Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sun Valley Adventures Begin Here

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 468 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 3. 1 Bedroom. 1 Bathroom.

Wonderful neighborhood! We have a comfy, cozy and very quiet place as part of a 12 unit complex. Most of the units are occupied and they may have dogs. Very nice and respectful neighbors. We are on the second floor. 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom unit with a queen mattress and a futon sleeper, a full kitchen, washer, dryer, 35' TV, , DVD's, music, board games, trail and hiking maps, and snowshoes.

Free Wi-Fi

No smoking, ever.

Quiet hours: 10 pm to 8 am.

Close to the free city bus system, Warm Springs Ski hill and many hiking trails.

A/C in bedroom for the summer.

Full weekend stays, Friday and Saturday.

2 night minimum stay

More Details

Owner
Sheri and Doug LaMott
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 29, 2017

Why Sheri and Doug LaMott chose Ketchum

We are an active couple and love the Sun Valley area. We consider it our base camp for our adventures skiing, hiking, and mountain-biking. It is located in a quiet neighborhood near the Warm Springs ski hill and within walking distance to use the city bus. Downtown Ketchum starts in 1.5 miles with excellent shopping, dining, bars, coffee shops, live theater, cinema and occasional celebrity sighting. We frequently dine in.

Amenities

Ketchum Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 468 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • full bath-shower/tub, vanity sink, blow-dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Queen mattress. Air-conditioner for summer
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
64% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sun Valley Adventures Begin Here
average rating of 4.352941 based on 17 reviews
San Francisco, CA
4

A great little condo in Ketchum

  • 4 of 5

A lovely, quaint, homey little condo in Ketchum, about a 30 minute walk from downtown (but there's a great free shuttle bus that picks up a couple minute walk from the condo and drops off all over downtown and even goes into neighboring Sun Valley, and it runs fairly often and fairly late!). There was plenty of room in the condo, the kitchen was huge and the bed was super comfy. The amenities and facilities were all excellent.

My two, relatively minor, complaints are 1) that I couldn't quite find the building at first by just putting the address into Google Maps. The building is on a long "driveway" that looks like a side street with no sign and it's set back from the main part of Aspen Dr, so that was a bit confusing. And 2) there were a ton of (mostly) dead moths all over the apartment when I arrived and there were some new ones that showed up in the evenings when I only had the bedroom window open. So that was a little gross but not terrible.

Overall it was a great place for a great price!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I agree, the moths are terrible at this time of year. We were using the vacuum when we arrived last weekend. We unscrewed the outdoor light, right outside the entry door, because they are drawn to light. It does make it darker to see to get into the condo, but was worth it. So sorry for your experience with them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect spot for the two of us

  • 4 of 5

Nice, clean, and close to town!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for our needs.

  • 4 of 5

The owners are great. Very responsive to questions etc. Nice quite little condo in good location. The place was clean and cute and was a perfect place to stay for the weekend in Sun Valley.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice stay at this comfortable, smallish apartment that worked well for two adults and a teenager for a five night stay. Very convenient jumping off point for day trips into the Sawtooths, bike trips on the Wood River trail and close enough to downtown Ketchum to allow for dining out and walking around downtown. Only downside was one of the ever present dogs. I love pooches, but this one was aggressive to us as strangers. That said, I'd still return.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely perfecrt!

  • 5 of 5

I needed lodging for my daughter and I while she attended the Sun Valley skate school. We loved where the property was located as it was an easy drive to the rink. The DeMott's were incredible to work with. Sheri definitely went the extra mile to help make sure our entire experience was positive. Thank You. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for a few nights and the place was great! Clean, well organized, and functional. Will be sure to stay hear again on my next trip to SV.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Hailey
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Whiskey Jacques
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 75
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Grumpy's
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Warm Springs
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $150
Cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.