Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious 2-Level, 2 Bedroom Condo in Whistler Village with Pool & Hot Tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 970 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath condo walking distance to the gondola, shops & restaurants.

This condo is perfectly located in the heart of Whistler Village - just park your car in the free underground parking for the duration of your stay and walk the village. You're just across the street from the grocery store, the BC Liquor Store, and other shops to keep your condo stocked while on vacation. After a hard day on the slopes you'll be just steps from restaurants, shops and the pedestrian only Village Stroll where most of the shops & restaurants in the village are found. The free Village Shuttle stops right outside your door and will drop you at the gondola every 15 minutes.

The condo is one of the most spacious styles available in this part of the village. It's located on the south facing side of the building which is both quiet and sunny. The main floor has a comfortable living area with a fireplace and dining area big enough to comfortably sit 6. There's also a full-size bathroom complete with shower and in-suite laundry. The kitchen has everything you need to make your stay comfortable including the coffee maker and gas BBQ on the south-facing deck. There's lots of room to store your skis/boards and other gear in the entry.

The bedrooms are located upstairs which is great for those who want to sleep in or hit the hay early. The bedrooms are spacious with a queen in the master and two singles in the second room. There's lots of room for you clothes in the closets and dressers. Finally there's a full-size bathroom upstairs with a tub/shower. The living room has a pull-out couch that sleeps two.

Complimentary to guests is a concierge service. They can organize lift tickets, ski lessons, transfer from the airport in Vancouver, book dinner at a restaurant and even make a grocery store run so you've got some essentials in the fridge when you arrive.

All guests get full access to the on-site heated outdoor pool and hot tub. It's just steps from your condo and it offers a heated change room so you don't have to walk across the courtyard in your wet bathing suit.

High-speed wireless internet and cable TV are included with your rental.

More Details

Owner
Steve Lionais
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2017

About Steve Lionais

We live in Vancouver and bought this condo because we love Whistler. We spend as much time there as our schedules allow and while we're not using it we want to share it with you.

Steve Lionais purchased this condo in 2014

Why Steve Lionais chose Whistler

We looked at a lot of properties before we chose this one. This isn't just an investment for us, it's a place where we want to spend time and enjoy too.

The location of the North Star condos can't be beat. You're walking distance to everything so you can just park your car and forget about it. We liked the North Star properties over other 2 bedrooms in the village because it's convenient, yet quiet - it's not located too close to the busy night-life area where the late-night revellers will keep you up. We also liked how the North Star units were more spacious, brighter, and 'better built' than other complexes in the area.

The heated pool and hot tub were the icing on the cake.

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is located on the quiet south-facing side of the complex. There's no noise from the highway, road out front or the courtyard area. The southern exposure makes for a bright and sunny condo, even in the winter.

Amenities

Village North Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 970 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
55% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious 2-Level, 2 Bedroom Condo in Whistler Village with Pool & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
5

Great apartment in fantastic area

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment, well furnished kitchen, lovely complex in great location. Slight problem with the drainage in the kitchen but otherwise was perfect. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place in a great location. The concierge service was prompt and fantastic!

  • 4 of 5

See above

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

cozy, bright, clean

  • 4 of 5

It was a great space to come and go while exploring Whistler.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location in Whistler

  • 4 of 5

Clean unit, fairly well equipped, very handy across the street from the Village grocery store. The pool and hot tub area is nice.

The unit does not have screens on the windows, so we worried about hornets etc getting in. The pilot light was on the fireplace, so the upstairs bedrooms got very warm. Otherwise very satisfied with the place.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pluses and minuses

  • 4 of 5

First pluses: owner very friendly and accessible, great location across from supermarket, close to bike trails, clean, fairly roomy, well stocked kitchen, nice dining table, safe underground parking. Minuses: Heat in bedroom - woke up at night from heat. Should have at least ceiling fans (they're cheap, come on!) or window air conditioning. Noise on Friday night until 4 am - had to finally call security to shut them up. Also road noise with windows open at night. Broken pane on blind in bedroom, one kitchen light out - called housekeeper about it and he said he'd come out the next morning but he did not. Also, bike storage was a hassle, was very full cage and bikes could get damaged. Sign said no bikes allowed in units and yet there were bikes stored on balcony in plain sight so that tells me security is lax. Would not stay again in summer because of heat and noise.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris, thanks for the comments. I'm sorry you had trouble with some late-night revellers. Calling security is the best bet. I appreciate the suggestions about the ceiling fans, this is our first summer with the property so we're looking for ways to improve things for our guests and we'll look at adding some.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

great location

  • 3 of 5

Close to amenities, pool and hot tub were great after a big day riding.

in suite laundry and BBQ on deck a bonus.

Parking was very difficult for full size pick-up...just not enough room with another vehicle next to you.

Bike storage areas were full, had to lock bike in back of truck inside secure parking.

deck/bbq was very dirty.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James, thanks for letting us know about the patio area, it's helpful feedback. We're working on making some improvements to it including getting some new furniture and a BBQ.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $401.03
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.