Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea Oats #604: 2 BR / 2 BA in Fort Walton Beach, Sleeps 6

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Sea Oats 604 is a sixth floor Gulf Front 2 bedroom/2 bath condo on lovely Okaloosa Island! This has a large master bedroom with a king size bed, a second bedroom with twin size beds and separate bath. It also has a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room, so sleeps 6! Beachfront pool, hot tub & well...the BEACH will make your stay wonderful!

Property Details

• Development: Sea Oats

• Category: Condo

• Beds: 2

• Baths: 2

• Sleeps: 6

• Floor: 6

• Unit Size: 1000 sq feet

Sensational Gulf Front 2 bedroom/2 bath condo at Sea Oats Resort on Okaloosa Island is sure to be your family’s favorite vacation destination for many years to come.

This immaculately clean condo has a large master bedroom with private bath with king size bed, and a second bedroom with twin size beds and separate bath. It also has a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room.

Resort amenities include a gulf front community pool and gazebo style hot tub, spacious poolside deck and lounge area for winding down after a long day on the beach, fitness center, BBQ grills, tennis courts and private boardwalk extending over the sand dunes for convenient beach access.

Nearby attractions within walking distance include the Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier and Boardwalk, The Gulfarium featuring live dolphin shows, and great family restaurants such as The Black Pearl, Anglers, Fudpuckers and The Crab Trap. You’ll also want to check out the night life when you stop by Howl at The Moon and The Swamp for loads of fun and entertainment!

Heading West 0.2 miles over Brooks Bridge and into Ft. Walton Beach you can explore the historic downtown along Miracle Strip Pkwy. and visit the Indian Temple Mound and Air Force Museum.

You can also head East approximately 4 miles into Destin for fabulous shopping, Big Kahuna’s Water Park, Hard Rock Cafe, and The Track Family Fun Center featuring go-carts, arcade, mini-golf and bungee jumping or walk the Harbor for dolphin cruises, charter fishing, jet ski and kayak rentals, parasailing and more!

More Details

Property Manager
Legacy Vacations
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018


Ft Walton Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 6
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twin), Bedroom # 3 (Sofa Sleeper)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Sea Oats #604: 2 BR / 2 BA in Fort Walton Beach, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Very nice condo.

  • 5 of 5

It was an easy check in and the place was clean. I thought the complimentary chairs at the beach were nice. I would definitely rent the same condo again.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sea Oates #604 - Winter 2017

  • 5 of 5

Excellent condo. Great value and wonderful views. We found management company and owner to be very responsive to the couple of items that needed fixed. Furniture is nice and comfortable, all appliances were in good condition and TV was superior. We had friends who rent other units in area and all stated SO #604 was as good if not better than their unit. We stayed for over 2 months and have reserved SO #604 for our return in 2018. We would highly recommend this unit for any length of stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had a great time here!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was everything we wanted it to be- right on the beach, great weather, enjoyed our location. Walked on the beach every morning and spent afternoons cooling off in the pool. Condo is centrally located and close to grocery store, ATM, restaurants, main highway- anything you might need. Only negative things I would say are that the sofa definitely needs replacing and that the clothes dryer did not dry well. I will say these were not deal-breakers and we did not report to management or anyone else. Would gladly return!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the condo and will certainly get the issue with the dryer resolved and we plan to replace the furniture soon. We look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ft Walton Beach Condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was good size and the location was very good.

The clothes dryer was not working.

The hot water would run out quickly.

The bath tubs needs new grout or update.

The bath plumbing needs upgrade.

The den furniture is worn out.

The large glass sliding door track needs to cleaned and lubricated.

The coffee pot was dirty and broken.

The shower curtains need to be replaced.

I would recommend to friends if the above items were done.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robin, Thank you for your honest review. Our inspector discovered some of the issues you listed and we had already planned to make repairs. We will add your additional concerns and make the repairs to insure future guests have the most pleasant experience possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Guysville, OH

Sea Oats 604

  • 2 of 5

The room had a great view and met our needs. However, our checkin time was 3 PM so once we arrived in town we went to the grocery store and purchased our food and then went to checkin at 3. The room wasn't ready until 4:30 PM so our refridgerated food was getting hot in the car. Once we got into the room the refrigerator wasn't cold and that took 24 hrs to chill down. Both of the bathrooms had mold on the shower walls and the bathroom walls.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jamie, Thank you for your feedback. We try really hard to please every guest but certainly fell short with you and we truly apologize. We did have an issue with our cleaners (which we have since rectified) on the day of your arrival and it did impact a few of our check-in's but we did offer to allow you to load your groceries in the fridge and you declined. Also, the refrigerator was at its correct temperature but that temperature will rise after placing hot groceries in it and it takes time to re-stabilize. We checked the bathrooms and there was no mold issue but we will certainly keep an eye on that. We do agree that the view from the balcony is spectacular and hope you will come back to the Emerald Coast for another visit. We also hope you will give Legacy Vacations another opportunity to host that visit! Regards, Guest Services Legacy Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great views

  • 5 of 5

The location of this condo is excellent. Beach front with excellent views. The photos are accurate. It was clean and well kept. The check in was a breeze even after hours.

We experienced a lot of bumps in the road getting here from the Pacific Northwest. Ron was an ace in this adventure, he always got back to our requests and questions. I would highly recommend Legacy Vacations for booking a property. Thanks Ron and Debbie you guys are the best. When we come back to Florida you wil be our first call.


  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended





  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee-OKL: $60
    Charge basis: STAY

    HK - 2BR: $115
    Charge basis: STAY

    Refundable Security Deposit: $250
    Charge basis: STAY

You might like these similar properties