Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Rome: CASA GARIBALDI - spacious apartment in typical neighborhood in the heart of Rome

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious, completely renewd in February 2012. Quiet neighborhood, all windows face in a green internal garden, far from the street. Situated in Garbatella one of the most characteristic Roman districts: with its little art nouveau houses and typical resataurants is a symbol of the ethernal city. Close to the center, underground stop 800 mt, bus stop 30 mt. This charming apartment has a spacious double bedroom with a queen size bed, and a smaller bedroom with a double bed on mezzanine and a double sofa bed. The sofa in the living room is very comfortable, and ideal to rest after a day walking! It can also turn in a single bed, so this apartment can accommodate up to 7 people! If you are looking for a clean and charming apartment near the center but in a quiet neighborhood, without spending a fortune, Casa Garibaldi is definitely what you are looking for!


Owner
Antonella Di Santo
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Amenities

Quartiere X Ostiense Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
General:
  • Elevator
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mezzanine
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Rome: CASA GARIBALDI - spacious apartment in typical neighborhood in the heart of Rome
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
Saint Petersburg, Russia
5

nice holidays in Rome

  • 5 of 5

The description is very accurate, good communication with the owner. everything is clean, in working condition. the owner even prepared user manual for guests and it's really nice. the apartment is well located and we liked our stay very much.

the only thing we'd like to advise to the owner- is to give up taking security deposit in cash - it can be really uncomfortable for guests leaving early in the morning. may be paypal account can solve the issue. Grazie mille!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very happy that your stay was enjoyable and that you have found the house comfortable and equipped with everything! I hope to have you as our guest again the next time you come in Rome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

"We were 6 and we stayed ...

  • 2 of 5

"We were 6 and we stayed at this apartment after viewing more options on the website. Unfortunately we were displeased with this location and would not recommend it.

Firstly:

Be very careful of the description. It says 2 double beds and 1 sofa bed. It''s not like that. You can only sleep in the 2 bedrooms (2 people in one bedroom and 4 in the other). The sofa in the living-room is not for 2 it is fixed. So unless you are keen on sharing a room in 4 in 2 bunk beds avoid this apartment.

Secondly:

We arrived at the apartment a bit earlier (12:00 rather than 13:00) and we were kept out waiting in the hallway until they were ready for us.

Thirdly:

As we had a later plane we asked if we could leave later from the apartment, around 15:00. After firs agreeing, she had second thoughts and said there was someone coming on the day of our leaving (which we discovered to be a lie after seeing that when we left they didn''t come to clean up but sent a man just to see if there was any damage and give us the deposit back - also on the website it was showing free from 07.05 ... so definitely a lie) so they forced us to leave at 10:00. We took our bags to Termini Station (5Euro for bag the first 5 hours and a huge queue). Therefor we lost most of the final day carrying luggage.

Fourthly:

If you come here, be aware to bring your own soap, toilet paper, dishcloth and dish detergent. Also bare in mind that the dishwasher doesn''t work.

There is no closet to put your clothes, only a few drawers in one bedroom and 2 coat-hangers in the living-room.

The only good things about this place are that it is on the ground floor and you don''t have to carry your bags to an upper floor and that it seems to be in a safe block complex. It is clean, but for 50 euro from each stay it is normal.

It is quite far from the city center, but you have buses that take you to Teatro Marcello.

Overall it''s the first time I have been disappointed by a location.

"

  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1.there are 2 double beds one double sofa bed and one single sofa bed in the living room, exactly as stated in the description. All beds can be clearly seen in the pictures and Mr. S did not ask further questions about the bed arrangement in the several emails he sent us before his arrival. 2.Mr S. signed a contract. Check in is after 13.00, check out is by 10.00. They arrived more than 1 hour early so we let them leave the luggage while we were finishing the cleaning. They decided to stand in front of the door instead of going for a walk. 3.Check out is at 10.00. There was another guest checking in. They met the cleaner's husband while they were leaving, she was a bit late, this should be no concern of Mr Ss. 4.The apartment is not a hotel and we do not provide a luggage deposit (as stated on the contract). 5.The apartment is not a hotel (as stated on the contract). We provide one roll of toilet paper + hand soap, guests have to bring the rest. 6.Dishwasher is broken and not mentioned on description or contract.
Did you find this review helpful?
Toulon
5

Un séjour très agréable dans un appartement confortable à proximité de Rome

  • 5 of 5

L'appartement est super, il y a tous ce qu'il faut et tout fonctionne correctement les propriétaires sont vraiment sympathiques et disponibles. Le lieu, est situé à 10 minutes à pied de la station de métro basilica San paulo : celle-ci vous mènera dans le centre de Rome très rapidement pour un prix raisonnable et sans embouteillage ! Vous pourrez alors découvrir la cité éternel dans tous ces recoins et ces merveilleux monuments.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grazie a voi!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Het aanbevelen waard!

  • 4 of 5

Fijn appartement. Goede bedden. Rustige omgeving. Alleen afwasmachine deed het niet.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ruhige Wohnung, ruhige Gegend, gute Verkehrsanbindung

  • 4 of 5

Die Wohnung ist in einem sehr ruhigen, gut gesicherten Wohnkomplex im Stadtteil Garbatella. Mehrere Busstationen im Umkreis von 400 Metern. Die Busse bringen einem in alle Richtungen. Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in 20 bis 40 Minuten gut mit Bus oder durch Umsteigen in die Metro gut zu erreichen. Die Wohnung ist sehr geräumig. Alles Notwendige ist vorhanden. Waschmaschine ist bei längerem Aufenthalt von Nutzen. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten für Lebensmittel sind sozusagen um die Ecke. Die Wohnung ist zu empfehlen und wir würden sie wieder buchen.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Appartement propre et fonctionnel

  • 4 of 5

L 'appartement est bien situé, c'est calme, Il faut compter environ 15 minutes de marche avant d'atteindre la station de métro.Antonella donne de bons conseils sur les commerces de proximité.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Fiumicino e Ciampino

There are good connections to the center by subway and bus. Underground line B San Paolo Basilica or Garbatella are just 5 minutes far and will lead you to Colosseum in less than 10 minutes.

Garbatella is a residential area in the south of the capital centre. Here you can find easily the best restaurants, "pizza al taglio", several pubs, cafes, clubs and ice cream shops. It is also a lively district: there are cinemas, theaters, bars and they normally do concerts and parties.

At walking distance:

Il ristoro degli angeli: Via Luigi Orlando 2 Tel. 06 5143 6020 - Very nice little restaurant. Reservation is mandatory.

L'osteria dei pazzi: Via Enrico Cravero 22-24 Tel. 06 97613866 -

they serve wonderful roman cuisine. Reservation is recommended.

If you are looking for a very special culinary experience we strongly recommend La Casa del Pueblo http://lacasadelpueblo.it

Here you can taste a fixed menu cooked by the great chef Arianna. She will make you taste her deliciousnessess in a friendly atmosphere which will make you feel like... at home! If you love good food please ask us more information about La Casa del Pueblo, or just contact Arianna through the contact information on the website. Keep present that a dinner at Arianna's must be booked well in advance! It is at the Colosseum.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Spese di pulizia $58.89

Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata, Tariffe in funzione del numero di persone, Deposito cauzionale, Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.