Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Immaculate 2Br/2Ba With Soothing Fountain View!!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 4-6

Centrally located, Magnolia Pointe is conveniently located minutes from Broadway at the Beach, Planet Hollywood, Hard Rock Cafe, Myrtle Waves water park, Alabama Theater, Dixie Stampede, Carolina Opry, Cal Ripkin Complex, NASCAR Race Park, miniature golf, the beach and many of the area's most popular attractions, shopping, dining, fishing, world class entertainment, and just 10 minutes from the airport.

This property is in a prestigious Myrtle wood Golf community but is only minutes from the ocean, on the ocean side of the Intracoastal Waterway. Just minutes to residential, public access beaches with free parking.

This Modern, Tastefully Decorated Unit Sleeps Six. Master Bedroom offers a King size bed, Second Bedroom offers two Twin XL beds, and the Living room sofa transforms into a very comfortable, full size sleeper sofa.

Prepare your meals in the fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of the outdoor charcoal grills and patio seating near the pool, available to you for outdoor entertaining.

There is a washer & dryer for your convenience, as well as an ironing board and iron.

For the active vacationer: There is a walking/biking/running trail just outside the building! Not to mention all the activities that Myrtle Beach has to offer!

Keyless entry for easy in/out! You will receive a personalized code for your vacation stay. FREE WiFi!

You must be over 25 years of age to rent this condo. Sorry, pets and/or smoking are not permitted. Motorcycles are not permitted in Magnolia Pointe.

More Details

Renee Seigler
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2017

About Renee Seigler

After we visited several years ago, a seed was planted that we wanted to own a piece of paradise that is Myrtle Beach! This dream became a reality after several years of visiting! We couldn't be happier!

Renee Seigler purchased this condo in 2013

Why Renee Seigler chose Myrtle Beach

We chose Magnolia Pointe because it is convenient to everything, just a few minutes to the beach, and is a quiet community.

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy sitting on the screened porch and listening to the fountain. You may even see the ducks pass by!


Nearest Airport
8.4 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Free Parking Beach Access!!


Myrtlewood Villas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Washer/Dryer
  • Two Full, en Suite Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom has a King Size bed with Private, en suite Bath with Double Sinks, Garden Tub, and a huge shower head!
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
If you have additional guests coming with you that need another place to stay, please inquire with us regarding our smaller, One Bedroom, 1.5 Bath unit!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Immaculate 2Br/2Ba With Soothing Fountain View!!
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews

Clean comfortable relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay for a girl's weekend. Nice pool. Good area for walking. Nicely furnished and plenty of room.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thunder Bay Ontario Canada


  • 5 of 5

We were pleasantly surprised how nice the condo and location was in relation to all the places of interest in Myrtle beach especially the golf courses.

The condo was vey modern clean and comfortable

The owner Renee was easy to contact and always more than helpful with any of our questions raised.

We would recommend this condo and location to any of our friends and family considering a vacation in Myrtle beach we had a great time. We look forward to returning here in the future

Thank you again Renee

Jerry and family

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words Jerry! I am so glad that you and your family had a great stay!! You are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very convenient as we needed to be close to Broadway at the Beach. The Condo was very clean and very accommodating. It has a wonderful view of the little pond and waterfall there. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy that you had a great time! We look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Don't think they were prepared for our stay

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived on Friday, we noticed that only one bed was made up and the unit was not vacuumed. The other two beds had the comforter balled up on top of them and the sheets were missing. We all slept in the master room that night and bought some cheap sheets from Family Dollar on Saturday. In addition to the unmade beds, the toilet in the Master did not work. I figured that maybe the flusher had unhooked but instead there was no water in the back running through it. We had to get a pot and put water in the back to flush the toilet and then after left it alone. When we notified the owner on Friday, she said that she had just visited the unit and all that was needed was for us to hold the flusher down. I guess she forgot to say to hold the flusher down and fill the back with water. She also stated that there was no maintenance on site. However, we spoke to maintenance on Saturday and they stated that the owner would have to send the request to them before 4pm that day. Needless to say, that did not occur. The owner also email around 2:30pm Saturday afternoon stating that the sheets to the other beds were in the dryer. Housekeeping thought we checked out on Saturday, so they went to clean the unit that day. Of course, that was a little confusing to me since we did not leave for the beach until around 2pm Saturday. I guess the cleaners could have come with in the 30min...maybe the owner meant Friday on the check in day...still a little confused on that. Regardless, I did not read the email until after the stay but did see the sheets later Saturday evening when I was washing and packing up. Despite the master toilet not working, missing sheets and bed not made up, and the unvacuumed floor, the unit was nice and pretty clean (bathroom, kitchen, bedroom). I do wish that the owner would have just taken more ownership of the issues that occurred. Since we improvised and it was not a terrible stay, a simple apology would have sufficed over the excuses or explanations.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the heads up on the toilet. It sounds like we may have to replace it. I am sorry this occurred as you arrived. My housekeeper was somehow confused on your arrival. She has never had a mix up before, I suppose there is a first time for everything and again, I am sorry this happened to you. If you had any thought that maybe the housekeeper had not been to the condo prior to your arrival, you should have called me or her. She would have been there within the hour. As for the maintenance, we do not have on site maintenance. You may have run into one of the other property management companies maintenance workers. We manage the condo ourselves and we are not on site. As for apologies, I did apologize for the toilet within a few minutes of receiving your initial email.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Polk, OH, United States

Perfect Vacation Home!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family. We had such a great stay. The place is very clean. It is so nice to have all the amenities of my own home. Beautiful walking path and pool area. Friendly neighbors. The beach is just a short drive away along with many other fun attractions. I am looking forward to my next stay in July!!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Allison! We look forward to having you next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful week!

  • 4 of 5

Thanks so much, Renee, for sharing your lovely condo with us last week. We had a baseball-filled week with our grandson and loved coming "home" to your condo to cool off and relax! We appreciated a clean, comfortable setting and enjoyed the fountain view, pool, and walking trails. If we come to Ripken again next year, we'll be sure to contact you! Thanks again for your kindness.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ruth Ann! We would love to have you as our guest again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

A $200.00 security deposit is required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.