Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 2,700 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

5 Bedroom 2.5 Bath - Lakefront

Special Note: We use Homeaway/VRBO system for booking, communication, payment and deposit refund. We don't have a property manager at the time and if you are contacted by a 'property manager' regarding this property, it is a scam. Please do NOT give out any personal information.

Enjoy views of the lake and spectacular sunsets in this delightful 5 bedroom home which comfortably sleeps 10. Bask in the afternoon sunlight, spectacular sunsets, and views of the water from the bedrooms and living rooms. A nice sized deck overlooks the water and is the perfect location for outdoor dining. Though located in a quite gated community, the house is only 20 minutes away from all the attractions.

The master bedroom has it's own master bath. The other bedrooms also have king/queen size beds except for the 5th bedroom which has 2 twin beds.The kitchen is fully furnished with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Comes with cookware, dishes, and utensils. There is parking for 3 cars in the driveway as well as the garage.

More Details

Property Manager
Raja R
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, Hindi, Tamil
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Raja R

Live in New Jersey; but love to vacation in Pocono so much that we bought this gorgeous second home.

Raja R purchased this house in 2018

Why Raja R chose Tobyhanna

It is always relaxing to be at this house, away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

What makes this house unique

We fell in love with the all season lake view and the beautifully built home itself.


Tobyhanna House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , Downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Upstairs hallway bathroom
    Master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Master bedroom
  • Half bathroom down - 2 full upstairs
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , upstairs
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , upstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Master bedroom with full bathroom
  • One bedroom down with 4 upstairs. One queen size double air mattress and one twin air mattress.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.769231 based on 26 reviews

Great last minute getaway with friends.

  • 5 of 5

Our group of ten really enjoyed our stay here. The house was beautiful with enough space for all of us. Geri responded quickly and was very accommodating. Worked with me so that I was able to get rental at the last minute. Definitely would book again! Thanks for having us :)

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Run down Community

  • 2 of 5

My family and I rented this house for a long weekend. The positive part was the house. It was clean, large and we all slept comfortably.

There were a few issues we had with this house. They say it is in a gated community. I have stayed in many communities in the Poconos and this one by far was the worst one. The houses in this community are really run down. For the amount of money we spent to rent this house, I would expect a nicer surrounding.

The owner of the house was in China when we rented and I felt the communication was completely lacking. They never gave our names to the gate, so we had to wait over 30 minutes until we got in touch with her cousin to call the security gate. There were no instructions when we got there. I was told there was a pool, but no idea where that was. The television does not have cable. It only has Netflix and Hulu which would be fine, but the wifi does not work well so you could not watch anything. Again, for the amount of money we spent on this weekend, a television for the kids to watch was expected.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cathy, My apologies for the communication breakdown you experienced. I was traveling in Asia for work and my cousin who co-owns our vacation house was handling the rental at the time. As he said in his email, he made a mistake on your arrival date. We are very sorry that you had to wait at the gate. I was also told that you reported oven not functioning. I checked it and is seems that the 'simmer' button was pressed down. When that button is pressed down, oven temperature won't go up. We don't have cable, which is specified on our listing. Also, we don't have pool access on our listing. No guests accessed the community pool. Our community is quiet and safe and we do have great neighbors. The lady who came over to take a look at the oven is our neighbor cross the street. I regret that you find the community in bad shape. I apologize again for any inconvenience. Geri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House was perfect

  • 4 of 5

We had our mothers 80th bday here. It was perfect space for 13 of us. Kids loved being able to go fishing right outside our door.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home. Really enjoyed our stay. Everything is well thought out. Lovely.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States

Absolutely Great

  • 5 of 5

The house is clean and spacious. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. We had a great time. The deck overlooks the lake which is really beautiful. Geri is awesome to deal with and is very responsive.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

This house is honestly even better than the pictures. It's absolutely beautiful, spacious, and in a great location. I am very picky about where I stay and get skeeved out very easily, and this house was even cleaner and more comfortable than staying at a hotel. The owner is also extremely accessible whenever needed. Would absolutely stay again, and I highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
80, 380
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Camelback Ski
Car: necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
extra vehicle parking $20
Housekeeping $200

-Please confirm reservation within 24 hours upon the receipt of 'Payment Request'.
-Minimum age to rent is 25 years.
-Maximum 4 vehicles/13 people per stay.
-Owner-occupied vacation home; no monthly rental please.
-Partial refund on booking cancellation.
-Minimum 3 nights for all Holiday weekends.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.