Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Getaway For Your Next Family Vacation!! From $190-$250 per night

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,930 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom + 2 Bathrooms, quiet area on 1/2 acre lot.

Our 1930 square foot cabin includes 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms –Jacuzzi tub and separate shower in master, tub/shower combo in 2nd bathroom. Cabin sleeps 8 (1 King in master, 2 queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper) and it is completely furnished along with most things you would have in your own home. There are two 40” televisions with cable and DVD players, Free Secured High Speed Internet Access. Towels, shampoo/conditioner, blow dryer and all linen products are provided. Gas BBQ out on back deck. Note: garage is for owners use only.

Come enjoy a peaceful getaway in the quiet Pinetop Country Club setting. We are 25 miles from Sunrise Ski Resort. Come to Arizona's White Mountains for your Winter Fun. Enjoy great skiing or sledding. In the summer get out of the heat and come to our summer retreat in the heart of Pinetop, a short distance to the Pinetop Lakes Country Club (public) or Pinetop Country Club (private). Fishing nearby, antique shopping in town, hiking, horseback riding and there are many restaurants in town. Whatever your interest, this four-season get away has it all! Get out of town, experience nature. Enjoy the mountains, the Mogollon Rim and all it's splendor in our relaxing year-round setting.

This is our second home so please treat it like you would your own home and not a hotel. This is a non-smoking, non-pet home.

Please contact owners directly with any questions and to make sure cabin is available before submitting your booking request through website.

More Details

Owner
Jeff and Sherri
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Why Jeff and Sherri chose Pinetop-Lakeside

We recently bought this property because we spend many summer vacations in Pinetop-Lakeside area. We enjoy the peaceful pines and many activities nearby.

What makes this cabin unique

We love sitting out on the back deck and enjoying all that nature has to offer. The peaceful neighborhood has been a dream come true.

Amenities

Pinetop Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1930 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double Sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Shampoo/Conditioner, towels, blow dryer included
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 murphy bed
  • 3 bedrooms Master with King Bed, Bedroom 2 with Queen, Bedroom 3 with pull down Murphy bed. Queen Sofa Sleeper in Family Room. Pack n play in master closet for use.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Great Getaway For Your Next Family Vacation!! From $190-$250 per night
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Perfect Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four stayed here for a weekend of skiing at Sunrise and it was the perfect place! Our two young children (6 and 8) loved having their own bedrooms and a place outside to play in the snow. The cabin was very comfortable and made us feel at home. In particular, the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to make breakfast and dinner. All we had to bring was the food! The cabin was also conveniently located close to Sunrise and Pinetop, but felt like is was in the country. We will definitely look to stay here again for our ski vacation next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and thank you for taking great care of our place. Come back again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this property, the home was perfect for our group and everyone in the group thought the home was beautiful and enjoyed they're stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

The minute we walked in the door we were impressed. It is a lovely home that felt like home. It was very clean and had everything that was needed to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Great open floor plan with lots of room to sit and play games on the floor around the fireplace. It has a huge kitchen that includes all the utensils, cookware, and spices you need to make home cooked meals. Perfect location near all the stores in Pinetop and a short 20 minute drive to Sunrise Ski Resort, which we took full advantage of!! Jeff and Sheri were extremely accomodating and great at answering all questions and communicating with me.

The only negative was the amount of hot water available, it did not last very long so after a day of snowboarding we all had to wait between showers. Also, we were not able to take advantage of the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom due to the lack of hot water and also the jets were not working. I am unsure if we just did not know how to properly turn on or if it was broken, either way it was not a huge issue.

OVERALL - I would highly recommend this cabin and definitely plan on staying here again next time I come up to go snowboarding.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't have enough hot water for everyone in your party to have hot showers. We will check and make sure water heater is working correctly. Our repairman said that there should be about 20 minutes of hot water in the 50 gallon tank (with 2 gallons per minute with regular shower heads-40 gallons usable hot water). Also, we are sorry you didn't have enough for the jacuzzi tub and that you couldn't get it to turn on we will check on that also. Thank you again for staying at the cabin and taking such good care of it we appreciate it and hope you will come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Words cannot describe how much we enjoyed this cabin! They had everything we could possible imagine. Sherri was a wonderful person to work with. We will definitely be recommending this cabin to our friends and famly!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tempe, AZ
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

7 friends and I came up for Presidents Day Weekend for a short ski trip. The house was a dream! Very clean, well-maintained, comfortable, and spacious! We had more than enough room for the 6 of us. The kitchen was extremely stocked (a cook or baker's dream!). Our only complaint was that we ran out of paper towels (there was only 1 roll...or else we couldn't find another?).

I definitely recommend this house to anyone! Sherri/Jeff were great to work with as well!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will make sure there are extra paper towels easily available for future guests, thanks for letting us know about them being in short supply. We hope you come back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Pinetop Country Club
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Sunrise Ski Resort

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pinetop Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Feb 13 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Summer
May 31 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Fall
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Winter
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Winter Break
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$185
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fully Refundable Security Dep $250
Cleaning Fee $90

Federal Holiday that falls on 3 day weekend requires 3 night stay. Contact owner for weekly/monthly rates. Refund policy 100% outside of one month/30 days inside month=0%. $250 Fully Refundable Security Deposit after property is left without damage.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties