Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WINE COUNTRY HOME - FAMILY PERFECT 4BD/3BA-GATED POOL AND HOT TUB SLEEPS 8-10

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

What's not to like about Sonoma

This two story house has three king bedrooms and two bathrooms on the main floor and a queen bedroom and bathroom on the lower level. A queen sofa bed in a separate area is ideal for children. There is a separate toilet area for access from the pool/hot tub.

The house has a large kitchen/sitting/dining room. The separate TV/living room is a nice comfortable area for watching your favorite show on a smart TV.

The outside area is attractive with a gated and heated pool, hot tub and eating areas on the deck or under the grape arbor.

The house is furnished to make your stay memorable, including high end linens/towels and bedding. You’ll find the kitchen is equipped with everything your chef will need to cook gourmet meals. Or maybe, you would like to use the grill and eat your meals outside where you can enjoy the great Sonoma weather.

The house is equipped with cable TV, high speed Wi-Fi, central heat and air conditioning, a washer/dryer, linens/towels, basic kitchen supplies and pool/spa towels.

County of Sonoma TOT 1415N

More Details

Property Manager
Sandra Atwood
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Amenities

Sonoma House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa Bed on ground floor somewhat private with toilet access
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
Notes:
You are within 3-15 miles of over 50 world class wineries, restaurants, shopping and gourmet grocer stores. Other services are available upon request and there are charges associated with these services.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
WINE COUNTRY HOME - FAMILY PERFECT 4BD/3BA-GATED POOL AND HOT TUB SLEEPS 8-10
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 24 reviews
Belmont CA
5

Quite nice - exactly as you would imagine

  • 5 of 5

This property comes as advertised. It has lots of space and is great for large groups and families. We had three families present with young children so the gated pool was a great boon. The kitchen is great and the social spaces work well in concert. No couples had to push twin beds together or bunk in a "kids room" - a big plus as well.

We would definitely spend another long summer weekend here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelburne, Vermont
5

Peaceful and perfect

  • 5 of 5

Los Robles became our home away from home for two months. Sandy was very helpful, prompt, and available. The house worked perfectly for three couples providing us with plenty of privacy and space both inside and out. The house was clean, nicely appointed with comfy beds and linens. We particularly appreciated the kitchen which was well stocked with the basics, nice dishes, and cookware. There was lots of room to prepare meals together since we all enjoy cooking and sharing meals together. The house is located on a quiet portion of the street and accessible to Sonoma Plaza and all the annemities, not to mention breathtaking vineyards and lovely hikes and bike rides. All three couples will be returning. Thank you for everything Sandy!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelburne, Vermont
5

Peaceful and perfect

  • 5 of 5

Los Robles became our home away from home for two months. Sandy was very helpful, prompt, and available. The house worked perfectly for three couples providing us with plenty of privacy and space both inside and out. The house was clean, nicely appointed with comfy beds and linens. We particularly appreciated the kitchen which was well stocked with the basics, nice dishes, and cookware. There was lots of room to prepare meals together since we all enjoy cooking and sharing meals together. The house is located on a quiet portion of the street and accessible to Sonoma Plaza and all the annemities, not to mention breathtaking vineyards and lovely hikes and bike rides. All three couples will be returning. Thank you for everything Sandy!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Lovely place with every amenity we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Great pool and hot tub, stocked kitchen made it easy to cook, beds were very comfortable, check in was easy. I don't have any negative things to say and I would definitely stay here again. I read the other review about the downstairs rug smell but I didn't experience that at all. Everything was super clean, tidy and odor free.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rael Thank you for your nice review. We did take the jute rugs out of the house for a few days and let the new rugs air out. So I'm glad that did the trick. We always appreciate hearing out our houses and places we can make updates. Please come back again. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Weekend in Sonoma

  • 4 of 5

We arrived Friday afternoon after my son's wedding in San Francisco. The house was very suitable for our needs however, I had read a previous review that spoke about a stale odor or musty smell that was supposedly related to a jute rug in the basement. The review indicated that the rug was removed but we did still smell the odor when we arrived and that did concern me at first. I will say that after we had opened up the house for some time, the odor did seem to go away or maybe we just got used to it. Anyway, it was a great few days and the owner, Graham was very accommodating. I did have a slight concern about the neighbors as we did have some guests over but by staying within the strict regulations of the town and rental agreement, I do not believe there were any complaints.

Overall we had a wonderful time and most certainly would do it again.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Joel Thank you for your review. I am sorry if you thought the rug had been removed. There are two there and unfortunately jute rugs do have a slight smell. We did not remove them. It is a minor issues as far as far as ;most renters are concerned as we have spoken with them directly .However it did sound like you enjoyed your stay. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very comfortable home

  • 4 of 5

I was there with 3 girlfriends for a Sonoma getaway. The house was very comfortable and fully equipped. The bedrooms were lovely and the beds were very comfortable. The outdoor area was lovely. The downstairs was a little musty (that's where the 4th bedroom was). The neighborhood was quiet and all the neighbors were friendly.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am responding to your note on the downstairs area. I guess we will have to remove the jute area rugs as that seems to be the smell. I will see about getting another type of area rug to go on top of the the wall to wall carpeting. Thank you for your rental. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
SFO OAK and Sacramento
Car: necessary

You are within minutes of at least 50 world class wineries.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $500

SUMMER TWO NIGHT STAYS AVAILABLE AT $700/NIGHT

If you want the pool heated it is $300 minimum/stay - however it is normally around 75 degrees without being heated. Hot tub is always heated at no extra cost.
INCLUDES WIFI, CABLE TV (SMART TV) LINENS, WASHER DRYER, SUPPLIES

Monthly rentals include all utilities except for PG&E

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.