Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dreamers Den -Oceanfront home with private walkway, large deck, and Pet Friendly

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bed, 3 bath pet friendly home with separate apartment included

If you'd like to purchase our linen package option, please contact us. We supply pillows, blankets and bed spreads.

Upstairs: Master Bedroom - King size bed

Second Bedroom - King size bed

Living Room - Twin roll away bed

Downstairs: Queen size bed and Twin sofa

There is nothing like going to the beach on vacation and staying at your own private oceanfront home. And because we are pet friendly, you can even bring your doggies. Enjoy our own walkway that leads you to a quiet section of beach away from all the tourists. We are far enough from the pier so most tourists don't venture that far yes close enough to get there with a good stretch of the legs. Our second floor deck extends the length of the house and has plenty of seating. You can relax out there for morning coffee while watching the sun rise and then again later on in the day for afternoon drinks. Upstairs we have an open floor plan with living room and kitchen, two large bedrooms with king size beds, and two bathrooms, including a master bathroom. The downstairs suite has a living room, kitchen, bedroom with king size bed, bathroom, and laundry area. This downstairs suite is private and perfect for someone who wants a bit more privacy from the group. You will have a garage and two additional parking spaces. Dreamers Den is nicely equipped and has flat screen TV's in each bedroom and in the living room. We have a DVD player and sound bar too for maximum entertainment. Once you come to Dreamers Den you'll want to return year after year. And you will always be welcome. Note: the downstairs suite is only accessible from the outside stairs.


Property Manager
David Paul
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2017

What makes this house unique

We have a separate suite downstairs that is included in this rental. Someone in your party can have their own private oasis!

Amenities

Kure Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No smoking in the house or on the deck
  • You must pick up after your dog
  • 3 cars max.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 1 king
    Downstairs Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Upstairs we also have a twin roll away bed and downstairs has a comfy twin couch.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Dreamers Den -Oceanfront home with private walkway, large deck, and Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
5

Great Pet Friendly Beach Rental

  • 5 of 5

This is a very comfortable rental with great views of and access to the beach. They welcome pets and have a fenced in area for pets to do their business which is a great help. We will come again.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Mary, glad you loved Dreamers Den and had a great vacation. You and your family are welcome anytime. David and Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paulding, Ohio
2

Well Worn

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in June of 2017. The property was, in general, dirty and in need of a facelift. Bathrooms were dirty in corners, lights were burned out in the kitchen, the toaster was not functional, the door to the master bath stuck and rubbed on the floor, the entry door to the deck was worn and difficult to close and lock. The air conditioner in the lower unit was not functional until the unit was plugged into another outlet via an extension cord that we brought with us. Management was notified and was happy with our ingenuity without offering to fix the problem correctly. We also reported sparks from the unit to no avail. The management team was pretty unfriendly as well. At least the beach was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael: While we appreciate your response we were not pleased with you as renters in the least - both in how you spoke to/treated us and the condition of the property after you left. You called and said the a/c wasn't working downstairs. We had our electrician come right over and he re-routed a circuit since water penetration had caused the existing circuit to fail. You didn't mention a second sparking outlet otherwise we would have had him repair that too while he was there. We disagree with the cleanliness of the hone. It is an older beach home and does look dated (as per the pictures on-line) but it was professionally cleaned prior to your arrival. They may have missed some things during their clean but overall it was clean for sure. Regarding us being "unfriendly", we try our best to work with everyone we rent too. We realize that in the customer service business some renters are more pleasant to deal with than others but we try our best with everyone. Now on our behalf, although told the check in time was 4:00PM and an early check in was available it didn't stop you from trying and we had to turn you away as we were still cleaning the property when you arrived early. When I called you you insisted we were done since you saw our car drive away. I had to tell you that we were working on a repair caused by a prior renter and would be back to finish up shortly. You did not tell us you were bringing a dog even though we state a $150. pet fee. when you booked. When you checked out it was one of the dirtiest any renter has left a property this year - trash and dirty dishes everywhere. While we're not perfect, we try. You were unpleasant to deal with and didn't treat our property with respect. Perhaps it's best that we not work with each other in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We loved the Dreamers Den!

  • 5 of 5

The Dreamers Den is very charming and well maintained. It is furnished simply but in very good taste. It was perfect for two couples with the two very comfortable king size beds. We didn't need to use the downstairs unit at all. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and the whole cottage was very clean. Loved sitting on the deck with a glass of wine and watching the birds and the ocean. It was a nice one mile walk to the pier but we were far enough away from it to avoid all that noise and congestion. A very nice quiet location close to the Aquarium and Fort Fisher's beautiful walks and beaches. The beach in front of the cottage is nice and wide . We enjoyed going down to the south end of the island for sunset each evening. The ferry over to Southport is just a few moments away. Southport makes a pleasant excursion for the day especially if you go to Provisions for lunch! Kure Beach is very lovely and quiet with many very attractive upscale new homes, yet it was only 10 minutes to Carolina beach with all the restaurants and activity one could want. We would definitely recommend Dreamers Den.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very Good

  • 4 of 5

everything was great, bedrooms, only area that could have been better was propane tank was low for my stay should have been filed .Owner always was timely when we had an issue. I would definitely stay at house again.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Martin: Glad you enjoyed Dreamers Den. You mentioned the grill propane tank was low, did you run out? If so and you called, we keep a full spare propane tank in the garage. We would have been happy to go over and switch out tanks. Thank you for your review. You are welcome anytime. David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice ocean front property

  • 3 of 5

The best part of this property is its location. Right on the beach and close to the aquarium. That was exactly what I was looking for. I brought my 3 kids and mother in law with me for a few days over the Christmas break. The house itself is just ok. No smaller unbreakable dishes for kids and the upstairs is fairly small when you add 3 kids and no extra things some houses provide like books, games and beach toys. Overall this was an ok house with a great location.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Beth: Thank you for your feedback, it's important to us. Per your suggestion we will be adding unbreakable kids plates and cups as well as some books, games, and beach toys. This will all help make Dreamers Den a better beach home for our guests. You are welcome anytime. David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation House on the Beach

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfectly clean and had all the basics to make our stay comfortable. The fenced yard area for our dogs was perfect. The view of the Ocean is phenomenal. Off season meant the beach was sparsely populated, much to our liking.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Kure Beach Fishing Pier
"The Kure Beach fishing pier is a must see. It's a fun place to take the kids (they have ice ..."
Ferry to Southport
"Take the ferry across the river to Southport for a day of adventure. A quiet little Southern..."
Fort Fisher State Historic Site
"Enjoy some great Civil War history."
Fort Fisher Recreation Area
"If you have a 4 wheel drive vehicle you can drive right out onto the beach for a minimal dai..."
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Fort Fisher
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Jack Mackerals Seafood

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Processing $75 + Tax
Damage Protection Plan $52 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

We have a $150./dog non-refundable pet fee. Two dog max.
You must be at least 25 years old to enter into a Rental Agreement
Rental rates are subject to change.
Reservations are taken on a first come, first served basis.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.