Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

314 Laurel Street - Elegant house on centrally located quiet block. 4 bed 5 baths. Great kitchen. Plenty of off street parking. Sleeps 10.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Elegant plantation style home with perfect layout for summer guests. Sleeps 10

Beautiful, elegant plantation style single family home situated on the quiet 3rd block of Laurel Street. Relax on the side or front porch. Enjoy dinner al fresco in the quiet back yard, or the side porch. Early morning you can hear the ocean crashing. Just a 20 minute walk to the boardwalk and beach. A 5 minute walk to the shops and restaurants of Rehoboth Avenue. Close to all the action, yet a quiet and relaxing location. Sleeps 10. The perfect layout for a vacation rental home - large gathering spaces for entertaining. Large bedrooms, each with its own private full bathroom. Plenty of off-street parking. Large dining table to seat the whole family at once!


Property Manager
Downtown Beach Rentals LLC Associated with Keller Williams Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Why Downtown Beach Rentals LLC Associated with Keller Williams Realty chose Rehoboth Beach

This really is a stunning home! Elegantly designed, yet comfortably furnished for vacation needs. Located on a quiet block that makes sitting on the front porch a relaxing pleasure! The Owner has added a dining table on the side porch so that you can enjoy outdoor dining in cool side breezes. A great layout for a vacation rental - large gathering spaces for entertaining. Large bedrooms, each with its own private full bathroom. Plenty of off-street parking. Large dining table to seat the whole family at once!

What makes this house unique

This really is a stunning home! Elegantly designed, yet comfortably furnished for vacation needs. Located on a quiet block that makes sitting on the front porch a relaxing pleasure! The Owner has added a dining table on the side porch so that you can enjoy outdoor dining in cool side breezes. A great layout for a vacation rental - large gathering spaces for entertaining. Large bedrooms, each with its own private full bathroom. Plenty of off-street parking. Large dining table to seat the whole family at once!

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Salisbury Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Dogfish Head Brewpub
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Wilmington
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Coastal Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Fins
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
End of Laurel Street
Car: recommended

LGBT friendly

Amenities

Country Club Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , En-suite to Bedroom 1.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private to Bedroom 2.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private to Bedroom 3.
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En-suite to Bedroom 4.
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , In hallway. First Floor.
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , Rinse that sand off!
  • All bathrooms beautifully tiled, like new.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2nd Floor. Front. Private full bathroom.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd Floor. Middle. Private full bathroom.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2nd Floor. Rear. En-suite full bathroom.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1st Floor. Front. En-suite full bathroom.
  • Bedroom 3 default setup is 2 twin beds. A 3rd twin bed may be setup with 24 hour notice ahead of arrival. Call your rental agent to arrange. All bedrooms have ceiling fans & private bathrooms. Great natural light. TV's with premium cable, ie. HBO, in 2 Bedrooms and Great Room and WIFI though out the house.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
  • Massage ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
CANCELLATION POLICY: when cancelling or inquiring about cancelling, your entire amount becomes due and will be charged. If you took Travel Insurance then contact RedSky Travel to discuss your reasons for cancelling. If RedSky Travel cover then RedSky will arrange refund. If RedSky does not cover, or if you did not take Travel Insurance then you are responsible for the entire amount of the reservation cost. If we can sub-let your dates then we refund your cost minus a 15% rebooking fee, minus the HomeAway Service Fee, and minus the Travel Insurance cost (if applicable). PLEASE NOTE: TRAVEL INSURANCE FEE: Our booking engine automatically adds Travel Insurance through RedSky Travel at a a cost of 6.9% of your total cost of stay. This is optional and may be declined and removed. Refer to the RedSky Travel web site for information on coverage www.trippreserver.com

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
314 Laurel Street - Elegant house on centrally located quiet block. 4 bed 5 baths. Great kitchen. Plenty of off street parking. Sleeps 10.
average rating of 4.969697 based on 33 reviews
5

fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

already planning next year. enjoyed by all.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was great; Agency was not

  • 5 of 5

The place was great; the front porch was perfect and where we spent a ton of our time. Each bedroom has a bathroom, which was a bonus. If I had to complain about something it would be the lack of a backyard. But it wasn't that necessary.

The Rental Agency was a little slimy. They didn't send me the contract until 8 days after booking, which was fine, except that it didn't give me much time to turn down the insurance. When I sent the contract back signed 5 days later (after asking them an unanswered question on the day I got the contract) and declined the insurance, they said it was passed the time. I wouldn't use them again.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our company's policy is to always call our guests after an online booking occurred to verify information from the guest. In this case, we left 2 messages for this guest with no return phone call. During our calls, we always ask our guest if they would like to decline the travel insurance. However in this case we received no return phone call. Additionally, we sent this guest a lease multiple times with no prompt return. There is always 2 sides to every story.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautiful Hose

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Laurel St. The house was open, updated and clean. I highly recommend this place

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very spacious and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our family of multiple generations. The front porch was a perfect place to read a book, have dinner, or just enjoy the fresh air.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful House!

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at the very comfortable, very clean house just a short bike ride to the beach and to town. Every room was very comfortable and had it's own bathroom! Would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house is lovely and well appointed

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful! Bathroom caulking is showing a little wear, but otherwise everything seems to be well maintained. The front porch is a shady spot to drink morning coffee of enjoy an evening cocktail and the kitchen is well stocked for meal prep. I'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional