check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

AWESOME LAKEHOUSE & AMAZING BUNK HOUSE-sleeps 12+

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
18
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Gun Barrel City House Rental Photos and Description

Great for large families, reunions, church groups and retreats.

Main house has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. Master has king, 2nd bedroom has 2 queens and 3rd has double. Bedroom 3 is accessible thru the master. Sleeps 8.

Living, kitchen and dining area in main house are combined for an open concept with GREAT WATER VIEWS. Living area has sofa and love seat, dining table with 8 chairs and island bar has 4 bar stools.

Separate BUNK HOUSE steps from the main house has 2 sets of bunk beds, a futon and a sofa, plus full bath. Plenty of living and play area and a Foosball table to enjoy.

Wonderful deck and outdoor areas for entertaining or relaxing and enjoying the water.

Kitchen is well stocked with with dishes, pots and pans, utensils and bath towels. Paper products such as paper plates, plasticware, toilet paper, are not provided. Bath towels and linens are provided. Please bring your own beach towels for pool and lake.

The POOL is a great amenity IN SEASON. Easy access to water and dock for boating, swimming and other water activities. Completely fenced yard.

A combo smoker/charcoal grill and 2 kayaks are available for use.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Diana Wilkinson
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2016

About Diana Wilkinson

We live in the DFW area and we LOVE Cedar Creek Lake. We've been weekenders for many years and raised our family spending our weekends, holidays and vacations at the LAKE.

Diana Wilkinson purchased this house in 2014

Why Diana Wilkinson chose Cedar Creek Lake

We raised our family coming to Cedar Creek Lake. We hope you will love it as much as we do.

What makes this house unique

Main house and bunk house are great for multi family gatherings or large groups.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

AWESOME LAKEHOUSE & AMAZING BUNK HOUSE-sleeps 12+
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
5

Fantastic Family Vacation on the lake!

  • 5 of 5

We had a small family reunion of sorts at this wonderful home with 9 children and 7 adults. The bunk house was a great place for the kids to play during the hottest hours of the day. And of course the pool, kayaks, fishing off the pier, and rented jet ski made our lake experience ever better! I recommend this lake house to anyone wanting to get away for a few days to relax, swim, and enjoys the Texas sunset by the lake.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You very much. I am so happy your family had a great stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

It was only after two emails to the owner trying to deal with this issue were ignored that I decided to do this review. Bottom line - don't waste your money here. We were promised a "sparkling" pool and that everything would be perfect. Couldn't have been farther from the truth! Cloudy, green, filmy pool, food crumbs on floor of kitchen and living room, cigarette ashes and beer spilled on the bunkhouse floor, dirty dishes in dishwasher, used toilet paper on the bathroom floor, fridge door was open, freezer leaking, ice maker filter needed changing, Internet / TV kept going out for hours, dirty bed linens... I could go on! We booked MONTHS in advance - no excuse for this! Obvious owner doesn't care because we told her some of the issues we had from the first day. No apologies, nothing!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Again, I'm so sorry for the issues you encountered. I addressed all your issues, immediately upon hearing of them, as well as refunding your cleaning fee, and offering other compensation. My normal cleaning service was unavailable before your stay, so myself, along with 3 adult family members spent an entire day cleaning, including all linens, just before your stay. I was truly baffled! Again, I am sorry you were dissappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Memorial Day reunion!

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay for our family reunion. The kids had a blast in the pool. Was not the cleanest place I've stayed in but overall was very relaxing and fun.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house and great time.

  • 5 of 5

House was very clean and nice. We loved the pool, patio and access to the lake. The owner was great and very responsive when I had questions. Would recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Euless, Tx
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

I was there to celebrate NY2016 with my family..It was a good and nice place with lake view background. The property was exactly as how it is described. it was relaxing place to spend weekend. My only reason that i gave 4 stars is the oven was giving errors and hence it could not be used and heat system of the house was not working properly; one room was extremely heated and the other was not heated at all.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Forth Worth, TX
5

Had a great time with a bunch of friends!

  • 5 of 5

The property was great, just as described. I'd be happy to stay there again!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gun Barrel City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gun Barrel City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , main house
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , main house
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Bunk House bath
  • Main House has full bath plus half. Bunk House has full bath with shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bunk House - 6 twin/ single
  • Main House has 3 bedrooms and 1 full and 1 half bath. The Bunk house is huge and has 3 sets of bunk beds, a futon, sofa and a full bath with shower.
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties