Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sleeps 6 Near Breckenridge Ski Resort Lux. Walk Out Lower Level Home Rocky Mt Vi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms with queen beds, Queen sofa sleeper, 2 Bathrooms

Approx. 2500 Sq Ft. Lovely home lower level with locked off private entrance. 2 Bed Rooms with queen beds with rocky mountain views. Sofa sleeper in living area. 1 full bath, 1 Partial bath with shower. Gas stove fireplace to enjoy after a fun day skiing or a cool evening. Over looking 4 14,000 ft. Rocky Mountains. Fully furnished kitchen, dish washer, cloths dryer and washer. High end home, internet connection. On 10 acres fantastic views, gold trophy fishing catch and release. 1 car attached garage. You will not have to fight the weather, pull in and walk directly into your residence. Super sunrises and sunsets. Wake up with a feeling of space in a true Colorado setting. Lots of wildlife on the property or near by. You can never tell when Elk, deer, moose, fox, hawks, or owls can be seen. Very close to Hwy 9 to Breckenridge approx.

30 minutes beautiful drive which is well kept up for it is the medical route to local hospital. Pets not allowed. No smoking please.

Please note: check-in time is 4pm and check out-time is 11am.

________________________________________

More Details

Owner
Owner/ Manager Ray Lapalme
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Owner/ Manager Ray Lapalme

Born in northern Vermont. Built this home 12 years ago as my dream home. Doesn't get much better, love those Rocky Mountains. Great location, out and about yet close to Summit County a fun place to live and lots to do year round.

Why Owner/ Manager Ray Lapalme chose South Central

Located in South Park National Historic District. For additional info check their website at: southparkheritage .org

Walk to one of the best fishing streams in Colorado.

Bike, cross country ski, snowshoe, or simply enjoy a peaceful walk right out your door.

Near some of the best ski resorts in the world.

Wonderful sailing and other water sports near-by

Lots of mountains to climb and wonderful hiking trails.

What makes this house unique

Super sun rises and sun sets. Read a book by the fire. Wake up with a feeling of space in a true Colorado setting. Lots of wildlife on the property or near by. You can never tell when Elk, deer, moose, fox, hawks, or owls can be seen. Close to Hwy 9 easy access. No fighting muddy roads.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Fishing fantastic many locations, and rivers were splendid. Views unbelievable. If you love fly fishing this is the place to fall in love with. Will be back next year for sure.

Gerald, Conn. This is a 5 star for sure...
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Alma House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 2 bedrooms with pillow top queen size beds. Queen sofa sleeper in living area. All have spectacular Rocky Mountain views.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Lower level unit is totally private locked off from upper level. Recreational center facility in Fairplay 3 miles. Professional local guided fishing day: 1 person half day wade fishing (4 hours) - $160 2 people half day wade fishing (4 hours) - $210 1 person all day wade fishing - $240 2 people all day wade fishing - $320 Contact: Jim Wilborn - jpwilborn@hotmail.com 303-670-3306 (email is the preferred contact means)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Sleeps 6 Near Breckenridge Ski Resort Lux. Walk Out Lower Level Home Rocky Mt Vi
average rating of 4.6944447 based on 37 reviews
5

Great place great location

  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful everything was great

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi guys, Great meeting you and glad you had a favorable experience. Thanks for leaving your residence so tidy. I would never know you had been around. I invite you to return anytime. Regards, Ray Lapalme Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
5

Perfect family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a wonderful week at Ray's mountain retreat. It's in a beautiful location, with a gorgeous view and very peaceful, quiet surroundings. We loved taking daily walks and trout fishing along the streams across the road. The place is very clean, and has all the conveniences of home. Great value for the price. Very family-friendly, as we have 4 kids. We enjoyed spending the days hiking, and making day trips to Colorado Springs, Rocky Mountain National Park and Breckenridge. Alma has a great little general store only a few miles away if you need any essentials. We had a wonderful week enjoying nature and we would definitely love to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes so sorry we didn't get a chance to meet. Hopefully next time. Thank you for leaving your residence so tidy. Appreciate. You are invited to stay any time. Glag you had a favorable vacation. Hope you're return home was safe. Regards, Uncle Ray
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
freedom ohio
5

Wow

  • 5 of 5

This place for our family vacation was awesome. Beaitiful cabin , spectacular mountain views, a pond, and river on the property to swim or fish. Ray is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. Countless activies indoor and outdoor less than 30 minutes away in all directions (just do your homework). We stay every year in colorado, at different spots. This will be one we return to for sure!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value!

  • 5 of 5

Great place! Very cozy and comfortable!!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review. Also thank you for leaving so clean. Greatly appreciated. You are welcome to return anytime. Sorry we didn't get a chance to meet. Regards, Ray
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

If I could give zero stars, I would

  • 1 of 5

Ive used home away and VRBO many times. This was by far the worst experience I have had.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I must say I am very disappointed with your review. Your flight was canceled and you requested a refund. You have no control on weather condition neither do I. My policy is 100% refund with a cancellation 30 days of arrival and I have honored the cancellation. I understand no one likes to loose monies especially me. You should read my reviews, very positive, and I have many return bookings. That should speak for itself. Regards, Ray/Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Absolutely stunning view from Ray's house. Beautiful piece of property!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at Ray's. It is a little bit of a drive from Breckenridge, but we never had any problems getting to the slopes with a 4-wheel drive car during the 18 inch blizzard we had. It is definitely worth the price and comfortable with 4 people. His property is absolutely gorgeous and I would love to come back in the summer to see the views and wildlife. Only downsides: 1) TV has very limited channels and 2) Only have access to bottom floor of house. However, Ray is a super nice guy and I would definitely stay here again. Doesn't get better than staying in the Rockies at Ray's!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Brown Burro Cafe
"Breakfast and lunch"
Millonzi's Restaurant
South Park Saloon
"Great local atmosphere, very popular"
Even in the End Liquors
"All the spirits at a great price "
Blue Moose Restaurant
"Super breakfast in Breck."
South Park City
"Awesome history a must see. "
Nearest Airport
120 Miles
DIA Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
South Park Salone
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
Breckenridge
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 9
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Fairplay
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Breckenridge
Car: necessary

Pikes Peak, approx 1hr 24min

Rocking Mt National Park, highest paved Hwy in USA 2hr

Historical Fairplay, Burro Days end of August

Hot soaking natural springs approx 45 min

Dillon concerts summer season approx 45 min

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties