Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury On Golf course, Hawaii, North Shore, fabulous location on Turtle Bay, fun

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 785 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxurious Newly Renovated One Bedroom, King Size Bed & Italian Leather Sleeper!

Newly renovated one bedroom condo nestled on the world famous golf course (Arnold Palmer and George Fazio), steps away from white sandy beaches & breath-taking views. Located on the North Shore of Oahu, this lovely modern vacation home includes a king-size bed, ample closet space, a full kitchen & bath, dining area, an Italian leather sleeper, two flat-screen TV's, high-speed wireless internet, cable, air conditioning, and a living room with an enclosed patio facing the Turtle Bay Golf Course. This fully furnished home, located in the gated community of Kuilima Estates West, can sleep up to 7 people comfortably.

Free assigned and guest parking is also included on the vicinity. Some of the best surf spots in the world are just a short drive away, including Sunset Beach, Pipeline, Rocky Point, Waimea Bay, & Laniakea (known for the large groups of turtles swimming by its shoreline).

Out of every window in this home you can see the majestic Ko’olau Mountains, glorious sunsets, and beautiful stars. There are great restaurants and bars in walking distance ranging from high-to lower-end, as well as spas, tennis courts, swimming pools, horseback riding activities, helicopter rides, hiking, surfing, snorkelling, yoga classes, massage, a wedding chapel, a barbecue gazebo, and much more! The historic Haleiwa town and Polynesian Cultural Center are a short driving distance away. How lovely is it that there are so many options available for your convenience to make your Hawaii vacation all the more of a fantastic adventure!

We provide a starter set which includes shampoo/conditioner, body wash, one roll of toilet paper and paper towel, hand soap, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent & two tissue boxes.

We hope to see you here in our beautiful paradise!

Aloha, Orly

More Details

Property Manager
Orly Maor
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, Hebrew
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About Orly Maor

I have lived in Hawaii for 17 years now. We moved to Hawaii from New York to provide a better outdoor life for our kids & we are super happy here! The weather is so comfortable, the ocean & mountains are so beautiful & we can enjoy the city life, combined with the country life!

Orly Maor purchased this condo in 2014

Why Orly Maor chose Kahuku

I find the North Shore very relaxing, with breath taking beaches, lots of activities, the amazing beauty of nature, shopping, and a great variety of restaurants! The people who live here are very friendly & the most important reason is that my kids are really connected to the North Shore area! My son is a professional surfer & he spends big part of the year here surfing! My daughter & younger son love to swim, boogie board & lounge by the ocean! The Turtle Bay resort is very accommodating to all of my family's needs and is an excellent spot for a vacation!

What makes this condo unique

This beautiful condo is located in a gated area, it is very safe with amazing views, and includes all the amenities for a comfortable, enjoyable & memorable vacation.

The North Shore is known for its world famous breathtaking beaches, most popular surfing spots & amazing weather! It is so serene to just lounge outside by the yard, take a walk on the beach, ride a bicycle, eat at a nice restaurant, the list of things to do is endless!

Amenities

Kahuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 785 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Newly renovated bathroom with a travertine shower. The shower floor is made of river rocks and includes a built-in bench for ultimate relaxation and comfort! We provide shower towels, beach towels, small shampoo, body wash and lotion are provided. We also provide toilet paper, tissue box, blow dryer & magnified mirror.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Newly renovated one bedroom condo with a king size bed, ample closet space, 2 flat screen-smart TVs, Wifi, air condition and a sliding patio door with a mountain view! Linens, beach chairs, snorkeling masks, pillows, blankets & a leather sleeper sofa that opens to a queen size bed, with Temperpedic mattress, are all provided, for your comfort. We also provide Pack N Play and foldable bed, upon request.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
If you like to have a private surf lessons or private tour around the Island, please call Barak at: 808-351-9299

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury On Golf course, Hawaii, North Shore, fabulous location on Turtle Bay, fun
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 42 reviews
5

Easy access to the North shore

  • 5 of 5

The condo is lovely and is as the pictures report. It is a very quiet development. It's a good home base to explore the North Shore of the island. It suited our family of 4 just fine. Ceiling fans and or air conditioning works well. The pool is close to the condo. Very quiet and peaceful. The kitchen, bathroom and master bedroom are all updated. Very enjoyable!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for this beautiful review, you’ve been great guest, hope to have you over again on your next trip to Hawaii, Aloha, Orly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Definitely would not sleep 6 compfortably. Bedroom picture should be updated. Is not accurate.

  • 2 of 5

First impression was good. Nice area to stay. Didn’t enjoy my stay do to lack of sleep. The bedroom window covering was definitely not what you see in the picture. It’s was as If pieces of material were hanging without totally covering to make a curtain. Parts so sheer I was nervous that people could see in not did it block out the light. Privacy and a dark room to sleep are a priority to me. I also was disappointed with the quality of things. Coffee table should be replaced. Beach umbrella needs replacing. We were left with 2 beach towels for 3 people. Communicated this and was never brought a third. Advertised AC unit but accutually it was bedroom window unit and one family room portable unit. Appearance of the place was nice but lacked the comfort level I would of liked.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so hurt and insulted from this review, so unaccurate but then I could expect it because you were complaining before even arriving about everything that happened to you on this trip. No one ever complained about the curtains, there is full privacy, everything is perfectly working and beautiful, the furnitures are brand new & pictures are up to date. You only stayed here for two nights, how many complaints can you collect in such a short time? If you read all the other reviews, you will know that there is no truth in what you’re saying. I hope you have a safe trip back home. Aloha, Orly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, comfortable, clean, newly updated - great rental!

  • 5 of 5

Owner friendly & responsive. Condo felt like home for our family of 4 - great layout, kitchen well-stocked. When we return to N Shore, we hope this rental is available - we recommend it strongly. Our stay was wonderful. (The master & hide-a-bed were a bit hard, not as comfortable as we'd like.)

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, you’ve been great guests and always welcome to stay with us again on your next trip to Hawaii. Aloha, Orly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
japan
5

fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

My family had fantastic time at turtle bay cond! enjoyed sea&pool&cooking every day.

We want to go there again!

Thank you for your kindness!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us and being such a great guests, you’re always welcome to stay with us again. Aloha, Orly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, beautifully remodeled condo on Turtle Bay golf course!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay in Orly's condo! It was clean, newly remodeled, well-maintained, and Orly was great to work with. The gifts and personalized card were a great added touch. We are definitely planning on coming back to her condo when we come vacation in Oahu again.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Kathryn for being such a great guests, thank you for your feedback and please come stay with us again on your next trip to Hawaii. Aloha, Orly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cochrane,Alberta,Canada
5

Quiet retreat after a few busy days in Waikiki

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in the area. The place was is very nice,well kept,clean comfortable,safe and close to many interesting things to do and see.

The owner,Orly was very good to deal with and very organized and very responsive. My wife and I would highly recommend this property for anyone travelling to this area of Oahu.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this beautiful review and for choosing to stay with us, you have been great guests and always welcome to stay with us again. Aloha, Orly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
37 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Lei Lei's Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Turtle Bay Golf- right in front of our condo
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Kamehameha Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Lei Lei's Bar & Grill right in front of our condo
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Turtle Bay Beach
Car: recommended

The Kuilima Estates property is nestled on a world class championship golf course (the Arnold Palmer and George Fazio Courses), steps away from white sand beaches, surf spots, restaurants, swimming pools, tennis courts, spas, horseback riding activities, beautiful sunsets, and magical evenings of stargazing. Newly renovated one bedroom condo nestled on the world famous golf course (Arnold Palmer and George Fazio), steps away from white sandy beaches and breath-taking views. Located on the North Shore of Oahu, this lovely modernesque vacation home includes a king-size bed, ample closet space, a full kitchen and bath, dining area, an Italian leather sleeper, two flat-screen TV's, high-speed wireless internet, cable, air conditioning, and a living room with an enclosed patio facing the Turtle Bay Golf Course. This fully furnished home, located in the gated community of Kuilima Estates West, can sleep up to five people comfortably. Some of the best surf spots in the world are just a short drive away, including Sunset Beach, Pipeline, Rocky Point, Waimea Bay, and Laniakea (known for the large groups of turtles swimming by its shoreline). Out of every window in this home you can see the majestic Ko’olau Mountains, glorious sunsets, and beautiful stars. There are great restaurants and bars in walking distance ranging from high-to lower-end, as well as spas, tennis courts, swimming pools, horseback riding activities, helicopter rides, hiking, surfing, snorkeling, yoga classes, massage, a wedding chapel, a barbecue gazebo, and much more! The historic Haleiwa town and Polynesian Cultural Center are a short driving distance away. How lovely is it that there are so many options for you to make your Hawaii vacation all the more of a fantastic adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Extra guest over 4 guest $30 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax

One time cleaning fee of $250, refundable Damage deposit of $150, 50% due upon booking & full payment is due 30 days prior to arrival, or upon booking, whichever is later!
We will return your security deposit, no later than 15 days after checkout, provided there is no damage to the unit!
Confirm rates are subject to change without notice.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties