Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Snowmobile Anywhere In The Upper Peninsula Right From The Property

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom Home That Can Sleep Up To 10 Adults Great For Group Snowmobile Trips

Cozy, 1,000 square foot home located on 65 acres. Just in time for winter this is a snowmobiler's paradise. The trail system runs along the back of the property and will connect you any where in the UP. There is also a two stall garage where you can store your snowmobiles and plenty of parking for trailers.

The property is just one mile from a grocery store, gas station and a restaurant. It is also centrally located to Tahquamenon Falls and the Casino's of the Eastern Upper Peninsula.


Owner
Kelley Root
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 11, 2017

Why Kelley Root chose Upper Peninsula

We chose to purchase this property because we could use it all year long. With 65 acres that is right next to state land you can hunt, boat on nearby lakes, see well known destinations and of course snowmobile

What makes this house unique

You are able to store your quads, boat or snowmobile in a two stall garage to keep them out of the elements

Map

Amenities

Trout Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - shower
  • There is also a shower in the basement
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 3 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Both bedrooms have closets to store belongings. Linens and towels are included
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Snowmobile Anywhere In The Upper Peninsula Right From The Property
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
5

Two thumbs up!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great property for family with any age children, large backyard plenty of room and clean

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sterling Heights,mi
5

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Nice place by every place we wanted to go

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place, centrally located. Our family had a great U.P. vacation experience!

  • 5 of 5

Nice cabin, plenty of space for our family of five. Fire pit was a nice bonus!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

had everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

Nice quiet location. No Verizon cell phone service.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean home lots of room and amenities.

  • 4 of 5

Very clean home with many beds and washer dryer. The bar down the road was excellent! Not a lot in the town or phone/internet service so it was tough to figure out our day. Luckily there were some visitor books/guides in the house and we had our gps. The basement was causing some musty odor at first entry but after being inside it wasn't noticeable as much. I would recommend staying here as it was relaxing and quiet.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5

My friends and I stayed here for a snowmobile trip, we liked the location and the house, our only complaint was when we first entered the house there was a smell of rotten garbage in the house, we tried to air it out a little, But every time we came back from a ride it was still there, that's why the four stars, other than that Nice place and location.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback - that is the first time we have had that complaint. We will be sure to follow up. Thanks again for your rental business.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.