Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Lakefront Condo with Boat Slip

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

CROOKED LAKE CONDOMINIUM WITH RESERVED BOAT SLIP, BREATH TAKING VIEWS FROM THE SECOND FLOOR, 2 BEDROOMS, 1 AND 1 1/2 BATHS, SLEEPS 6 ADULTS COMFORTABLY, NEWLY REMODELED, FULLY FURNISHED, TOWELS AND LINENS PROVIDED, DISHES, SILVERWARE, FIREPLACE, SMART LED TV, CABLE, WIRELESS INTERNET, MINUTES FROM HARBOR SPRINGS AND PETOSKEY, BOAT THE INLAND WATERWAY, SKI RESORTS AND GOLF COURSES ARE WITHIN MINUTES, 2 BLOCKS FROM THE BIKE PATH, WE HAVE 2 KAYAKS AVAILABLE FOR USE (FREE OF CHARGE, TANDEM BIKE IS AVAILABLE FOR USE (FREE OF CHARGE), RENTS SATURDAY TO SATURDAY DURING THE SUMMER MONTHS


Owner
JEFF BRUNEY
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Conway Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Large marble tiled walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Lakefront Condo with Boat Slip
average rating of 4.7555556 based on 45 reviews
5

Clean, great view

  • 5 of 5

Nice and clean (which is VERY important to me). Great location near the bike trails, super easy ride to both Petosky and Harbor Springs. Owner was super-responsive and easy to communicate with. Kitchen was stocked well with all the basics (would just recommend a few more bath towels, which wasn't an issue for us since our stay was a shorter one).

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Getting to know north west Michigan

  • 4 of 5

The bestest thing is that property looks East overCrooked Lake allowing pre dawn view of Morning star and then the dawn. Even a foggy morn is gorgeous! As the saying goes If you are lucky enough to be on the lake you are lucky enough. Also being in Conway on the highway allows quick access points North all the way to Cross Village and south to Petosky and Charlevoix!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Central location, great nearby restaurants, close by rental marina, and state park beach for all day beach reading. Very responsive owner, condo layout worked great for mom&dad plus two adult kids.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Geneva, Illinois
3

The condo is in good shape and has a good view of the lake.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was clean upon arrival and we utilized the kayak on the lake. Good size kitchen but very cheap silverware. Two bedrooms were nice but the mattresses are in need of replacement. My husband and I didn't get a good night's sleep all week. Tossing and turning and waking up with a sore back was awful. Close to many small towns and beaches. A lot of noise on 31 which is the main road the condo sits on. Even later at night there was a lot of road noise when we sat on the patio. Overall a good functional place.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback and we try to hold ourselves to high standards. Please let us know which of the 3 beds you had trouble sleeping on. Also please let us know if was too soft or too hard for your liking. We try to make sure everything is in good shape, but we do have trouble meeting every preference. The noise is usually not an issue due to how well the property is insulated. The wind is also enough to carry the sound of traffic away from the balcony/beach area which is behind the 3 story complex. We always try to make your stay the best we can and we would welcome your stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great area to visit. Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

Nice clean condo with view-I suggest bringing your own sheets as these do not properly fit the mattress and come off during the night. Also, coffee maker is older and takes a good 20 minutes to brew a pot. If they invested in sheets and a new coffee maker I would have given 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We will make sure the sheets are properly fitted for future stays. Please visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location, condo, view, swimming, and boating access with a great paved walking/bike trail just across the street.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
PELLSTON
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
EVERYWHERE
Nearest Ski
6.4 Miles
NUBS NOB
Nearest Beach
3.2 Miles
PETOSKEY STATE PARK

LOCATED ON THE INLAND WATERWAY, 2 BLOCKS FROM THE BIKE PATH (BIKE STORAGE ON SITE), SNOWMOBILE FROM THE PARKING LOT, SKI RESORTS ARE WITHIN MINUTES, PETOSKEY STATE PARK BEACH IS MINUTES AWAY, SANDBAR IS A SHORT BOAT RIDE AWAY.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $200

ALL RENTERS ARE SUBJECT TO OWNERS APPROVAL.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties