check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

NEW YORK ILY 7 BDRMS

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
22
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

7 Bedrooms 4 bathrooms, fully furnished kitchen,dinning area, and living room

HUGE BROWN STONE FEATURES : 2 KITCHENS FULLY EQUIPED, 4 FULL BATHROOMS, 7 LARGE BEDROOMS, 11 QUEENS SIZE BEDS, HIGH SPEED INTERNET & CABLE T.V . GREAT FOR LARGE GROUP.

ONLY FEW MINUTES AWAY FROM BARCLAYS CENTER.GREAT LOCATION !!! 10 MINUTES AWAY FROM MANHATTAN.

WALKING DISTANCE TO TRAIN STATION. 25 MINUTES AWAY FROM JFK/ LAGUARDIA AIRPORTS. CLOSE TO SHOPPING CENTERS, RESTAURANTS, BARS, LOUNGES. CLEANING SERVICES. HOUSE FULLY EQUIPPED WITH COOKING POTS, GLASSWARE, MICROWAVE AND MUCH MORE!


Property Manager
Nina Barel
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, Hebrew
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

NEW YORK ILY 7 BDRMS
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
4

Great accommodation for large groups

  • 4 of 5

The listing description was quite accurate and the pictures are very consistent with the reality. Regarding description, the main disappointment was related to the described fully equipped kitchen, as there was not enough dishes, cutlery and small electrical appliances etc to serve and cook for 18 people at the same time (only one dishwasher). One should note that there are 2 dining tables for 6, which is limited considering that about 20 people can sleep.

As an improvement, we would suggest to consider installing a washing machine and a dryer as well.

The property was very clean (except for the windows and mattress covers) and globally well maintained (except for some windows which did not close tightly and closets door which did not be close properly).

The owner provided a very good customer service, before and during the stay, with a top rated reactivity (we had an issue with the heating system upon our arrival, which was fixed within 3 hours).

I would definitely recommend this property to friends or relatives, the property is well built for plumbery and the different floors are very well insulated from each other in terms of noise.

Not directly related to the owner, but we almost get fined 100 $ because of dead leaves and papers (present before our arrival) in front of the property and we had to clean it on the Christmas eve day as the officer was unpleasant and not willing to make any exception.

The commuting to Manhattan were easy and frequent, easier than excepted.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

This property is NOT SECURE!! BEWARE!

  • 1 of 5

THIS HOUSE HAS SERIOUS SECURITY PROBLEMS! BEWARE!

UNLOCKED WINDOWS (shocking to us, but the agent knew that the windows were not locked!!)

EASY TO BREAK IN (as demonstrated by the Agent’s break-in instructions emailed to us, and by the Locksmith’s actual actions to enter the locked house)

We rented this house in Brooklyn in August 2016 to accommodate 16 family members who travelled to Brooklyn for what we expected to be a wonderful wedding weekend.

• We were initially struck by the fact that THIS HOUSE HAS NO BURGLAR BARS, while the surrounding houses did. Security was very important to us, as we are not familiar with Brooklyn. This is a question that we had failed to ask the Agent prior to renting the house.

• On our first night, one of the two apartment locks failed to open (we later learned that the battery in the doorlock had died- maintenance issue) and we found ourselves locked out of 4 of the 7 bedrooms from roughly 9PM until 5AM!

• When we called the emergency contact number, no one answered. We were later told by the Agent that “he is religious and does not answer his phone on the weekend”!

• We emailed the Agent who sent us to a downstairs storeroom to try to get in (unsuccessful) and then she emailed us specific instructions on how to break into the house (get the ladder that is in the yard, climb up to the first floor window on the front of the house, push up the window - which is not locked, and climb in)! Of course, we refused to do so (in the middle of the night on a street in Brooklyn).

• At roughly 5AM, a locksmith arrived. He literally followed the instructions that we had received from the Agent. He got the ladder from the yard, climbed up to the first floor, pushed up the first floor window, and climbed in. Once inside, he opened the door.

Needless to say, no one rested well in that house again!

We were stuck there, but we feel obligated to inform others who are considering this property of the serious problems that we encountered regarding maintenance, emergency communications, lack of concern and responsiveness for tenants (many of whom were seniors) left on the stoop late at night after the lock failed, a lack of real security, and unbelievably irresponsible security breaches.

Brooklyn is a big place. We encourage anyone who is considering THIS property to keep looking.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: its a shame that you didn't mention that you tried to blackmail us for money, you even wrote a very long complaint full with similar lies to vrbo , who decided to ignore it !!! you were locked out side the house because you didn't put the correct codes for the door. we called a locksmith in the middle of the night , he arrived in 3 hours. you and your guests were not on the street , you had 4 bedrooms, a full bath , a kitchen and plenty of mattress !! the house is more than secure.....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Birthday trip 19 people

  • 5 of 5

Great place for our group of 19 people! The home was very spacious and had enough room to service all of us comfortably! The neighborhood was very safe and quiet. Everything including the subway was at reach! Nina was very helpful and at reach anytime that we needed her! Wonderful vacation and would come back for future rental!

Thanks for everything!!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great service, clean & great location

  • 5 of 5

The very first thing is the booking process. Nina was very helpful and respond to any questions we had very quickly. The property was very clean and our guest enjoyed the stay like they were home. Location was great and convenient to downtown Brooklyn and also not far from the heart of the city. We will definitely recommend this property and will also consider this for our future vacation again.

Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for a team!

  • 5 of 5

The house was a great place for our team of 21 to stay! We had enough room to not feel "crowded." It was a great location and close to the subway. It was fun to stay in Brooklyn and see another part of the city. Nina was always prompt in answering any question. It was a wonderful experience and we won't hesitate to come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Andrews, TX
3

First stay in NY

  • 3 of 5

I'm from Texas...so, please take this review with a grain of salt. And I say this first because Texas is very spacious...with that said...it was our first trip to NY...and everything you hear about it is true. The city that NEVER sleeps. Upon arriving, at 2:30 am, we were a bit alarmed...neighborhood has graffiti everywhere. People walking around as if it were daytime. I traveled in a family group...11 children, 10 adults, so it was a bit alarming. Ambulance/police sirens going off all night, every night. My husband saw a drug deal outside. We had to park blocks away. Inside the home is like the pictures...it was nice, but it was not clean. My kiddos walked around with socks on, and they were black. My mom cleaned the table, it was in need of a cleaning. She also cleaned the counters and sinks...and the rag was brown afterward. We found a dead mouse, that was causing a stench, underneath our bed. There was an AC unit in almost every room, my cousin and aunt woke up to two huge puddles of water in their room due to the units leaking. Nina was great about it and very responsive. We don't generally see those types of AC units in TX, so we didn't know they had to be emptied every so often. There were two irons, but no ironing board. There were no wash cloths. There was a closet full of sheets, towels, etc...but it was in such a mess that we couldn't tell if they were clean or dirty. I hate giving this review because Nina is so nice and responsive...but, I don't know if this is just how NY is, or if it's just me. Despite it all, my family and I had a great time...we like to see the glass half full. This property could be super awesome, if it would have been neat and clean. But Nina was great!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: i have spoke with you few times during your stay you mention nothing of this . i am sorry the cleaning of the house was not to your satisfaction ,but if i knew i could ask the cleaners to come back . we do the best we can and beyond to insure a quality vacation for our guests . drug dealer seriously ? what i love about New York is that we have every culture and every race live in the same neighborhood , i guess in Texas things are different.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Train
0.5 Metres
A & C & G

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bedford-Stuyvesant House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Feww $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bedford-Stuyvesant House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Notes:
CHECK IN IS AT 2 pm check out is at 10 am .

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties