager was very response when we had a few glitches, and the cleaning service was very thorough. Two of our friends used the masseuse and very much enjoyed it. Parque de los Suenos and Maria's Kan Kin nearby were both great for sunset drinks and all of our guests really enjoyed the fire dancers at Suenos. Overall we had an excellent time at Casa Lucy

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed every minute. Very roomy and quiet location.we did a lot of walking from this location.we couldn't get a golf cart because they all reserved over New Year's.It worked out great.We either walked or took a taxi.Only. 100 Pecos to the other end of the Isla.We found some amazing beaches and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Clean, quiet and pleasant

  • 4 of 5

We just got home from a week stay at Casa Lucy. The property was very clean, came with plenty of towels, cleaning service and more fresh towels half way thru our stay. It is located about a 20 min golf cart ride from the downtown area, so it is very quiet there. i would recommend it if you're looking for a quieter area of isla, if you're looking for more action and hustle and bustle I would head closer to the downtown area. Neighbors were very nice, helpful and friendly. It was hard for me to make outgoing phone calls on my phone but Jenny was quick to respond to me when I emailed with any questions.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The island offers many restaurants, great beaches, dinner cruises, snorkeling, scuba diving, whale shark watching, dolphin encounters, and much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $10

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties