Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Union Creek: 3 BR / 3 BA in Copper Mountain, Sleeps 8

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Welcome to beautiful Union Creek in Copper Mountain. This wonderful 3 bedroom, 3 bath townhome is located directly next to the Union Creek lift. With a private 2 car garage, you won't have to worry about the weather outside when you need to go somewhere. Enter through the garage or the side entrance to the first floor with a large open living room that flows into the spacious kitchen. This is a perfect place to entertain while hanging out around the fireplace. With the large flat screen TV and surround sound system you can enjoy your favorite movie or watch the game with friends. Just out the back entrance is a patio with your own private hot tub and grill. Drop your gear here as you enter through the gate to the patio to relax and soak after a long day on the slopes. A full bathroom is also conveniently located on the first floor.

The second floor has a master suite with queen bed and a large private bathroom with large garden tub. A second bedroom has two twin beds, and a third has a queen bed. All bedrooms boast plenty of storage and closet space, and a third full bathroom is located near the two bedrooms.

With a quick walk or bike ride down the trail out the back door, you will find yourself in the Center Plaza. This area is filled with all your dining needs and night life.

FIRST FLOOR:

Living Room with Fireplace and Flat-Screen TV and Sleeper Sofa (Sleeps 2)

Patio with Hot Tub and BBQ Grill

Dining area (Seats 6)

Full Kitchen with Bar (Seats 3)

Full Bathroom

SECOND FLOOR:

Master Suite with Queen Bed (Sleeps 2), Flat-Screen TV, and Private Bathroom

Second Bedroom with 2 Twin Beds (Sleeps 2)

Third Bedroom with Queen Bed (Sleeps 2)

Full Bathroom

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Copper Mountain Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master bath is very open and spacious
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom is very large and open with private bath.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd bedroom has a queen bed a closet.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 3rd bedroom has 2 twins that can be pushed together for king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Union Creek: 3 BR / 3 BA in Copper Mountain, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
4

Very nice place, perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Union Creek was very nice, perfect location. We had a great stay. The townhome was beautiful and the amenities were great, however it did not seem to have been cleaned from the last guest, (dirty pots and pans and dishes, spill marks on the floor, stove was covered in grease splatter, visible dust bunnies under the beds. Even though we had to do some cleaning when we first arrived, it was a beautiful place and we had a great time. Thank you for allowing us to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location, Hot Tub, Kitchen

  • 3 of 5

There are many things to love about this place. The good:

1. Location. Located about a 3 minute walk from the lift, and even closer if you take a short cut. (5 stars for location)

2. The private hot tub is GREAT. From skiing to hot tub, you can make it in 10 minutes (5 stars for hot tub)

3. The place was very clean when we got there (5 stars for cleanliness)

4. The kitchen was just fabulous. Well stocked with dishes, glasses, silverware. Appliances were first rate (5 stars for kitchen)

Now for the issues:

1. There was an iceberg around the hot tub. Loads of ice built up to the side where the towel hangers were. Sure would have been nice to use a towel when we got out of the hot tub, but no; could not get to the hangers. But, most dangerously, there was about 2 feet of ice build up right in front of the hot tub, and guests kept slipping on it. Egress to the path in front of the house (short cut to lifts). Was not passable because the huge Iceberg at the south side of the house. Management should do a much better job of cleaning up this mess (1 star)

2. Finally, sleeping arrangements. When the add says it sleeps 8, it's misleading. Does it sleep 6? Sure. But with 8 adults, two had to sleep in the living room on the pull out sofa each night. Meaning, they were the last to go to bed and the first to wake up. This was very uncomfortable. The owners should invest $1000 for a bunk room. There's already a room that's got two twins, and converting to a bunk room is a no-brainer. (1 star)

3. Internet connection was absolutely horrible. The router is placed the garage where it cannot properly reach the living room. Want to stream a movie? Forget it, you get a 3 minute pause every 3 minutes. Want to stream some music over your phone? Same thing. This is an easy fix of $200 Apple router placed in the living room. Frankly quite disappointing! (1 star)

Average score:

(5 + 5 + 5 +5 + 1 + 1 +1)/7 = (23/7) = 3.2

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Zoran, Thank you for your review on our lovely property. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the home and the kitchen. The bedroom layouts are noted in the description list, typically when a place notes it sleeps a certain amount of people the sleeper sofa is included in that. Sorry if this was misleading to you. For the snow and ice, this is Colorado ski season. Our guests come here for that reason. We have received over 80" of snow just in the month of February. We do try our best to accommodate our guests and we did clear a pathway to enter the hot tub but there is no other place to put the excess snow until the sun melts it. We have never had internet issues in the property. We just inspected it this morning and had full signal throughout the house with no complications. It is a private network and am wondering if you were on the correct network. Good luck in your future travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay at a beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a brief weekend in February and has a most wonderful time. The condo was absolutely stunning with high end appliances design everywhere. It comfortably slept three families (3 couples + one child) and we all had plenty of room to stretch out and enjoy our time. Getting to the slopes could not have been easier; just hop out the back and you can see the lodge about 100 yards away. I would recommend this condo to my friends who needed a three bedroom condo in the area.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shane, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your trip. We also love this condo! Look forward to seeing you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

The location of this townhome was perfect for us with 3 small children in ski school. The interior was very nice, however not especially clean (hair clumps in the hot tub and old tissues under the beds). It was also lacking some basic kitchen prep utensils. Overall a wonderful vacation. We loved Copper Mountain.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home. Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Loved the short walk to lift and ski school. Loved the hot tub, gas fireplace, and overall layout of the home. Kitchen was great, with open floor plan to living and dining. Space is bigger in person than it looks in pictures.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, thank you for your review! We enjoyed having you as a guest! Look forward to future stays!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not as we expected

  • 2 of 5

We arrived to find water dripping from the ceiling and a hole in the sheetrock in the kitchen. They had had record snow fall and the roofs were covered which was causing the leak. We called right away and were asked to put bowls out to catch the water and wipe it up. The property manager said that was suppose to have been taken care of. After we had vacuumed up the mess and wiped up all the water someone showed up to clean it up. They could have communicated this to us. Had to deal with contractors coming and going sometimes not announced when we weren't there and all of our belongings were. The fireplace did not turn on and maintenance had to be called. He was aware of the problem but just hadn't gotten around to fixing it (nice guy but if there's a problem fix it!). The fireplace did not shut off (maintenance knew this) so we left it run the entire time we were there. Got pretty warm in there at times so we had to open windows and doors. The place didn't seem overly clean and the furniture in the living area had stains on it. The oven needed to be wiped down on the front as did the cupboards in the master bathroom. There was no path to the front door until the day before we left. We had to climb over huge snow banks when we went out. The instructions in the welcome book were not clear and not updated. We had to deal with way more than we wanted to for being on vacation and the money we spent on this place. I would definitely go back to Copper Mt just not to this unit. We were reimbursed a small amount for our troubles but had to ask for it after being told they would comp us.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We value our clients opinions. We did get record snow fall before your check in of over 82 inches. In this case we did have a leak from all of the snow piled up on the roof, we didn't want to cancel your reservation last minute because we know the inconvenience of last minute travel preparations. We would hope our clients have an understanding that sometimes things happen.It was a huge concern of ours to have leaking water into our house. I would imagine if this were your home you would want to stop it immediately also. We also heavily compensated you for the inconvenience. As for the fireplace-we got maintenance out as soon as we heard about the issue and got the fireplace working. If we would have received another call about the fireplace not turning off we would have had someone over as well. I did not get a call at the office about it being constantly on. It is a gas fireplace that has safety stops in place. There is an on/off switch at the base of the fireplace that turns it off. Again, we are sorry for your negative experience and tried to express that with a refund and staying in constant communication with you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties