Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

A Stunning Penthouse Perch on the Gulf with a Boardwalk to the Beach!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,648 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

The direct Gulf views from our third floor penthouse in Port A are unbeatable! We affectionately dubbed our rental "Vamos a la Playa" or “Let’s Go to the Beach” – and that’s easy to do here, thanks to two dedicated beach boardwalks.

At family-friendly Island Retreat Resort, you’ll also have access to two pools, BBQ pits, sand volleyball courts and playgrounds.

INSIDE THE PENTHOUSE

In the main living space, you’ll be greeted first thing by gorgeous Gulf views. Settle in for conversation on the wrap-around sofa or watch TV on the flat-screen.

Our kitchen is just off the living area – partially open to dining room – and is well-stocked for the creative chef. When dinner’s ready, have a one-of-a-kind Gulf-view feast at the unique dining table next to access to the beachfront patio!

Our master bedroom boasts a comfortable king bed, the second bedroom has a queen, and our third bedroom has two queen beds.

But the best part? The large covered deck offers spectacular Gulf views in every direction!

THE LOCATION

Our condo is located at the Island Retreat Resort, which offers two boardwalks to the beach, plus multiple grill and picnic areas to choose from, as well as tennis courts, two pools, a playground, beach volleyball, and basketball court.

Port Aransas is on the very northern tip of Mustang Island at the intersection of Harbor Island and St. Jo's Island. Wildlife abounds in this eco-tourism area, including a wide variety of migratory birds. Bay and deep-sea fishing are excellent here, with boats available for charter at the marina.

Drive 30 minutes to the USS Lexington and the Texas State Aquarium. Or drive 3 minutes drive to town – just far enough away that the Penthouse remains a quiet spot to relax. If you are a golfer, grab your clubs and head to Palmilla Golf and Beach Resort just down the road. This exceptional course offers beachfront golfing, a pro shop, and a snack bar.

Schlitterbahn Waterpark is only a 20-minute drive down the island…head there for the hottest coolest time in Texas!

The short term permit number is 248335

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

Port Aransas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1648 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
A Stunning Penthouse Perch on the Gulf with a Boardwalk to the Beach!
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
1

Annual Port A Beach Trip

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Alex, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring, TX
4

Spacious & Good Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was clean, spacious, and well updated. Good for families because the bedrooms and living area is separated by a large dining room and the kitchen allowing for adult conversation and TV watching in the evenings. Kitchen was well stocked with anything you may need to cook dinners in. Only complaint was that between three queen beds which would sleep 6 adults only two towels and two wash cloths were provided. Luckily we had extra beach towels. The boardwalk was close to the unit but we opted for buying a $12 all year beach parking pass at the local gas station. A parking pass is required for the rental so make sure to request one at the office. Also be aware unit is on the third floor and no elevator is available.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Bryan, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the amount of towels provided and confirm a sufficient stock is offered. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
leander, TX
4

Almost perfect!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love Port Aransas. I've been coming to this sleepy island town for about 40 years. This condo is in one of the classic areas of the town called Island Retreat. Our condo was on the 3rd floor. It was probably one of the nicest condos I've stayed in here. You can tell the owners really love their beach home! The bathrooms have been remodeled. The beds and linens are comfortable and the view from the deck is spectacular. There was even a hose on the deck to rinse sand off. The main living room has lots of comfortable seating and a big tv. We accidentally left our movies there so make sure you get all of your stuff. The kitchen is well appointed. Pretty much all you could need. I would suggest that the owners add a larger cutting board and a muffin tin. It would also be nice to have fresh towels at some point during our week stay. Most rentals at the $400+ range have a wager and dryer available and this one did not. I had to take all of our bathroom and kitchen towels midweek down 3 flights of stairs and wait for them to cycle through the wash/dryer for about 2.5 hours. Overall, this place is great! Good location and well appointed. I like the keyless entry. The management company is very attentive and quick to answer questions...shout out to Marty!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Liberte, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I actually came here as a birthday gift for my girlfriend. Needless to say, she loved it and we had a great time. The house is amazing! Everything was super clean and noticeably well kept. They were helpful with assisting us and thorough on answering any questions we had. The view was awesome from the balcony. I can't say that enough. You'd have to see for yourself... On another note, we even decided to drink lots of alcohol and wonder out onto the beach. The house is within walking distance for even the drunkest of people. ;) Speaking of alcohol, The table in the dining room is perfect for beer pong. Not only that, they have plenty of coasters, bottle openers, and coozies in case you forget... However, if you're anyone else who doesn't drink or has a family... This would be fantastic for that as well. It's very homey and spacious. There's also plenty of parking spaces (Just for an added plus if you have multiple guests). I've been going down around the Port Aransas area ever since I was young and this has, by far, been my favorite place! I would highly recommend it for anyone from any walk of life!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing place! Stunning view!

  • 5 of 5

The place was beautiful. It had everything we needed... Spacious and great decor. Clean and ready for us when we got there. Be at the beach your entire stay with the balcony view! We plan to stay here again! You won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautifully docorated! Awsome views! Great amenities!

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed at many places in Port Aransas, and this condo is by far one of the most beautifully decorated ones I've seen! Very beachy! I love the open kitchen and dining areas where we had many great times cooking, visiting, and playing cards. The kitchen is well stocked with an island for serving and visiting. The deck was one of my favorite places to be at night. We enjoyed many of our evenings there just listening to the waves and stargazing; the views are amazing! There are very comfy sofas in the living area for chilling out or watching TV. We loved the swimming pool that is just across the street from the condo and played tennis a couple of times at the tennis court. The beach was beautiful and just a short walk down the boardwalk. The owners have made sure you have everything you need for a very comfortable stay! I will definitely come back to this condo and highly recommend it! It it very reasonably priced. You won't find a nicer place to stay!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.