Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 BR 5 BA - Newly built luxurious house - one of a kind!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 5,500 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Spacious Contemporary home on the deep water in Biloxi/Ocean Springs

Caution: There is construction going on the adjacent lot to this house. However this house is still a five star experience.

Winter Special: book 5 nights and get 2 nights free until May 1st.

Gorgeous three story waterfront home. Open concept with quality features such as: wood, marble and ceramic title floors, vaulted ceilings, two open staircases, large windows to the back bay for those great panoramic views, contemporary shower in the master bedroom with body jets and tropical rain fall, touch-less toto automatic toilet, first floor laundry with built in cabinetry, a game room with a pool table, and three levels of decking. Perfect for fishing, kayaking and boating. Less than 10 minute drive to all the casinos in Biloxi and five minute drive to downtown ocean springs. Nestled in Gulf Hills Golf and Country Club subdivision.

There are five bedrooms furnished with bedding, night stands and lamps. Four bedrooms are upstairs. Master suite is downstairs. There is a game room with a pool table downstairs. One of the bedrooms upstairs has a kitchenette with a mini refrigerator where you can keep midnight snacks and drinks. This can serve as a card/board game room as well.

Also there is a private pier/deck on the water to enjoy the bayou life - sometimes you can see an alligator floating. Bring your kayak to explore the marsh life or bring your boat to go deep sea fishing. This area is not suitable for young children as the pier is open to the water. However it is a great place of relaxation and rest.

*** Please do not swim in the bayou as alligators are present in the water ****

-

More Details

Owner
Susan Barclay
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2018

About Susan Barclay

Driven by excellence more than success.

Susan Barclay purchased this house in 2014

Why Susan Barclay chose Gulf Hills

This house was destroyed by a 20-foot wall of water during Katrina. It was built back in 2014. It is a symbol of restoration through perseverance.

I am interested in selling this property. $200 per sq.ft.

What makes this house unique

Water view and water access. Come by boat or bring your boat. Channel is about 8 ft deep during high tide and 4 ft deep during low tide. You can take your boat to all the barrier islands from this house. Or just enjoy nature, fishing, bird watching and kayaking.

A very peaceful, spacious retreat place it is indeed.

Amenities

Gulf Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet , downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , downstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , upstairs
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , upstairs
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , downstairs
  • Master bath includes a soaking tub with jets and a touch-less toilet. There are two full bathrooms by the master suite and a half bathroom in the game room. Extra towels and twin size lines are placed in the full bathroom downstairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , upstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , upstairs
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom suite - downstairs
  • 10 people can sleep very comfortably. However I prefer not to pack the house to its full capacity. Maximum number of guests not to exceed 12.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • tennis
Notes:
Please check out the pantry for essentials and first aid. If you need something from the pantry, take it and replace it if it is convenient for you - candies, chips, snack items. What to Bring? Your vacation rental unit is provided with starter rolls of paper towels, toilet tissue and bath soap. Please review the list of recommended items and pack accordingly. DON’T FORGET TO PACK OR PURCHASE: Paper towels/napkins Garbage bags Dish Detergent Dish Soap Condiments Salt & pepper, condiments Laundry Detergent Toilet paper Bath soap Blow dryer Sunscreen Insect repellent Toiletries Flashlight Camera DVDs and reading materials

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 BR 5 BA - Newly built luxurious house - one of a kind!!
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
3

Quick trip

  • 3 of 5

The house is very nice, but there were a few items worth mentioning. There were a few food containers and other trash around the house when we entered. Also, it looks like the house is still under construction. There was trash and tools lying all over under the house where we were instructed to park. We had to move items to fit our cars. Also, there were things that need to be repaired inside the house and places that look unfinished. It would have been nice to know this before renting the house. It was a little disappointing for the high price we paid for this house, especially in off season. I do not feel like it was worth the price tag and probably would not rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

House is awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

House is as advertised, perfect for any type of trip.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mario for your continued support. I appreciate your kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply amazing

  • 5 of 5

The pictures online are nice, but its a must see it to believe it property. It's truly beautiful. One of my nieces said pinch me because I think I'm dreaming. Everything about the house and property is amazing. We are already talking about next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
terry, ms usa
5

Love this place!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful spacious and peaceful place to stay. We had a family group and plenty of room. You will love this place

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The view is gorgeous

  • 5 of 5

The house was spectacular and our group had a blast. Susan was a delight to talk to and provided all the details. The Pool table provided lots of fun and laughs. We jet skied around the area and had a wonderful time. So much to do in the area. Thank you Susan for sharing your beautiful house.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The home is beautiful! We enjoyed the game room and fishing. It's home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

All of us enjoyed the luxurious home. It's immaculate! We cooked while here and ate out. We fished too. The game room was a lot of fun. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Walter Anderson Museum of Art
Hard Rock Cafe
Half Shell Oyster House
McElroys Seafood
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
Starbucks
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
biloxi
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Gulf Hills
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-10
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Phoenician - down town ocean springs
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
biloxi
Car: necessary

Located within 10 miles of all the casinos in Biloxi and five miles from down town ocean springs.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Non Refundable booking $0
cleaning fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

I can take your credit card payment over the phone if you want to pay me directly. This will save you homeaway service fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties