Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming & Unique Rental On Canal Water, Pool Hot Tub, Close To Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Great Location & Features- Master Suite, 5 Beds Total, Large Living Room, 2 Bath

A beautifully redecorated boathouse sitting on a quite side channel welcomes you to the beach. This property sleeps up to 10 with 2 bedrooms. The main is a king bed master suite w/ shower and the 2nd w/ queen bed and bunk beds. A pull out murphy bed, large couch and 2nd shared bathroom with shower also included. Plenty of room for dining and seating. Cable TV, WIFI, air conditioning/heat included. A charming rental w/ great features and location!

Pets welcome with approval and a non-refundable $75 pet fee! If your fur baby is more than 30 lbs, please discuss with manager for approval.

New outdoor heated pool and hot tub!

Minimum Renting Age:

25 During Spring Break Season (February - Mid April),

21 During Rest Of The Year

Property located only one block from the beach and walking distance to the pier and Times Square downtown. Rental units totally furnished with kitchen items, linens, towels, a weber grill on the deck and many more amenities. Parking is included and right out front.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About The Owner

I am a retired elementary school principal. I enjoy renovating old houses and keep busy in NW Ohio with kids and grandkids.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2014

Why The Owner chose Florida South West

Location, location, location (...as well a wonderful new pool!)

This property as a whole has three great units...the biggest is the boathouse and can accommodate a large group very easily. Completely furnished and has a washer dryer on the premises for laundry as needed. Within quick walking distance of the beach and practically everything else you'd need on the island including the trolley which stops .1 mile from the front door.

What makes this cottage unique

The trolley, grocery stores nearby, awesome restaurants, and activities and nightlife too many too list. There is something for everyone when you stay here, and we will make sure you find everything you need to have the best vacation ever! You WILL come back year after year!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

"...I want to thank you so much for an unforgettable week. From me and all the guys we wanted to say thank you. Your place is truly one of a kind and we had the week of a lifetime. ...Your Family's Place was the perfect spring break destination and I am lucky to have found you! Thanks Again.--Jamal Jasser
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Fort Myers Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Second bathroom has a shower, sink, and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 murphy bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • One King size bed, full window view of the canal and Bay with a private bath.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Charming & Unique Rental On Canal Water, Pool Hot Tub, Close To Beach
average rating of 4.1 based on 11 reviews
5

Great stay at the Boat House!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time in Fort Myers Beach this year for Spring Break '17. We have been coming to the area for many years and this has been one of our best. The Boat House has a great location, (a close walk to everything including the beach and Time Square). Even better, the pool is just a few steps away from the front door, can't beat that! Each day we ate lunch on the fishing and boat dock (overlooking the bay). It made our stay very memorable. Our family would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Crawfordville, Florida
5

AWESOME GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5

Everything was wonderful. Kay and Dave are very helpful and accommodating. It was close to everything. We didn't need a car. We used uber one time. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Was excited about this business trip with my family but ended up being disappointed. No working TV in living room or bedrooms and shower in the main bedroom would not drain. Also pool really needed to be cleaned. Attempted to contact owner by number provided but no response.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
1

a disaster, not a vacation!

  • 1 of 5

I wish I could say this was one of the best vacations that my family and I ever took. However, it was the worst. When we got there to check in there was any power in the boat house, My husband and I understood that we wouldn't have power until the next day. So we stayed in the 2 bed/ 1 bath unit. This was fine, until my children and grandchild came then there was 6 of us with 2 dogs trying to sleep comfortably in a place that really only sleeps 4 people. We stayed in the smaller unit for five of the seven day vacation until we all just had enough and then we shortened our vacation and left to go home. I must add that the water in the master bathroom of the boathouse was not working, the power was a big issue, and the and problem in the house was difficult for even serving coffee. On top of all this fun for over $200.00 per, our only source of cooking, the grill, ran out of propane during the first use. The grounds are nice and convenient, but the fact that this was the first trip that my family was able to take together in six years, was a complete disaster and waste of money. Unfortunately, I did not even get an apology for the mess we were thrown into. Next time, if there is one, I will be a lot more careful in my selection of a short term rental property.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m so sorry for the power problem during your stay, but we had no control over the fact the main power line from FPL burnt up and shorted the lines into the units. FPL was able to fix the main house but the power to the boathouse is under ground and it took time to find the breaks. We did give you one of our other unit on the property at no cost, plus still full access to the Boathouse. I’m am truly sorry about your vacation and understand the inconvenience this might have caused.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
5

Very nice, just as the pictures show.

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay, enjoyed every min. We were there. Close to everything, shopping, dining. Loved sitting on the back watching the fish jumping. Hot tub was amazing, just what we needed at night. Made instant friends with the people renting the other units. Just a wonderful place to stay overall.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

family vacation

  • 3 of 5

Cute cottage, could have been cleaner. Cottage is dark, not much light and couldn't open a couple of shades. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay, being close to Times Square. Have not received our deposit back yet, so am unhappy with owner. Cool floor in living area.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
RSW
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Hooters
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Key west express
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Reece's
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Fort Myers beach
Car: not necessary

Sits on a canal, less than a minute walk to the beach, and a few more minutes to Times Square and Pier

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Myers Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
4th of July Weekend 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer 2017
Jul 22 2017 - Sep 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$139
$949
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$174
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
September 2017
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$139
$949
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Off Peak Season 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$159
$999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season 2017
Nov 19 2017 - Dec 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,325
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season 2017-18
Dec 23 2017 - Apr 13 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,795
 
 
Memorial Day weekend
May 25 2018 - May 29 2018
4 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 21 2018 - Aug 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$139
$949
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 4 2018
4 night minimum stay
$174
 
 
September
Sep 5 2018 - Sep 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$139
$949
 
 
Late off season
Oct 1 2018 - Nov 17 2018
4 night minimum stay
$224
$1,495
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$224
$1,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Trash Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

$500 to reserve, final payment for remaining balance due 15 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties