Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GORGEOUS MODERN LAKEFRONT HOUSE

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom 2.5 Bath - Lakefront

Special Note: We use Homeaway/VRBO system for booking, communication, payment and deposit refund. We don't have a property manager at the time and if you are contacted by a 'property manager' regarding this property, it is a scam. Please do NOT give out any personal information.

Enjoy views of the lake and spectacular sunsets in this delightful 5 bedroom home which comfortably sleeps 10. Bask in the afternoon sunlight, spectacular sunsets, and views of the water from the bedrooms and living rooms. A nice sized deck overlooks the water and is the perfect location for outdoor dining. Though located in a quite gated community, the house is only 20 minutes away from all the attractions.

The master bedroom has it's own master bath. The other bedrooms also have king/queen size beds except for the 5th bedroom which has 2 twin beds.The kitchen is fully furnished with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Comes with cookware, dishes, and utensils. There is parking for 3 cars in the driveway as well as the garage.

More Details

Property Manager
Geri C
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Geri C

Live in New York; but love to vacation in Pocono so much that we bought this gorgeous second home.

Geri C purchased this house in 2014

Why Geri C chose Poconos

It is always relaxing to be at this house, away from the hustle and bustle of NYC.

What makes this house unique

We fell in love with the view and the beautifully built home itself.

Amenities

Tobyhanna House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , Downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Upstairs hallway bathroom
    Master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Master bedroom
  • Half bathroom down - 2 full upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , upstairs
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , upstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Master bedroom with full bathroom
  • One bedroom down with 4 upstairs. One queen size double air mattress and one twin air mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
GORGEOUS MODERN LAKEFRONT HOUSE
average rating of 4.76 based on 25 reviews
2

Run down Community

  • 2 of 5

My family and I rented this house for a long weekend. The positive part was the house. It was clean, large and we all slept comfortably.

There were a few issues we had with this house. They say it is in a gated community. I have stayed in many communities in the Poconos and this one by far was the worst one. The houses in this community are really run down. For the amount of money we spent to rent this house, I would expect a nicer surrounding.

The owner of the house was in China when we rented and I felt the communication was completely lacking. They never gave our names to the gate, so we had to wait over 30 minutes until we got in touch with her cousin to call the security gate. There were no instructions when we got there. I was told there was a pool, but no idea where that was. The television does not have cable. It only has Netflix and Hulu which would be fine, but the wifi does not work well so you could not watch anything. Again, for the amount of money we spent on this weekend, a television for the kids to watch was expected.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cathy, My apologies for the communication breakdown you experienced. I was traveling in Asia for work and my cousin who co-owns our vacation house was handling the rental at the time. As he said in his email, he made a mistake on your arrival date. We are very sorry that you had to wait at the gate. I was also told that you reported oven not functioning. I checked it and is seems that the 'simmer' button was pressed down. When that button is pressed down, oven temperature won't go up. We don't have cable, which is specified on our listing. Also, we don't have pool access on our listing. No guests accessed the community pool. Our community is quiet and safe and we do have great neighbors. The lady who came over to take a look at the oven is our neighbor cross the street. I regret that you find the community in bad shape. I apologize again for any inconvenience. Geri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

House was perfect

  • 4 of 5

We had our mothers 80th bday here. It was perfect space for 13 of us. Kids loved being able to go fishing right outside our door.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home. Really enjoyed our stay. Everything is well thought out. Lovely.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Absolutely Great

  • 5 of 5

The house is clean and spacious. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. We had a great time. The deck overlooks the lake which is really beautiful. Geri is awesome to deal with and is very responsive.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

This house is honestly even better than the pictures. It's absolutely beautiful, spacious, and in a great location. I am very picky about where I stay and get skeeved out very easily, and this house was even cleaner and more comfortable than staying at a hotel. The owner is also extremely accessible whenever needed. Would absolutely stay again, and I highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This house was everything you see in the pictures, and more. Clean, big, up to date, perfectly secluded, and extremely peaceful.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
80, 380
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Camelback Ski
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
extra vehicle parking $20
Housekeeping $200

-Please confirm reservation within 24 hours upon the receipt of 'Payment Request'.
-Minimum age to rent is 25 years.
-Maximum 4 vehicles/13 people per stay.
-Owner-occupied vacation home; no monthly rental please.
-Partial refund on booking cancellation.
-Minimum 3 nights for all Holiday weekends.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.