Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Lighthouse, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Pet Friendly, Ocean View

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Have you ever wanted to stay in a “lighthouse?” Well this is the closest you can come. It’s a very unique experience. You will enjoy the ocean views and you will love being so close to the beach. Our beach home has plenty of room for the whole family and features a private pool, spiral staircase and even a “crow’s nest,” that everyone will love!

You will enjoy waking up every morning, taking that hot cup of coffee, strolling out on the balcony and looking at the beautiful St. Augustine Beach.

Our home is the only one of its kind. Comfortably sleeping 12 in four bedrooms and also separate areas with rollaway beds. So bring the family and friends and get ready to enjoy the best vacation ever.

Ocean Lighthouse is two stories with a large living room on the first floor with a very comfortable sleeper sofa and just off of this living room area you will find a small bedroom with two twin beds. So whether you want to relax and watch television or play games with the family, you will enjoy the spaciousness of the downstairs living room. Step out of the living room and you will find yourself in the large fenced in back yard with private in-ground pool. Just set back on the patio and catch some rays or take a dip in the refreshing cool pool on that hot summer day.

Or you can take the spiral staircase up to the second floor where you will find a large family room with flat screen TV and DVD player, a fully stocked and spacious kitchen with everything you need to make that perfect meal, if you choose to cook on your vacation. Equipped with a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and plenty of counter space. So whether you cook or order in, there is plenty of seating for six at our dining room table or you can sit at the breakfast bar.

On the second floor you will find the master suite with a queen size bed, private bathroom with large walk-in shower, TV and DVD player. The third bedroom is also located on the second floor and features a king size bed, television and private bathroom. Both upstairs bedrooms have sliding glass doors that exit out to a wrap-around balcony.

The fourth bedroom is located in the crow’s nest where you’ll enjoy breathtaking views of the ocean and the beach. Of course, everyone will what to sleep here, so be prepared!

Located on a quiet street with fabulous ocean views, Ocean Lighthouse is beautifully landscaped and offers two large driveways with a single-car garage, so you need never worry about parking. Just south of downtown St. Augustine and close to everything St. Augustine has to offer, you’ll be glad you choose to stay at our ocean view home.

***1 WEEK MINIMUM STAY DURING THE SUMMER MONTHS - JUNE 1ST THROUGH AUGUST 15TH ***

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Florida North East

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it.

Amenities

Saint Augustine Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Ocean Lighthouse, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Pet Friendly, Ocean View
average rating of 3.4736843 based on 19 reviews
5

Wonderful Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time! Wonderful access to the beach! So fun to have the swimming pool in the backyard too! We had 2 families staying together and we had plenty of room. The beach was beautiful and secluded and we had it to ourselves most of the time. Fun!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Talbott, TN
4

I would recommend this property

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay overall. Staff at the office was very helpful. The dryer wasn't working properly. They had maintance out in short time to fix it. The only complaint I would have is the pull out couch is not something to sleep on. It needs replaced along with one of the roll out cots. The actual beds were very nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur, GA
5

Perfect beach house for a getaway weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a group of 10 people for my husband's birthday, and it was the perfect amount of space! There were enough towels and linens for everyone and the pool was amazing. Our chocolate lab loved the place, too! We will definitely be back :)

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bradfordwoods, PA
5

This place feels like home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I rented this lovely, spacious beach house for two weeks and we didn't want to leave! The ocean views are spectacular even tho it is not right on the beach...just a few steps to the public boardwalk over the dunes. The kitchen is well equipped, beds so comfortable and lots of linens and towels. The kitchen and bathrooms were very clean.the tile floors could use a better mopping maybe, but overall very clean. There is a spiral staircase to both the second and third floors which we didn't mind,but if you have trouble with stairs, that could be a problem. My grandson loved his upstairs cupola bedroom where he watched the sunrise over the ocean every morning,

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Merritt Island, FL
1

Very disappointing

  • 1 of 5

We stayed just after Hurricane Matthew and when we asked about the condition of the property we were told everything was fine, and we would not get a refund if we cancelled. There was no TV or Wifi and the pool had not been cleaned. The outdoor furniture had not been set back up. Very unwelcoming. The interior is not secure. The downstairs slider cannot be locked as well as one of the upstairs bedrooms. The crow's nest is NOT a bedroom-no door or safe egress and the view of the ocean is blocked by a failed window. The entire unit needs a thorough cleaning. The backs of the dining room chairs are actually sticky. The spiral (only) staircase is wobbly and unsafe for many. The manager has been unresponsive about our concerns. Overall a very disappointing experience.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you felt the need to write such a bad review because you found a cheaper property and we would not allow you to cancel. The property was ready for your arrival and at no time did you contact our office with any issues relating to the property during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

No air conditioning

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have put off writing a review for this house hoping that the owners would contact me as promised but its been 9 days since we returned home and nobody has contacted me. The house was pleasant enough. Loved all the space for the 12 people that ended up going together. As we arrived at the house our first day to drop off our luggage , there was a man there working on the air conditioning unit. He left after a few minutes and said he would be back to finish the job. We left to do some sightseeing and arrived back very late to a very hot house (89 degrees, with the air running). It never cooled below 85 so my father called John very early the next morning and was told that they were looking for a part for the air conditioning and would have it fixed soon. We went about our day and arrived back to house late again that night to a very hot house again. My father again called John the following morning but didn’t get a reply. We stayed 3 nights in this house (we called around looking for a hotel but couldn’t find any with vacancies) with no air conditioning. When we returned our keys on check out day the lady asked if we enjoyed our stay. We told her of our problems and she said she had no idea about the situation but she would have john call us and see about refunding part of our money. It has been a little over a week since we have been back home and NOBODY has contacted us about our stay. I can honestly say, loved the location, space in the house, close to major stores, eating places, fishing piers, etc .. we just could not get help with the air conditioning in the house. after we got back home John said that he had 2 companies come out and look at it and they said it was fine but we are from Georgia and even our a/c cycles on/off but this one stayed on the whole time we were there and never got below about 85

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties