Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular 4 Bedroom / Ocean View / Private Dock

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 28 nights


About the property

Our newly renovated 4 bedroom newly decorated Pumpkin Cay 47A offers breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean and located directly on Pumpkin Cay Creek providing fantastic wildlife watching. The building offers only 4 very private/exclusive residences. Our spacious 1800+ square feet residence is located on the first floor for easy access. This outstanding residence offers 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths was totally renovated and furnished in November 2014 and decorated in upscale coastal style. The master bedroom offers an ocean view and a beautiful view of Pumpkin Creek, with a King Size bed. Bedroom 2 also offers an ocean view and a view of Pumpkin Creek with two queen size beds. Bedroom 3 a queen size bed and bedroom 4 two twin beds. The residence includes a private protected boat slip for a boat up to 30 feet with quick and easy access, within minutes, to the Atlantic Ocean. Just steps away is a pool with full ocean views. You are less than a 5 minute drive to the beach area, several world class resort pools and all resort amenities including restaurants and a poolside bar. This is an A+ platinum five star property.

Ocean Reef Club is nestled on 2,500 secluded, tropical acres on the northernmost tip of Key Largo in the Florida Keys, Ocean Reef Club is considered one of the country’s most outstanding private resort communities. Ocean Reef is a Private Resort community and the tenant, which is a guest of the owner, will need gate clearance which will be provided by the property owner. Tenant will not be able to obtain gate clearance for any additional guests not disclosed at time of booking.

Offering waterfront estates, private homes, condominiums and boat slips, Ocean Reef Club also features a full-service spa, state of the art fitness center, salon, and an array of dining, 9 different restaurants/bars, and excellent shopping options. Leisure amenities include a 175-slip marina for boating, fishing and diving; two 18-hole championship golf courses; world-class tennis and lawn sports; jogging and cycling paths; cooking school; nature center; art league; cultural center; range of children’s activities and programming; and more.

The Club is also equipped with a fully staffed Medical Center, gourmet grocery store, veterinary care and The Academy, an independent Pre-K3 - 8th grade “school within a school”.

Located within an hour from Miami International Airport and 1.5 hours from Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Ocean Reef Club is also serviced by its own 4,456-foot lighted runway.

Ocean Reef Club, truly in a league of its own where you will create lifelong memories…

More Details

Grant Morse
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018


Ocean Reef Club Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Steam Shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
There are 9 different restaurants / bars at the resort.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular 4 Bedroom / Ocean View / Private Dock
average rating of 4.868421 based on 38 reviews

Great place, wonderful views

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, comfortable 4 bedroom condominium with fantastic views of Pumkin Creek.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Definitely NOT Spectacular!!!!!

  • 2 of 5

We checked in on Friday March 16- Wed March 21, 2018 ! When we arrived the unit appeared clean and inviting. As we began to unpack, we were greeted by Medium sized cock-roaches in the pantry of the kitchen...GROSS!!!!!! The closet on the Twin Bed Room literally fell on me while i was unpacking my kids. The next day, we were coming in from the boat and my son was stung by a wasp... lots of nest under the stairs and in surrounding trees. We notified the owner who sent a maintenance guy out to look at the issue but came empty handed. We went to buy the spray and the maintenance guy sprayed the area with our Wasp Spray!!!! The fans in the family room/lanai/ master bedroom work off one remote... if want to go to sleep with the fan in the master bedroom the family room/lanai fan light remains on for the entire evening! Totally unacceptable. Come prepared because they only give you "1" roll of toilet paper in each bathroom and "1" paper towel roll for the kitchen.

What the owner does not disclose on this property is that there is major construction going on directly next door (zero lot lines) ....possibly from the hurricane. HOWEVER, if i knew this we would have not rented this unit. There was absolutely no parking because the construction crew parking in the available parking spots. The construction noise begins at 8 am and goes all day until 4:30/5. The cable went out for 2.5 days... and never came back on before we departed on the 21st.... AGAIN not acceptable.

We have been Ocean Reef Members for over 20 years, renting hotel rooms, condos, and private large homes over the last 20 years and we have ever stayed in a UNIT like this! We were totally disappointed to say the least.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this family was absolutely impossible to please. I felt like they were looking for a refund or discount. Please check out the many reviews that rated or vacation home a 5.0. We have one of the best ratings in the area, for many years. I have a local property manager, who lives at Ocean Reef and is only five minutes away. We were extremely responsive to any and all issues. When each issue was reported, we took immediate action. We did everything we could do to resolve their concern as quickly as possible. When the insect issue was reported, I immediately emailed and phoned the association and requested a professional exterminator come out and address the issue. Unfortunately they were not available on a Sunday morning. The exterminator did arrive Monday morning, the following day. The association has regular exterminating services, inside the unit and outside. Our housekeeper was on site the day these folks checked in and did not report an issue with the closet door. I take great pride in maintaining this property and a first class way. In reference to the bees outside in the yard. I had Ocean Reef dispatch a maintenance person immediately. They assessed the situation and returned it to spray the bees. This was taken care of within 30 minutes of reporting. Keep in mind this was outside in the yard. This was also reported on a Sunday. The remotes work correctly for the fans. They are very simple easy-to-use remotes. Again, they work correctly. Extra toilet tissue and paper towels or kept in the laundry closet. This family even complained about the cable beeing out in the review. When reported, I immediately contacted the cable company and they advised that it was a neighborhood outage. I immediately sent them a text message advising of the neighborhood outage. I have no control over neighborhood outages with Comcast. Ocean Reef is a very popular destination and there is construction going on in many places. The guest is correct there is work going on in the building next to us which should only last for 6 to 8 weeks. They are incorrect in stating that there is a zero property line. I have been a member of Ocean Reef club for over 15 years. I have rented my various properties to well over 150 different guests. I have never encountered a guest like this family. Please review my many, many ratings in the past. One of the highest ratings at Ocean Reef. This family was impossible to please.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and well appointed. We really enjoyed the view of the water.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

My guests rated the property 6 stars out of 5!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo and owner is very nice

  • 5 of 5

We had a last minute trip to Florida and rented this condo the day before our arrival. The owner was extremely accommodating and gracious. Everything was ready for us the next day. The unit is beautiful and very very clean. We had plenty of towels, soap, etc. A few light bulbs were out and one fan was missing the light cover but overall the unit is perfect. The mattresses are super comfortable and the sheets are soft. Bathrooms all redone and spacious. Would highly recommend staying her- lovely!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

What's not to Love.

  • 5 of 5

We love this spot and with 3 adult kids it is perfect for us. Grant , the owner is great to work with and very accommodating.

There is only one thing missing.....and that is my name on the Property Title...ha ha

Thanks again Grant -hope to be there next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $230
Pet Fee $500
Damage Insurance $79

$495 - $1295 per night based on the time of year, number of occupants and length of stay.

Holidays / Peak Season / Special Events: Rates range from $995 to $1395 per night and may require a 7 day minimum rental period.

Discounted rates for longer term rentals.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties