Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEW YORK ILY 7 BDRMS

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms 4 bathrooms, fully furnished kitchen,dinning area, and living room

HUGE BROWN STONE FEATURES : 2 KITCHENS FULLY EQUIPED, 4 FULL BATHROOMS, 7 LARGE BEDROOMS, 11 QUEENS SIZE BEDS, HIGH SPEED INTERNET & CABLE T.V . GREAT FOR LARGE GROUP.

ONLY FEW MINUTES AWAY FROM BARCLAYS CENTER.GREAT LOCATION !!! 10 MINUTES AWAY FROM MANHATTAN.

WALKING DISTANCE TO TRAIN STATION. 25 MINUTES AWAY FROM JFK/ LAGUARDIA AIRPORTS. CLOSE TO SHOPPING CENTERS, RESTAURANTS, BARS, LOUNGES. CLEANING SERVICES. HOUSE FULLY EQUIPPED WITH COOKING POTS, GLASSWARE, MICROWAVE AND MUCH MORE!


Property Manager
Nina Barel
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, Hebrew
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Amenities

Bedford-Stuyvesant House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Notes:
CHECK IN IS AT 2 pm check out is at 10 am .

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
NEW YORK ILY 7 BDRMS
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
1

Disppionted

  • 1 of 5

It's quiet different from the pic that they listed on line, also there were 2 rooms that do not have AC while FAN!!! Hard to stay at July, really hot inside, and the beds quantity is not right. Won't come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a travel agent who did not stay at the house . Unfortunately he promised his clients things that were not listed . His clients were from china and were expecting high class hotel , when they arrived st the house they were shocked. This group was a total nightmare...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The brownstone was beautiful, modern and clean. I loved everything about the place.

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 12, we stayed 5 days and every person in the group was satisfied. I will never forget spending my 40th at this brownstone!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great accommodation for large groups

  • 4 of 5

The listing description was quite accurate and the pictures are very consistent with the reality. Regarding description, the main disappointment was related to the described fully equipped kitchen, as there was not enough dishes, cutlery and small electrical appliances etc to serve and cook for 18 people at the same time (only one dishwasher). One should note that there are 2 dining tables for 6, which is limited considering that about 20 people can sleep.

As an improvement, we would suggest to consider installing a washing machine and a dryer as well.

The property was very clean (except for the windows and mattress covers) and globally well maintained (except for some windows which did not close tightly and closets door which did not be close properly).

The owner provided a very good customer service, before and during the stay, with a top rated reactivity (we had an issue with the heating system upon our arrival, which was fixed within 3 hours).

I would definitely recommend this property to friends or relatives, the property is well built for plumbery and the different floors are very well insulated from each other in terms of noise.

Not directly related to the owner, but we almost get fined 100 $ because of dead leaves and papers (present before our arrival) in front of the property and we had to clean it on the Christmas eve day as the officer was unpleasant and not willing to make any exception.

The commuting to Manhattan were easy and frequent, easier than excepted.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

This property is NOT SECURE!! BEWARE!

  • 1 of 5

THIS HOUSE HAS SERIOUS SECURITY PROBLEMS! BEWARE!

UNLOCKED WINDOWS (shocking to us, but the agent knew that the windows were not locked!!)

EASY TO BREAK IN (as demonstrated by the Agent’s break-in instructions emailed to us, and by the Locksmith’s actual actions to enter the locked house)

We rented this house in Brooklyn in August 2016 to accommodate 16 family members who travelled to Brooklyn for what we expected to be a wonderful wedding weekend.

• We were initially struck by the fact that THIS HOUSE HAS NO BURGLAR BARS, while the surrounding houses did. Security was very important to us, as we are not familiar with Brooklyn. This is a question that we had failed to ask the Agent prior to renting the house.

• On our first night, one of the two apartment locks failed to open (we later learned that the battery in the doorlock had died- maintenance issue) and we found ourselves locked out of 4 of the 7 bedrooms from roughly 9PM until 5AM!

• When we called the emergency contact number, no one answered. We were later told by the Agent that “he is religious and does not answer his phone on the weekend”!

• We emailed the Agent who sent us to a downstairs storeroom to try to get in (unsuccessful) and then she emailed us specific instructions on how to break into the house (get the ladder that is in the yard, climb up to the first floor window on the front of the house, push up the window - which is not locked, and climb in)! Of course, we refused to do so (in the middle of the night on a street in Brooklyn).

• At roughly 5AM, a locksmith arrived. He literally followed the instructions that we had received from the Agent. He got the ladder from the yard, climbed up to the first floor, pushed up the first floor window, and climbed in. Once inside, he opened the door.

Needless to say, no one rested well in that house again!

We were stuck there, but we feel obligated to inform others who are considering this property of the serious problems that we encountered regarding maintenance, emergency communications, lack of concern and responsiveness for tenants (many of whom were seniors) left on the stoop late at night after the lock failed, a lack of real security, and unbelievably irresponsible security breaches.

Brooklyn is a big place. We encourage anyone who is considering THIS property to keep looking.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: its a shame that you didn't mention that you tried to blackmail us for money, you even wrote a very long complaint full with similar lies to vrbo , who decided to ignore it !!! you were locked out side the house because you didn't put the correct codes for the door. we called a locksmith in the middle of the night , he arrived in 3 hours. you and your guests were not on the street , you had 4 bedrooms, a full bath , a kitchen and plenty of mattress !! the house is more than secure.....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Birthday trip 19 people

  • 5 of 5

Great place for our group of 19 people! The home was very spacious and had enough room to service all of us comfortably! The neighborhood was very safe and quiet. Everything including the subway was at reach! Nina was very helpful and at reach anytime that we needed her! Wonderful vacation and would come back for future rental!

Thanks for everything!!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great service, clean & great location

  • 5 of 5

The very first thing is the booking process. Nina was very helpful and respond to any questions we had very quickly. The property was very clean and our guest enjoyed the stay like they were home. Location was great and convenient to downtown Brooklyn and also not far from the heart of the city. We will definitely recommend this property and will also consider this for our future vacation again.

Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Train
0.5 Metres
A & C & G

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bedford-Stuyvesant House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties