Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Spectacular Private View #11

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Traditional Style Mexican Villa In Upper Conchas Chinas.

Club vista grande is the best choice in puerto vallarta to commune with nature to relax & enjoy all in a private setting.

Located in the elegant conchas chinas district of puerto vallarta, yet this serene resort is just 5 min away from downtown. This villa has a private locked entrance, and grand view, two bedrooms and two full baths. Great of rr or for some entertaining with your close amigos. This villa has parking in the front and your door to the spectacular view is only 20 feet away.

Hector Ramos
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 12, 2018

About Hector Ramos

My name is Hector Ramos and I live in seattle and travel often to beautiful Puerto Vallarta. Some day soon I plan on retiring at this location.

Hector Ramos purchased this villa in 2008

Why Hector Ramos chose Lower Conchas Chinas

This is a relaxing area tucked away from all the noise and new developments. A true get away of peace and quiet overlooking Puerto Vallarta and only 5 min away from downtown.

What makes this villa unique

You will have access to our common areas a clear pool area and patio to relax or have an event. We offer beach access with The Blue Shrimp Restaurant in downtown Vallarta just bring a towl.


Lower Conchas Chinas Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • All mexican tile full bathrooms.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Main bedroom has a walk out balcony, second bedroom has a nice street view.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain climbing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming


3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
0% Complete
60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular Private View #11
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
Northeast Wisonsin

Simply Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Club Vista Grande for the month of January, 2018. The views are as spectacular as the pictures. Phillipe, and the rest of the staff are fantastic! They leave you to Your vacation. They do not hover or bother you at all! If you need something, simply ask. Phillipe speaks English pretty well, his daughter Corrina is Fluent, the Handyman, Quillireno (I know I spelled that wrong) is a super guy. He speaks very little English, but he is always willing to try. It is a bit of a walk to town... the walk TO Town is a breeze (it’s all down hill) it’s the walk home that gives you an awesome workout. We stayed with our little dogs, so we most often walked to town and took a cab back. We Loved staying at Club Vista Grande so Much we are Certainly going back!! ❤️

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great view. Condo could be great!

  • 3 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this condo for 9 nights in March. First the positives: the view (as indicated in the picture) is fabulous! Doesn't matter day or night, it's really cool to be able to see that much. Also, the people who run the place are great. A few times we asked for help with something and they were there within minutes. Everyone we met at the Vista Grande were really nice and very helpful. Now the not so good: the furniture is not comfortable. That may sound like a small thing, but it isn't. Not when you're there for 10 days. The bed was fine, but otherwise; not a comfortable place to sit. The kitchen is not very well equipped. No spices, very few dishes. Very few utensils. It was a bit of a disappointment, because we were told that it was a "fully stocked kitchen". It was not. We both agreed that for a couple of thousand bucks, they could make that place really special. The location was great. Yes, it is farther from town than most people want to walk, and the hills are very steep, but it's only 70 pesos (about $3.60) to take a cab to town. The cabs are there within 5 minutes after you call. We would not go back there again UNLESS they made some small investments and upgraded the things I just talked about. IF they did that, we would go back there every time!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Eagel Creek, Oregon


  • 3 of 5

This location is beautiful. Looks just like the pictures and the guests were so nice as is the manager and his lovely daughter, they are incredibly prompt when there is a need. Previous reviews indicated 15 min walk to town, it is very steep and takes 25 mins, and at least 45 min to 1hr to walk back, but the taxis are very cheap, very fast to get, and so we used them, which was fine. The condo built in sofas are in desperate need of updating so that you can sit with comfort, we put both cushions on one built in concrete sofa that made it better, but it needs to be addressed. We were told the kitchen is fully equipped, but in fact there are 2 prep knives,1 steak knife, not really cooking utensils to speak of, and no BBQ utensils which made it difficult. there was not even salt and pepper. We shopped, but I don't like to shop for essentials, had we have known I could have brought some needed supplies with us. We loved the place, however would not return unless these issues are taken care of, which makes me sad if they are not. We have rented condo's for 30 years and been completely thrilled, so this was disappointing. I hope the owner fixes these issues so in the future his guest will be completely thrilled. Conversations around the pool had a lot of the same concerns.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for these details, they will be corrected, we do have an on-site GM and he would have immediately supplied the items that were missing. We will reach out to our guests as it is the same group that returns every year to see what is missing. Gracias, HR
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

great view

  • 3 of 5

found it hard to get in contact with the staff we were supposed to be available to help

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

No better view!

  • 5 of 5

This property was somewhat far from town (I thought), mainly because of the steepness of it's location. On the way to the property I thought to myself, "this seems pretty far from everything, but after a couple of days, it was a perfect walk into town. The property was gorgeous and looked exactly like the pictures. The weather was warm and I knew A/C was needed, but not really. There was a water cooler A/C in the main room but it wasn't needed as the ocean breeze cooled it off when you opened the French doors in both the living area and main bedroom. As I opened the French Doors, I could feel this huge burst of fresh air come through, but what was totally amazing was the view to the bay. I had never seen anything like it. This is when I knew it was all worth it. By the way, I stayed 16 days and enjoyed every minute of it. It was like my own home complete, with pool, beautiful recreation room, laundry room area, etc. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone, short term or long term. After a couple of days, I started to walk to town each morning, which became fun to do actually. I felt like one of the locals there, which is a good thing.


Dallas, TX.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
13 Kilometres
Puerto Vallarta Airport
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Playa de los muertos
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties