Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Lake Havasu Home with Lake Views!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Lake Views, 4 bedroom/2 bath Home!

1800 sq ft home, which includes four bedrooms and two bathrooms. Two King Beds and two queen beds in the bedrooms. Sleeps 8 people comfortably. Direct TV and flat screen TV's. High speed internet included. Large dining room and kitchen with an island bar. BBQ and Patio Furniture to enjoy meals outside while watching the sunset over the mountains. Washer and Dryer in laundry room and the home has a water softener. Lake views from the backyard and close to several boat launch ramps, London Bridge, etc. Parking on the driveway is long enough to park multiple cars, boats, or RV's.

**No garage access

**No Smoking

**The Spa is available to heat, however the propane usage will be taken out of your deposit depending on how much is used during your stay.

**Holiday pricing and weekly / Monthly pricing is below

More Details

Owner
Whitney Lichtl
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Whitney Lichtl

We currently live in San Diego, and love lake Havasu, so decided to buy a house out here to let our kids enjoy growing up on the water! (Both salt water and lake water :)). As you can tell in the picture, we bought this house with a friend of ours to hopefully create many fun memories together. We hope you guys enjoy these house as much as we do as we have taken a lot of pride into decorating it and making it as comfortable as possible for everyone!

Whitney Lichtl purchased this house in 2014

Why Whitney Lichtl chose Colorado River Area

When we first saw this property, it really seemed to stand out to us. It is the perfect family home and was very well kept. We felt like it was in the perfect location- close enough to the water, yet close enough to the town for dinner and shopping! We love that is it is not on a busy road and that it is in a cul-de-sac.

What makes this house unique

The views of the lake are outstanding.

Amenities

Lake Havasu City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Walk In Upgraded Shower and Dual Sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , There is a pack-n-play in the closet for infants
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
Kitchen is fully stocked! We will provide you with the essentials to get your vacation started the right way. All linens and towels will be cleaned and ready to go on the bed for you. You won't have to think about a thing!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Beautiful Lake Havasu Home with Lake Views!
average rating of 4.766667 based on 30 reviews
5

ANOTHER AWESOME VACATION

  • 5 of 5

I believe this is the 3rd time we have stayed at this house. Communication with the owner's is easy and quick. The house has always been spotless. The view is amazing. This is the only place we stay when we travel to Havasu! Thank you again, Whitney!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect house, highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Whitney for allowing us to stay in your home. It was perfect for us, from the long driveway to fit a boat and the pool for the kids when not on the lake. The house was very inviting as well as comfortable and we really enjoyed ourselves. Looking forward to our next trip.

Thank you,

The Panduro's

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chandler, AZ
3

Wish it could have been better

  • 3 of 5

The house fit 2 families really well. The beds were comfortable. The pool was very nice. However, the refrigerator ice maker did not work, we were not allowed to put the house temperature below 75 degrees. We had to buy our own toilet paper, soap napkins and the TV has a white line through it. Also, we were not allowed to park in the garage because the home owner had there stuff in it. It was 117 degree our cars were very hot. I would not stay in this house again. The home owner was very nice but the rules are too strict.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michele, I wish you had reached out to us the day you arrived to address these issues. I am sorry you had a bad experience at our home, we could have easily fixed many of these concerns! We are always more than accommodating to our guests if they let us know of any concerns when they arrive like I mention in our welcome email. Unfortunately the ice maker was just off the track (probably from someone emptying it) causing it not to make ice. We've recently checked it and it is working properly. And you definitely could have put the temperature below 75 if it was uncomfortable in the house. There is no lock on it. We just ask this as it can reach up to 120 degrees in Lake Havasu (like you mentioned) and the air conditioning works very hard in the middle of the day to lower the temperature 50 or more degrees. We don't ever have feedback that the temperature was uncomfortable in the home, but if it felt warm to you, we would have had no problem letting you turn it lower had you let us know. As for the supplies you said were missing, we also checked this and there was soap in the home for you at every sink and more than enough paper towels. We also supplied you with multiple rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom but have now added packs of toilet paper under the sinks as well to ensure guests do not run out if they have large groups or are staying for a longer period of time. I am sorry about your cars being hot as well. Unfortunately our garage is full and can not accommodate any cars. We do clearly mention that there is no garage access at our home in both our listing and the agreement we have each booking agree to. We sincerely wish that we could have resolved most of these things for you at the beginning of your stay. It would have been an easy fix. We apologize again for any inconvenience that you may have had.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Southern California
5

Great pool house!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a well kept home with an amazing pool. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Whitney and family for sharing your beautiful Havasu home with our family. It had everything we needed. The pool and view were beautiful. The beds were comfortable and we all commented that this was the first time we all had a good night's sleep on a vacation. I hope we can come back again next summer. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay, everything was perfect

  • 5 of 5

Made the weekend perfect!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Lake Havasu Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
London Bridge Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 95
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Lake Havasu

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.