Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waves For Days Beach Front Condo! Panoramic Surf Views!

Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom Condo With Panoramic Water Views!

Las Olas condo complex is a dream come true for both surfers and beach lovers alike! This 46-unit beachfront condominium complex is located on a stunning 10-mile stretch of white sand beach named Costa Azul beach. It is located between 4 of the best surf breaks in Baja. Grab your surfboards and paddle out right in front of the condo! Las Olas has a beautiful pool, 3-tier hot tub, sea-view sitting area, gym, rooftop tennis courts and gated parking! Nothing beats a soak in one of the sea-view hot tubs after a long surf session!

Our lovely 1 bedroom/ 1 bathroom condo is a prime unit! It's sunny and bright with panoramic views of the surf break. Wake up in the morning to stunning sunrises and sea views. We love nothing more than drinking coffee and watching people surf from our balcony first thing in the morning. And then grabbing our boards and paddling out of course! And after evening margaritas on the deck nothing is better than falling asleep to the sound of waves crashing onto the shore of the beach. What more could you possibly want from your vacation?

Our condo has everything you will need for a comfortable vacation! There is a king-sized bed with comfy featherbed pillow top in the bedroom and a cheery sunny living room with comfy couches. Flat screen TV with DVD player (please note that there is no satellite TV). There is a full kitchen with plenty of dishes, pots and pans, cooking utensils, blender and coffee maker. 5 stage reverse osmosis right at the sink for drinking water. The deck has a BBQ and patio furniture. There is a music system with an IPOD attachment and free internet right in the room! There is even a washer/dryer in the condo too!

Las Olas is conveniently located close to restaurants, shopping and many activities! You can rent surf boards or get surf lessons on the beach right in front of the condo. There is a restaurant a few steps down the beach as well as several other restaurants that are walking distance across the street. A huge supermarket where you can get all of your groceries is only a 5 minute drive away. Historic downtown San Jose with all of it's shops, restaurants and bars is only a 5 minute drive away and Cabo San Lucas and all of it's activities is only 17 miles away. The airport is a 20 minute drive away.

Our beautiful condo has everything that you could possible want for an amazing vacation! What are you waiting for? Life's a beach when you're at Las Olas!

More Details

Tracy Hansen
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Tracy Hansen

My husband and I live in beautiful Lake Tahoe, California. We are ski bums that also love to surf. Las Olas is the perfect place for us to spend time when we want to get out of the mountains and away from the cold weather. Such a short flight from the mountains to warm beach paradise!

Tracy Hansen purchased this condo in 2014

Why Tracy Hansen chose San José del Cabo

We bought our condo sight unseen! We have many friends who own condos at Las Olas and they raved about the beautiful beach and incredible surf breaks in front of the condo. So when we heard about a 1 bedroom for sale we bought it without even seeing it. And we were not disappointed! Las Olas is a dream come true for us! We love beaches, surfing and the warm and welcoming Mexican people and culture. There is no other place that we would rather spend a vacation!

What makes this condo unique

Several surfbreaks right out front! Grab your board and go!


San José del Cabo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Walk-in shower.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • 1 bedroom with king sized bed.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Waves For Days Beach Front Condo! Panoramic Surf Views!
average rating of 4.4 based on 30 reviews

A little run down and in need of a few fixes, but overall it was comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at Las Olas, very peaceful. The view was incredible and we were very impressed with the beach as it was never crowded and seemed to go on for miles. Watching the surfers and the whales was such a treat. We loved that area and would love to go back.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Another great stay at this great condo!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at this condo many times now. I have been coming to Las Olas for many years and stayed in many of the condos. But this one is my favorite, especially for the bargain price. Great views of the surf out front. Comfortable bed. Fully stocked kitchen. Fun Mexican decor. Spend most of our time enjoying the views from the deck. I almost hate to write this review because I would like to keep this piece of paradise to myself. Love the restaurant Zippers next door. So nice to drink margaritas and watch surfers play. Already counting down the days until I get to go back.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alberta Canada

Who rates this accomodations???

  • 2 of 5

Our suite was rated a 4.5 in reality it was a 3 with still some upgrades to be made. The greatest disappointment was no television when one was listed, it was a tv screen only to watch outdated, obscene and cheap DVD"s. Did not feel we got the value for the price we paid. We clearly stated we were 2 seniors looking for some sun. The sun was on our patio from 7 - 9 a.m. and it was a long trip to the pool sun so we rented 2 mobility scooters. Once again I ask who rated these accommodations? It does have a magnificent view .

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eleanor! Thanks again for your stay in our condo. We appreciate feedback from all of our guests so that we can continue to improve our property. I would like to address some of the concerns in your review . Regarding the TV, it is true that we don't offer cable TV. We have TV in the unit for watching DVDs and streaming over the internet. We mention this many times in our VRBO ad so there is no confusion. I'm sorry that you didn't understand this before booking. The reason we don't offer cable TV is because we have found that most guests stream TV over the internet. And not offering cable TV allows us to keep our rates more affordable for our guests. Regarding your comment about the pool being far away from the condo, I must say that we have never had guests mention this sentiment to us before. The elevator is only a few steps from the condo and the pool is only a few steps from the elevator. For guests with very serious mobility issues that must use mobility scooters rather than walk, I guess that this distance might seem far? But for persons without seriously mobility issues, the pool is only a short juant from the condo. If you had contacted me prior to booking and told me about the extent of your mobility issues, I would have notified you that I didn't think that our condo was a good fit for you. I'm always happy to answer any questions for guests prior to their bookings and am happy to tell guests whether or not I feel our space is right for them. Regarding your comment about the deck only receiving a couple hours of direct sunshine a day, we have lived in the condo and can say that this was not our experience at all. The condo deck is sunny for many hours a day. And even when it's not receiving direct sunshine it's usually quite warm outside on the deck. Regarding your comment about upgrades needing to be made, most guests tell us that they find our condo has everything needed for a very comfortable stay. We are planning on doing a full remodel of the condo this Summer. And when the remodel is complete, the condo will be quite luxurious. However, we will be increasing our rates significantly after the remodel to reflect the upgraded condition of the condo. But for those persons who are comfortable with more simple accommodations at an affordable price, our condo fits the bill in its current state. It's a simple condo with an incredible beachfront location and panoramic sea views at a very affordable price. Thanks again for your your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Breathtaking views!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time at Tracy's place, it's the perfect location for a beach getaway in San Jose. Awesome sunrise and surf views all day long. The condo complex is beautiful and clean. The unit had everything you needed for a great stay. Comfy bed and cold AC. Full kitchen was nice. Views, views, views from the living room and balcony! Tracy was very prompt in answering any questions we had; and her directions and tips were spot on! We definitely will visit again--the sooner the better! Thank you Tracy!!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Just what I had expected

  • 4 of 5

Everything as advertised, great view and surf too!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good location on beach, not the most welcoming experience

  • 3 of 5

The condo was fine for my visit as I had a car and really just used it for an hour or so in the morning and evening each day. But if you don’t have a car this would be a difficult place to stay. There was nothing provided on my arrival (no water, no chocolate, no tequila) and in my experience (which admittedly is more on the mainland) there are is customarily some sort of hospitality. The arrival and general lack of comforts provided just felt impersonal and sort of cheap. If I didn’t have a car this would have been a bigger issue. The other problem with this condo is that while it is on the third floor it is actually at the same level as the main four lane road and it’s loud with trucks downshifting down the hill at night. The bedroom is on the same side as the road and if you’re a light sleeper it will be an issue. Still, it’s located right on the beach by the main surf spots in town, clean, and well enough apportioned that I’ll give it three stars.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Los Cabos Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Costa Azul
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties