Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Alpine West Cabana - Quiet spot in town, walk to food, shops! 10% off Aug, Sept!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cozy 2 bed Cabin, Yellowstone entrance 0.5mi, nicely equipped, outdoor patio+BBQ

This 2 bedroom, 1 bath cabin is perfect for a couple, but with the extra bedroom can also accommodate two more kids or adults. It sleeps 4 in bedrooms, 5 max occupancy. It has one bedroom with a queen bed, one with a double. Tastefully appointed and fully equipped with everything you’ll need including kitchenette with full sized range/oven and refrigerator. It offers an enclosed outdoor patio with a gas BBQ and outdoor seating for outdoor relaxation plus a covered front porch. Satellite TV, secure WiFi, A/C, and an electric fireplace for ambiance – you’ll love it!

This cabin offers great rates with in town convenience, and the privacy of being in your own home, with off street parking. Discounts are offered for stays of a week or more! For large groups, we can combine this with the two neighboring 1 and 3 bedroom homes (adjacent lots) - call for details and availability.

This cabin is centrally located within the town of West Yellowstone and only a few blocks from the entrance to the Park, making it a perfect base camp for exploring this amazing area. Restaurants, shopping, and grocery stores are within 1-3 blocks. Biking, hiking, and ATV trails are only a few blocks away, and awesome Hebgen Lake is a short 15 minute drive.

It offers one bedroom plus a comfortable sofa-sleeper couch in the living room to sleep up to 4 in beds, 5 max occupancy. The kitchen offers everything you'll need for anything from morning coffee to a home cooked meal. Enjoy your favorite shows on the flat screen satellite TV, and surf the web with secure WiFi.

The Alpine West Cabana offers an excellent base location for your trip to Yellowstone N.P. and the beautiful surrounding area. Located within walking distance (1-3 blocks) of West Yellowstone’s restaurants, shopping and entertainment! Remember to catch an IMAX film and visit the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center during your stay!

Yellowstone National Park and West Yellowstone... wildlife abounds... amazing scenic vistas... something new and exciting around every corner!

More Details

Property Manager
West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals

This privately owned home is managed by WEST YELLOWSTONE VACATION RENTALS where we specialize in providing you with your home away from home! Vacation rental homes, cabins, and condominiums to suit any group or budget, only minutes from the entrance to Yellowstone Park… We have the place!

We pride ourselves in working with our homeowners to offer unique, clean, well maintained properties that offer our guests a great value while experiencing Montana living. We are uniquely situated in an area that offers the most central access to all that Yellowstone National Park and the incredibly beautiful surrounding National Forests have to offer.

We have just the place for you, whether it be for a once in a lifetime adventure or a return visit to this truly amazing area. Please have a look at this and our other VRBO and HomeAway listings, and call or email us for more information.

Happy Trails!

David Robinson

Montana licensed property manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was so nice to come back to this great place after a long day of sight seeing. It is so comfy and cozy. I loved having a kitchen where we could cook our own meals, everything was in the cupboard just like home. It is close to shopping and fun family activities. It was nice a spacious and in a quiet neighborhood. This was just like having your own cabin in Yellowstone. I'm ready planning to come back next year.
May 2012
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

West Yellowstone Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No phone in home, renter is required to have a cell phone for telephone access. WiFi available. However, internet and cellular services are limited here, no matter who the provider or where the location, in town or out. We have frequent outages, poor/slow performance, and many areas where cellular does not work, or works poorly, depending on your provider. Don't plan on doing business via internet or telephone while you're here! It cannot be counted on, no matter who tells you otherwise. We do not provide refunds or discounts for internet or cellular connectivity problems that are beyond our control, but we will do everything we can to help you maximize your uptime!

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Alpine West Cabana - Quiet spot in town, walk to food, shops! 10% off Aug, Sept!
average rating of 3.6 based on 22 reviews
1

Advertisement of the Alpine West Cabana [AWC] is not honest

  • 1 of 5

We visited Yellowstone in early May. My wife and I were very disappointed when we arrived at the Cabana because we found the AWC is not honestly advertised. The AWC is actually an apartment included in a long structure that has 4 garages and a business office. So if you review their pictures the garages and the business office are hidden as the exterior image shown is edited to hide them.

The interior and furnishings in the apartment are older. The kitchen is tiny and there are signs of age and that it was damaged by small critters. If you have low expectations for a rental of this type then you will not be bothered by the Cabana's flaws. If you have high expectations for a rental of this type, then it best to avoid the Cabana.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

Met all our expectations. Nice, quiet place with plenty of room. Drive into Yellowstone from here is fun; you go thru a valley that is plentiful with bison. I recommend this place.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, very functional with plenty of room for a family of 4 visiting Yellowstone.

  • 3 of 5

Just over a mile from West Gate, the Cabanna is well placed and functional. Has all the tools we needed to cook in and relax after a great day in the park. We consistently had 4+ items on line, the wifi was great. An older grill (need a new one) and a bed that is past its prime prevents a top rating. Laundry just down the street, and The Running Bear (breakfast is right up the road...awesome) are both close. Overall solid stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, adequate, great location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Alpine West Cabana. It was clean, adequate apartment for 5 people, with cute picture decor on the walls. The kitchenette was well supplied. The bedrooms were nice. Plenty of blankets were available. Good instructions told us how to gain access and what to do upon our departure.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, great for a family of 4

  • 4 of 5

Great property. Convenient to amenities in West Yellowstone and to Yellowstone park. There are two separate bedrooms, which was perfect for our family. The landlords are very responsive. All the appliances and wifi work. There is a cute side patio for grilling and playing games. The bathroom includes a bath tub which is great for kids!

The only downside is that this property is listed as having laundry facilities. My son is 5 years old and still wets the bed. There is no diaper that exists that can hold the amount he can pee in a night, so we have to get up 3-4 times per night to wake him to go to the bathroom. Even so there are still often accidents. I specifically selected this property because we knew we would be washing sheets. We only found out upon arrival that there was no laundry. Luckily, we were able to get him up frequently enough during the night to avoid an accident.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for writing a review! I wanted to point out that we have never listed the property as having laundry facilities of any kind, however there are a couple of local laundromats close by (3 blocks & 5 blocks away). So sorry that you thought they were available on the property! Glad things worked out!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Average, nothing special

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here two nights. The place is clean and adequate. However, for the price I expected much more. It was quite dated - they know how to stage the pictures to make it look much nicer. In my opinion it was not worth the price they charge for it.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
KWYS - W. Yellowstone with daily SkyWest service
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Many West Yellowstone bars walking distance
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
Island Park (25mi) and Big Sky (45mi)
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Highway US 20, US 191
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Many West Yellowstone restaurants walking distance
Nearest Ski
0.3 Miles
Rendezvous Nordic 0.3mi/0.5km, Big Sky 45mi
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Hebgen Lk swimming areas
Car: not necessary

The area offers easy access to Yellowstone Park and the thousands of acres of surrounding Forest service lands. Accessible less than 0.15 mi/.25km from the home, the Gallatin National Forest offers abundant wildlife and hundreds of miles of hiking, biking, snowmobiling, skiing, hunting, and exploring. With spectacular mountain lakes and rivers that create a myriad of fishing and boating opportunities, there's something for every outdoor enthusiast.

Groomed snowmobile trails and the Rendezvous Nordic ski trail systems are only a few blocks from the home, and you can ride from the house!

The town of West Yellowstone has its own charms, with both summer and wintertime activities, live theater and movie theaters, dining, shopping, outdoor and wildlife educational programs, the Rendezvous ski/bike trails, and a museum.

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Yellowstone Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$209
$1,279
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 18 2017 - Oct 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
$979
 
 
Spring 2018
May 15 2018 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$169
$979
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Sep 16 2018
2 night minimum stay
$209
$1,279
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 17 2018 - Oct 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$169
$979
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$129
$774
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $79 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

No smoking, no pets. Check-in 4:00 PM, Check-out 10:00 AM. Please download and read the Rental Agreement for our refund/cancellation policy and other details, or contact us for for a copy, or see a synopsis of the agreement here: www.westyellowstonerentals.com/reservations

If you wish to avoid purchasing damage protection, you may make your payment through our company. We will hold your credit card number on file as a security deposit, but we will not charge the card until we have contacted you.

We have other VRBO and HomeAway listings - Call or email and we'll get you what you need!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties