About the property
- Half Baths1
- Minimum StayNone
3 Bedroom Villa On Two Split Levels, 3 and a Half Bath Rooms With Ocean View
Come and enjoy our newly built private and luxury vacation home “Villa Marie”. You will be sure to enjoy your time in all the luxury amenities lined with high end décor/furnishings and a magnificent view.
A contemporary three bedroom villa on two-split levels perched on lush tropical vegetation on the outskirts of the historic town of Soufriere overlooking the sapphire blue waters of the Caribbean Sea, with a stunning view of the Legendary Twin Piton Mountains - a World Heritage site and the World’s only drive in Volcano famously known as the Sulphur Springs. This luxury Villa offers a crisp and modern look and an Experience with a Difference.
When you walk through the villa, you see the sapphire blue waters of the Caribbean Sea and the Legendary Twin Piton Mountains off in the distance while in your immediate vicinity is all of the creature comforts of home.
The villa features a full kitchen, spacious living room, and dining room that open on to the terrace.
Villa Marie is the ultimate getaway for a romantic escape or a relaxing vacation; providing an exceptional personalized service to guests to create a memorable experience that is uniquely St. Lucia.
Once you’ve experienced the personal touch at Villa Marie, you’ll never want to leave.
Upstairs is the relaxation and entertainment lounge. This unit is multifunctional and can be used for both relaxation and entertainment. This room is furnished with WI-FI, a flat screen TV, surround sound Entertainment system and a mini bar. The Therapeutic Spa sofa helps add to the relaxation and experience.
The expansive gliding doors ushers you onto the upper level terrace where you can fully appreciate the view or just walk onto the terrace where further seating and an intimate Jacuzzi allows you to relax in the gentle breeze which blows across the location. Alternatively you can just enjoy the peace and tranquillity offered by this location, while admiring the beauty of nature or simply sunbathing. In the evening, this place is transformed into a “Star Gazers” deck and the ambience is ideal for a candle lit dinner or an intimate moment.
Villa Marie provides ultimate relaxation, serenity and a “Good Sleep”. Our bedrooms are furnished with Hastens mattresses which envelops you in a level of comfort that not only calms the mind and soul, but also ignites the senses. You will discover how it feels to sleep for real when you’re away from home.
The master bedroom is en-suite and has a stunning view; fully air-conditioned with a king-size bed, in room safe, walk-in closet, dresser and a private balcony.
The other two bedrooms are fully air-conditioned with a queen-size bed, walk-in closet, dresser and they both share a private patio and bathroom and have a view.
Our Property Manager will be available to assist you with booking tours, Car Rentals, Spa treatments, Dinner Reservations, airport transfers, or any special request.
Villa Marie is within 5-10 minutes drive from the town of Soufriere, major Five Star Resorts, Gourmet Restaurants, Beaches, Major Attractions, Banks, and Supermarkets. One of the services offered at Villa Marie is the privilege of assisting our guests with pre-ordering their groceries from our Grocery List. All the grocery items will be placed in your villa on the day of arrival.
It is obvious you have discovered the “perfect” vacation villa. Our hospitable staff looks forward to your stay and to welcoming you to your home away from home.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- May 25, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Do not stay here!!!
If you enjoy birds, ants, coachroaches then this is the place for you. Where this home is on the homeaway app map is not where it's actually located. So getting here is right next to impossible. The air condition doesn't work at all. This why one would want to leave all the windows and doors open. And there isn't a strong enough breeze to keep insects away. After the first night of doing that we woke to trash all over the floor, cause some animal got in the house. Dishwasher doesn't work and jacuzzi doesn't work. Upon arrival nobody would know that it is The correct location. I had to look inside the windows and match them up with pictures that I have seen on the home away app to know that it was the correct house. Elderly, handicapped, or infants most definitely shouldn't stay here. I'm asking for some type of rebate.
I am indeed sorry for the experience you created during your stay at the Villa. You reported the air-condition unit was not working in one of the rooms - only to find out you had not adjusted the air-condition to the right temperature. When this was explained to you there were no further complains. If the air-condition was not working in one of the rooms could this have justified any reason for any discomfort and don't you think having the villa opened all night would definitely be an invitation to insects and birds as described by you. It shows that you had no regard for your safety and neither that of the villa. I am left to wonder if you had the same experience with a broken appliance at your house whether this would be the approach you would have taken.
We had no complaints from you regarding the Jacuzzi during your stay and upon conducting our routine checks after your departure we have not no issues with the Jacuzzi.
Signage on the island is not as vivid as with many other countries however we are always available to provide further assistance should our guests encounter any challenges with locating the villa.
Again I do empathize with you for your discomfort. However i urge when on vacation you need to take all the precautionary measures required for a true vacation expedience.
Amazing View, makes up for the faulty amenities
The view is truly amazing.
The house is secluded so I would recommend a car rental. We had asked the owner (Dwight) to book a car rental for us. On the day of, 30 mins prior to when the car was suppose to be delivered, we were told that the car we had reserved was not available and were forced to take a larger car which was $30 more expensive than our original quote. To avoid this problem, I would recommend that you take care of your own reservations as we should have done.
During our stay...
-The jacuzzi tub took an incredibly long time to warm up and never really got hot enough.
-The water pressure of the 2nd bathroom was so poor that we all ended up showering in the master bath. It was so difficult to get the right temperature, it was either freezing cold or scalding hot. During our last night, the water did not turn on at all.
-The kitchen is well stocked but the knives were incredibly dull.
Overall, we were satisfied with the house since we didn't really spend our days there. Do not expect luxury as the amenities are not always fully functioning.
Belle propriété - bien entretenu.. les hôtes sont tres sympathiques. La maison est un peu loin.
Beautiful villa, incredible views!
My 5 friends and I spent a week at the Villa Marie in July 2016. The house is beautiful and well-furnished, and met our needs perfectly!
The house is just as advertised, with 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, and ample living space (two living rooms, multiple tables to eat at, etc.) We went to the grocery store upon arrival and cooked most of our meals at the house. The kitchen is well-appointed, with all of the pots, pans, dishes, and silverware necessary for cooking and baking. The views from the upper and lower terraces are absolutely breathtaking! And even though there isn't air conditioning in the main living areas, the breeze coming through the doors and windows kept it pretty comfortable inside.
A couple of things to note: There is very little within walking distance of the villa, so having a car is a must. The road/driveway to the villa is pretty awful, but we rented a minivan and had no problems going up and down it, even in the rain! The house is also really difficult to find, as there are zero signs indicating where the property is (and the directions we were given were hard to follow). We got pretty lost trying to find it! Thankfully the housekeeper met us and we were able to follow her back to the house--I'd recommend arranging that at the outset! There were a couple of minor issues that came up, including a broken a/c unit in one of the bedrooms, no wifi all week, and the hot tub didn't heat up.
Overall this is an incredible villa. We would stay here again!
Not what we were expecting
My husband and I ended our honeymoon with a two-night stay at Villa Marie. It was a bit frustrating to begin with. Since this is a villa and not a hotel with a front desk, they ask you call in advance so they know when to expect you. The number they have with Expedia is incorrect, and then Google has the address incorrect. We spent two hours trying to find it on the wrong side of the mountain, and not having a correct phone number to call, we had to ask for help from multiple locals, most of which had not heard of it. When we finally got there, Lisa was there to greet us and had bought some water and fruit for us which was nice. She advised the TV did not work, but they were sending someone out the next day to fix it. Once she left, we realized the jacuzzi would not heat up either. They had someone out to the villa to fix these issues about 24 hours later. Apparently, we just weren't properly shown how to work the jacuzzi. Once we knew, it took about 3 hours to heat up, as it kept flipping the breaker. The air-conditioning was disappointing - it seemed to be working but the units do not seem nearly capable enough for the square footage they are cooling. Also, there are openings way up top in the main room so many beetles come in in the evening time. All-in-all, it is a nice place, but we will not stay here again. It was too big for just my husband and I, and with the amenities not working properly, it wasn't worth it to us.
Thank you for your review. We apologize or any inconveniences during your stay.
We provide a meet and greet service for all arrivals to assist with any challenges guests may encounter druing the arrival. The villa is newly built hence the reason many locals are still very unfamiliar with the villa.
In your case since you booked with Expedia we do not have any previous contact with Expedia guests. Therefore we urge future clients of expedia to attempt to reach us prior to their arrival so we could provide the service that is offered to all of our guests. You did mention you tried reaching us and the number given by Expedia was incorrect -please allow for us to address this with Expedia as we have had no issues with contact in the past.
Your reviews are taken seriously and positively as we endeavour to provide the crisp service which we pride ourselves on.
Areas we may need wot brush up on will be done. Once again thank you or your review.
not as advertised
"Villa Marie is a comfortable, spacious villa. It is misrepresented in the listing. On the plus side, the view from the hot tub is true 2) great internet connection 3)great view of pitons 4)kitchen and living area is as pictured, clean and usable. 5) nice outdoor furniture 6 )luxurious master 7) use of local cell phone
the ROAD is not as bad as some I have been on. Rent a 4 wheel drive
On the minus side: the google map of the property's location is incorrect. One cannot find the place using the directions/location provided. Not sure if this was done on purpose so one would think there is a front view of the pitons, or if it is accidental. It needs to be updated. Arrange to meet Lisa at the Beacon or Hummingbird. 2) there are 2.5 baths, not 3.5 3) the tv works, but the screen is unwatchable 4) Pantry items consist of salt & pepper, coffee filters, and paper towels 5) The fitness room does not exist 6) There is AC in the bedrooms, not the common space (not a problem with the trade winds, but buggy at night) 7) Crystals Hotel is right next door. Not a private villa. There was construction and noise while we rented 8)There is a safe (12X18X24) but it is not attached to anything/bolted in. A thief could enter and just walk out with the safe. 9) The dishwasher did not work 10) the ice maker does not work 11) the grill is actuality a fire pit. I suppose one could grill, but we could not figure how to use safely. 12) the master bedroom does not have a door to close off the bathroom
We chose this villa for the amenities and were very disappointed. Lisa did make us feel very welcome with bottled water and fruit."
St Lucia is home of the legendary Twin Piton Mountains, a drive through volcano and incredible scuba diving. Which we're sure you and your loved ones would love to explore.
Villa Marie is a 15 minute drive from major '5' star resorts in Soufriere such as the Jade Mountain Resort, Anse Chastanet, Sugar beach, Ladera and Hotel Chocolate. 15 minute drive from the island's major attractions such as the world's only drive in volcano and the World Heritage Piton Twin Mountains.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
3 nights deposit is required to secure booking.