Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Comfy 70’s retro Cabin Six person spa flat lot quiet Community pool gym open😎

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,732 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3+/2ba. lg. kitchen, 3 level deck, flat lot

After all you’re looking for a place to put your stuff sleep comfortably cook your food relax and entertain your brain!

The cabin is outfitted for you to do just that

The cabin has 3+ bedrooms The master has a queen size Sleep Number bed, #2 has a King,#3 has two twins, and #4 has a trundle. Pima cotton towels, bed linens, shampoo, bar soap and paper products provided. The living/dining room provides an extensive library for bookworms, flatscreen TV X1 system, theater surround, DVD, and free Netflix.The dining table sits 8 comfortably, but will expand to seat up to 12+. The open style kitchen provides most of what you need for cooking, holidays and entertaining. Basic pantry items such as Oil, vinegar, spices, condiments and some tomato and pasta products are also provided for your use along with a microwave, rice cooker, shave ice maker, bread maker, juicer, popcorn maker, coffee maker and a Keurig with coffee, tea and chocolate 1-shots provided. The backyard boasts a tri level deck, with a six person hot tub, BBQ, smoker and buffet table for party type service. There is also a bench swing and picnic table. Board games, darts, basketball hoop and ping pong table are also available.. The cabin also provides a generator in the event of a power outage. The laundry room, next to the garage has W/D, folding table, iron/board, shoe caddy (now on front porch) and should be accessed during inclement weather for shaking off the snow and removing shoes so the cabin stays clean.

Refunds are available with adherence to the house rules😎

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, Tagalog
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

About The Owner

I am a semi-retired chef of 35 years with roots in Palo Alto. I cooked in San Francisco for 10 years and Maui for 9. My wife Imelda is a CNA and homecare professional. We moved up here in 2003 to take care of my grandfather in his golden years.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2003

Amenities

Arnold Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1732 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Sleep Number
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , TRUNDLE
  • Pass through room between kitchen and laundry room has a trundle bed (two twins) TV, VCR, DVD and stereo with a large selection of movies...beds hold 8 but up to 10 is OK..queen air bed for living room available on request.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
If you would like the cabin shopped before you arrive, please send a shopping list of items and they will be put in cabinets for you...this saves first day shopping pains...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Comfy 70’s retro Cabin Six person spa flat lot quiet Community pool gym open😎
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for the early check in!! Place was very roomy!! Hot tub was a hit....very convenient for Bear Valley .... would love to visit the place again...

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you were happy in the place accommodated you you are welcome back anytime the house looked great 😎
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Thank you for proving everything for a great weekend. The house layout and bedding set up was great. The linens and towels were top of the line. We really enjoyed the hot tub under the starts, sun bathing on the deck with the beautiful trees above and s’more by the fire. We will return 👍🏻

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great group left the house in the condition one would expect I’m so glad you enjoyed their stay and you are welcome back anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was great

  • 5 of 5

We had so much fun! Hot tub was amazing

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

FFA Officer Leadership Planning Retreat

  • 3 of 5

The officer retreat was very successful and the accommodations of the Lair comfortably housed the 8 girls. Little frustrated with having to clean up bear garbage mess and take others trash to waste management facilities so we did not have to clean up bear mess each morning. Enjoyed the spa and the facilities to prepare meals and have officer bonding time. Please make sure wifi is working ir don't advertise that it is available. That was a very important accomodation that we needed to have for planning of the officers year. We had to go to local cafe to get some of the work done. Their service was great but we paid for the cabin to have wifi.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very sorry you didn't find out that the Wi-Fi was not working . As it turned out Comcast had said that the new modem per some reason had not been re-provisioned and I took the techs two weeks to get everything back online . Everything now works as expected and Wi-Fi is working I would like to complement Stacy's group for the fantastic condition of the Cabin upon their departure . Again we apologize for the failure of the modem 😔�
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

What a DUMP

  • 1 of 5

Dirty, dark and dingy.

Flies in the window cills, smells like cigars, vomit on the carpet under the table, the bath mat had black mold growing the underside, the sofa pillows and towels look and feel over 20 years old, mystery stains on the bed skirts, the carpet and hardwood floors were filthy, the outside deck is a cluttered mess and not up to code (I almost tripped walking down the horribly repaired steps).

The ad states there is AC however upon arrival the thermostat was cover in duct tape and a note stated that if we removed the duct tape we'd owe a fine of $200. We paid $75 for a spa that never got hot.

To top it off, the owner said he’d refund us the cleaning and spa fee and then went back on his word.

Bottom line, there are hundreds of rentals in Arnold, find another one because you truly get what you pay for.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Typical review of someone who wants something for nothing! First, this is the husband talking, not the renter. The renter first wanted to rent thru "that other vacation rental service" which she ended up not liking...so I suggested that she rent thru VRBO and I would give her a fourth night free if she could book the weekend after her original request. ACCEPTED! Yes, there are flies...this is a mountain cabin after all and they will enter if you leave the doors open...nobody has ever smoked in my cabin (cigs, let alone cigars) and there is an air purifier that runs constantly in the dining room...the so-called vomit on the carpet was probably from their dog who I allowed after giving in after pleading, and did not charge the standard fee. the sofa pillows and towels are less than 6 months old! Mystery stains on the bedskirts??? must have been really reaching for something bad to say at this point! The floors and carpets are professionally cleaned every 6 months, although I will have to order a "special" clean to rid the "vomit?" from the carpet. I doubt seriously that this kid knows anything about what is "code", and while there are a few lifted nails, its integrity is solid!!! I had previously amended the AC offering as it was totally abused during August resulting in a $581 PGE bill. He didn't mention that I had a neighbor come over, bust the lock on the circuit panel to give them their precious AC. The house rules state, do not use unless over 90 degrees...that never happened! The housekeeper may have missed a few things, but nothing like this stuff described. The spa WAS used. it was at 103 when my housekeeper left the morning of their arrival...when you let your children use the spa after playing in the sandbox and not bathing, if the filter clogs, it will not heat...on top of that, the man topped off the spa with cold water...whether intentional or not, it gave the impression of a cold spa which it was not when they arrived...in addition, the spa filter was dark brown ( didn't follow house rules) and there was sand in the bottom of the spa...I still have the check for $100 which I told the renter I would refund sitting in front of me...the spa fee I said "I would look into". TO VRBO: HIS WHOLE REVIEW IS MALICIOUS AND SHOULD NOT BE POSTED. IT IS LIBELOUS DIATRIBE FROM SOMEONE WHO JUST WANTS SOMETHING FOR FREE!!!! i INVITE ALL TO SEE THE REVIEW FROM "THAT OTHER RENTAL SITE" WHICH RENTED B4 AND AFTER THAT SHOWS THIS GUY IS FULL OF IT!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

House was clean and everything we thought it would be. This was a springbreak getaway for a couple of days for just the two of us, but we could have easily brought along at least 4 more! Hot tub was wonderful in the evening. Owner answered our inquiries quickly and with a friendly manner. We will definitely keep this property on our list of getaways for the Arnold area.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Stockton
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Sequoia Woods C.C...E. P. Moose Lodge (If member)
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Forest Meadows
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 4
Nearest Restaurant
1.2 Miles
Susies Cafe, El Vaquero, Sarafinas Italian
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Bear Valley
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
White Pines Lake
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
SPA $75
CLEANING $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties