Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Lighthouse, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Pet Friendly, Ocean View

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Have you ever wanted to stay in a “lighthouse?” Well this is the closest you can come. It’s a very unique experience. You will enjoy the ocean views and you will love being so close to the beach. Our beach home has plenty of room for the whole family and features a private pool, spiral staircase and even a “crow’s nest,” that everyone will love!

You will enjoy waking up every morning, taking that hot cup of coffee, strolling out on the balcony and looking at the beautiful St. Augustine Beach.

Our home is the only one of its kind. Comfortably sleeping 12 in four bedrooms and also separate areas with rollaway beds. So bring the family and friends and get ready to enjoy the best vacation ever.

Ocean Lighthouse is two stories with a large living room on the first floor with a very comfortable sleeper sofa and just off of this living room area you will find a small bedroom with two twin beds. So whether you want to relax and watch television or play games with the family, you will enjoy the spaciousness of the downstairs living room. Step out of the living room and you will find yourself in the large fenced in back yard with private in-ground pool. Just set back on the patio and catch some rays or take a dip in the refreshing cool pool on that hot summer day.

Or you can take the spiral staircase up to the second floor where you will find a large family room with flat screen TV and DVD player, a fully stocked and spacious kitchen with everything you need to make that perfect meal, if you choose to cook on your vacation. Equipped with a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and plenty of counter space. So whether you cook or order in, there is plenty of seating for six at our dining room table or you can sit at the breakfast bar.

On the second floor you will find the master suite with a queen size bed, private bathroom with large walk-in shower, TV and DVD player. The third bedroom is also located on the second floor and features a king size bed, television and private bathroom. Both upstairs bedrooms have sliding glass doors that exit out to a wrap-around balcony.

The fourth bedroom is located in the crow’s nest where you’ll enjoy breathtaking views of the ocean and the beach. Of course, everyone will what to sleep here, so be prepared!

Located on a quiet street with fabulous ocean views, Ocean Lighthouse is beautifully landscaped and offers two large driveways with a single-car garage, so you need never worry about parking. Just south of downtown St. Augustine and close to everything St. Augustine has to offer, you’ll be glad you choose to stay at our ocean view home.

***1 WEEK MINIMUM STAY DURING THE SUMMER MONTHS - JUNE 1ST THROUGH AUGUST 15TH ***

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2018

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Saint Augustine

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it.

Amenities

Saint Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
16% Complete
20% Complete
12% Complete
16% Complete
Ocean Lighthouse, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Pet Friendly, Ocean View
average rating of 3.44 based on 25 reviews
3

Lighthouse home

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A nice, older beach house with good view and access to ocean. Well stocked and furnished for vacationing.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Thanksgiving Pouring Down On Us!!

  • 1 of 5

Great location but..........pictures look much better than the property!!!! Dated furniture, too much clutter, property needs a good cleaning!! Stayed Thanksgiving week and the ROOF LEAKED on the dining table just before dinner!!! We had dinner with buckets to catch the water!!! ANTS, ANTS, ANTS in the kitchen and downstairs!! They did have some bug spray that I used but to no avail, they kept coming back. Mouse droppings in the utensil tray. Sliding glass doors from the dining area were very hard to open. Electrical outlet in the lower level bathroom doesn't work. The BEDSPREADS were not clean, evidently have not been laundered lately!! I left the place better than I found it! Management company no help.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We encourage our guests to leave reviews, however, we hope they are at least honest and truthful. The only truthful thing in yours was regarding the roof. The roof was new and it did appear to have an issue in one are of the roof and they could not get onto the roof during a storm and you attempted to use this as a reason to get a full refund for your entire stay. We inspected the home after you departed and found nothing that you have claimed. We have had 6 different guests stay after you and they have loved the home with no complaints and the roof has been take care of.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leesburg, GA
2

Thanksgiving Pouring Down

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location but..........pictures look much better than the property!!!! Dated furniture, too much clutter, property needs a good cleaning!! Stayed Thanksgiving week and the ROOF LEAKED on the dining table just before dinner!!! We had dinner with buckets to catch the water!!! ANTS, ANTS, ANTS in the kitchen and downstairs!! They did have some bug spray that I used but to no avail, they kept coming back. Mouse droppings in the utensil tray. Sliding glass doors from the dining area were very hard to open. Electrical outlet in the lower level bathroom doesn't work. The BEDSPREADS were not clean, evidently have not been laundered lately!!! I called the office of Vacation Rentals Beach Properties Friday morning to let them know we had to leak under control with buckets catching the water and since it was still raining, we would prefer to not be waiting for someone to come by and look at the roof and the woman I spoke with just kept talking over me, I couldn't complete one sentence without her jumping in and cutting me off. I left the place better than I found it! I called John who I thought was the owner to mention the roof leaking but John manages VRBP. John was very nice on the phone and listened as I expressed some of my concerns and problems with the property, his response was that he was going to try to get some of my rental money back. I've since e-mailed John with no response for a week. So here's my review, once they get your money, forget it!! I'm sure VRBP will have some justifying response to my review, which I'll go ahead and call BS on!! This review may not even get posted, wouldn't surprise me!!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We encourage our guests to leave reviews but we just hope they are honest and truthful with all the facts. So please allow us to provide the rest of the facts. One fact you failed to mention was that you were already upset because of all of the severe rain we were getting for 2 days. Unfortunately we do understand that weather plays a big role in anyone's vacation, however, this is not a reason to demand money back on your rentals. The roof is brand new and was replaced less than a month before your arrival. If you had an issue with ants we could not find any sign of ants when we inspected. We check the outlet and it appears you tripped the GFI in the bathroom. All the linens are changed out after every guest, so the fact that you claim the bedspreads were dirty is just a complete fabrication on your part. We host over 3,000 guests a month in our properties and none have tried harder to get a refund then you have.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for our girls trip

  • 5 of 5

Everyone had such a wonderful time this past weekend at Ocean Lighthouse. The kitchen is well stocked, plenty of linens and towels. The beds were comfy. The porch provided plenty of space for the 12 of us and was probably one of our favorite spots with the beautiful views and nice breeze. It was a great place to enjoy a cocktail or outside dining. We all had an amazing time and made some great memories. We also loved looking at all the shells downstairs that you have encouraged people to sign. Such a cute idea. We made sure to leave one too! Thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rome, NY
5

September 14-17 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was fantastic. The other property was the one we really wanted as the floorplan was all one level. We are definitely coming back next year and would really like to stay in the original location.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Worked great for us

  • 4 of 5

This was a first for our large family - vacationing all together. The Ocean Lighthouse worked great for us. We were nervous about the kitchen being on the 2nd story since granddad doesn't do stairs well but it worked. We did take blow up mattresses that seemed more comfortable and easier than the roll aways but it was nice to have both options. The garage was wonderfully stocked with beach and pool toys. Walk to the beach was a little difficult and further than we wanted but doable.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Have a wonderful and safe summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.