Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded Get a Way w/ Pool, Great for Family & Friends

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,386 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedoom 3 Bath with Custom Designed Pool with Stone Waterfall. 2.78 Acres

THIS IS NOT A PARTY HOUSE. This Home is privately located in a quiet neighborhood on a Historic tree lined street (great for taking walks), 2 miles from the Natchez Trace Parkway Bridge. The home sets on a secluded 2.8 acres of land with large mature trees. Enjoy a large in ground pool w/ diving board, cascading waterfall and lighting for atmosphere. There is a gas grill, lounge chairs and tables for outdoor dining. You will also enjoy setting on the front covered porch with views of the lawn. Inside enjoy a large eat in kitchen with a table for 6 adjoined by a dining room table to seat an additional 6. The kitchen is fully furnished and a great gathering spot. Enjoy the large flat screen TV in the Living Room. Additional TV's are in the Master, Kitchen and kids room. Their is a half bath on the main level. The master bedroom is on the main level with french doors opening out to the view of the pool with it's cascading waterfall. The Master bath has a garden tub, 2 vanities and a 2 head shower with private water closet and large dressing closet. Upstairs are 3 bedrooms one with a day bed and a bunk beds and the other two having queen beds. Their is a jack and jill bath with a shower/tub combo and 2 vanities. Enjoy the many casement windows providing beautiful views of the outdoors. The rooms are large but the feel is cozy. WIFI internet and Comcast basic cable are on site.

The Home is 7 miles to the square in Historic Franklin or Leipers Fork, 11 miles to Cool Springs Mall, 9 miles to the Loveless Cafe, 19 miles to Arrington Vineyard, 25 miles to the Nashville Airport, 20 miles to Downtown Nashville.

More Details

Owner
Denise Boothby
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 17, 2017

About Denise Boothby

A native of Nashville and resident of Franklin for 15 years I love the small town charm and being in a rural setting. This was a wonderful home to raise my 2 sons who now serve proudly in the US Army. I am a realtor and love helping to sell families homes and assisting home buyers and investors with the perfect property.

Denise Boothby purchased this house in 2002

Why Denise Boothby chose Middle

This home is set on a small historic road in rural Franklin. I love the privacy combined with the convenience of getting to Franklin, Nashville, Green Hills, and Fairview. It is a great home for you to enjoy outdoor or indoor entertaining, The rooms are large and the feeling is cozy. The home is filled with large windows for beautiful views and nice lighting. I love how this home sets in the valley of Hwy 96 and is near the architecturally award winning Natchez Trace Bridge.

What makes this house unique

It is unique because of the detail placed in the custom designed pool with stone waterfall. The mill work is custom with large moldings and custom built in cabinetry, wainscoating and bookshelves. The master is down so everything you may need is conveniently located on the main level. The outdoor space will be a sanctuary for you, your family and guest.

Amenities

Franklin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3386 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack and Jill, 2 separate vanities
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Main Level
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master, Private Water Closet. Dbl Vanity, Lg Dressing Closet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main level, Opens to pool, en suite. Firm Mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs, Jack & Jill Bath, Nice View, large closet.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Nice View, Jack & Jill Bath, next to Childrens room.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 3, Chalk Board, TV, access to Jack & Jill Bath, Views
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This home is located close to rivers so bring your canoes or kayaks along and your fishing poles. The home is located on a single lane historic road and is a beautiful place for jogging or taking moonlight strolls. Close to the Natchez Trace Parkway which is enjoyed by bicyclist and motor cycle riders alike.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Secluded Get a Way w/ Pool, Great for Family & Friends
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 52 reviews
5

Nice and quiet

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for 8 girls to get away, share time by the pool celebrating the bride to be, and escape the city noise. Cost to Uber to/from downtown Nashville was a bit high, but the drive was worth it to see the beautiful landscape. Overall great place and I would certainly come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest was a 5 star rated guest. They were wonderful to have as guest and I welcome them back any time. Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

We came on an adventure with four little girls and my in laws. We have never been to Tennessee longer than to drive through it and weren't sure what we would find to do. We started with swimming everyday in the pool! It is the perfect size when supervising 7 and 9 year olds. The home has everything that we needed and is far enough outside of town that you feel country, but close enough you can run to the store or out to eat. We were not disappointed with the property and the Denise was super responsive and kind. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

it was a great get away for us. The pool, the house both neat and clean.

  • 4 of 5

A few minor maintenance items but overall the house was in good shape and we were able to spread out as needed. If the weather had only cooperated it would have been nicer but after all it is summer. For my athletic kids the would have liked to have had shorter grass but there again most likely was weather related.

Over all a very nice and comfortable location.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Thomas family were wonderful guest. I do hate the grass was high for their maximum enjoyment. I do have a contract with a grass cutter for regular grass cutting. Dependent upon weather conditions sometimes the grass does get a bit higher between cuts. In TN it seem's the grass grows like weeds or you're in a drought and the grass is burnt up dry. It can be hard to predict. As to maintenance items. I do repairs as possible and as they are brought to my attention. During the summer we stay booked, so I have 5 hours between guest to clean and make any quick repairs we see. When guest contact us with a problem we immediately come to the home to make any repair necessary. Major repairs that could disrupt a families stay and will take more time are handled during the winter months, when quest are less likely to be booking. It is a lived in home to be sure with all of our wonderful guest, so like any home their is always something needing to be done. We do our best and encourage anyone that is aware of something that is impacting the pleasure of their visit to please contact us at once so that we may do all that is possible to correct your concern. We aim for all of our guest to have a five star visit. We are currently aware of the jetted tub's jets not working and the ice maker not dropping ice cubes in door. I am not aware of any other unresolved issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house and an awesome pool. We wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

We had our pros and cons.....

  • 3 of 5

When we first arrived on the property is was beautiful! We loved the house, the pool, and the scenery. Going into the house we loved the layout the bedrooms was nice the living room was cozy and the pool was extraordinary! We did have some complaints about the house though, one of the things that we was looking forward to was the jacuzzi, the jets were rusted and the jacuzzi itself wasn't working. The owner failed to mention that to us before we arrived and we was really dissapointed because that was one of the reasons we wanted the house. We also wasnt able to enjoy the shower like we wanted to because one of the shower heads was rusted and we didnt feel comfortable using the rusted one. On the stairway one of the poles were broken and in the master bedroom and bathroom it had a moldy smell to it which was unpleasant. On the refrigerator the ice maker wasn't working and it was pouring out foul tasting water. The tv wasnt working in the kitchen and the owner had to come and fix it. Despite all of that we still manage to enjoy the house and the pool! We were sad to leave but we enjoyed our stay as much as possible.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My guest is correct in regards to some of the items. When we came into the home from previous guest the motor was running to the jetted bath tub. There was no water in the tub and it had been burning long enough that it burnt out the motor. We did not know this was a primary interest to the new guest. We did have it looked at and was told we would have to pull out the entire tub which would of caused us to have to cancel several reservations while the bathroom was being redone. The tub still worked for soaking and bathing. I know of no rusty shower heads in the home. They all work fine. This is a home I live in when not rented and have no problems with any of the pluming fixtures. When being cleaned it was discovered the cable box for the small tv in kitchen had gone out. We went and picked up new equipment and had it replaced early the next morning after they checked in. I believe this guest gave a disgruntled review after only receiving a $25. refund of his damage deposit. The linens were so soiled and stained they had to be sent out for deep cleaning. An additional cleaning person had to be brought in due to the amount of work to clean the stained carpets, soiled furniture and overall condition the home was left in to make the home ready for our new quest arriving at 4 pm. The family was kind and we attempted to make every effort to satisfy and meet their needs as quickly as possible and were available 24/7 to answer questions that would help to enhance their vacation.. I am saddened and disappointed that they felt it necessary to destroy my 5 star review when they understood the circumstances for the jetted tub and tv when they arrived. I will be looking into the concern he spoke of with the refrigerator water as I always address quickly any concerns brought to my attention. Thank you for taking all of this under consideration. when booking your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious house for family group

  • 5 of 5

We were an extended family group in town for my son's wedding. I looked at hotels and quickly realized that we could get more space and privacy for less money if we rented a house. The breakfasts at hotel chains are nothing to write home about either. A quick trip to the grocery down the road and we were all set for food.The house is very big, the beds were comfortable and the pool was a real plus. As others renters have mentioned, two of upstairs bedrooms connect to each other. This wasn't a problem for us. Denise was a gracious and helpful host. I would definitely consider this property the next time we visit Nashville.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nashville
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Downtown Franklin
Nearest Ferry
61 Miles
River Marine Service, Cumberland, TN
Nearest Golf
2.9 Miles
Westhaven Golf Club
Nearest Train
24 Miles
Tennessee Central Railway Excursions & Museum
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Hwy 96
Nearest Restaurant
3.52 Miles
Chings Asian Bistro
Nearest Ski
239 Miles
Gatlinburg
Nearest Beach
435 Miles
Destin, FL
Car: necessary

Google 'Things to do in Franklin' or Things to do in Nashville to find current events of concerts, festivals, fairs, any many others. There is more to do than I can list and would not pretend to know what your interest might be. I will be happy to answer any questions and be of any assistance that I can.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Franklin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,750
$5,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 13.75%

Photo ID required with Reservation that must match the credit card and name on reservation. NO PARTIES - If notified of parties by neighbors you will you will be Evicted Immediately and will not be given a refund!
100% refund if cancelled more than 31 days prior to arrival.
CHECK IN - 4PM CHECK OUT - 11AM
RATES: Subject to change until reservation is made.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties