Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Built 2011 Professionally Decorated and Maintained

Bedrooms 4
Space 27,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

(No pets allowed, Only contact owner if bookings are serious!)

This home is beautifully decorated and located in a quiet crime free community. Perfect location for a family gathering or simple relaxation vacation. It has been professionally maintained since built. Owner recently added 750 sq ft outdoor living room and dining room.

Professional extra large kitchen with all the latest kitchen tools such as, electrical wine cooler, Keurig machine, electric fryers, and much more.

Master bedroom has a private bath with large soaking tub. Business office for the work addict with computer, printer, scanner and fax machine.

The outdoor living room is simply amazing.


More Details

Shirley Castophney
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Shirley Castophney

I'm a business owner living in both Denver, Colorado and Cape Coral Florida.

Shirley Castophney purchased this house in 2011

Why Shirley Castophney chose Mariner

This property is well maintained and located in a quiet safe neighborhood.

What makes this house unique

You can party without city interruptions and nosey neighbors.


Mariner House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 27000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf privileges optional
  • tennis


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Built 2011 Professionally Decorated and Maintained
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
Sevierville Tn

Very nice house with lots of room for a large group.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and had the room we needed. We thought it was a little strange someone actually lived there part of the time. There was food in frig, clothes in dryer, personal items in bathrooms etc. any rental I’ve ever rented, frig was empty, closets empty etc. nice home otherwise

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Serenity away from the hustle and bustle

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful house! Comfortable beds and accommodations. Was great to wake up and sit on the screened patio and hear the birds wake up in this quiet neighborhood. It isn't your typical rental house, many amenities that most don't have. Owner is amazing and wonderful to talk to. Everyone enjoyed the house. Thank you for letting us stay at your house.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice House

  • 5 of 5

For a family reunion, we needed a place that slept 8 people and was affordable. This house fit the order perfectly. We found the house clean and with all of the amenities we needed. We especially enjoyed the out door living area as we were there during the time of snow and ice further north. We found it close enough to Fort Myers and Sanibel Island that day trips there were easy.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Would NEVER rent!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

When entering the home we were greeted by an overflowing garbage container, a refrigerator full of someone's food and beverages. The bathrooms were not cleaned, the bed linens had not been changed from previous occupants. The home is not in a "quiet neighborhood" in Punta Gorda; it is in a questionable neighborhood in north Cape Coral. Do not waste your money. We left the home 1/2 hour after we arrived and never returned.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gave this guest a $500 discount on his weekly rate. Previous guest checked out at noon and they checked in at 3:00 pm. When I provided the discount I explained housekeeping was not available from previous guest. These guest were upset ONLY because they wanted to be in Punta Gorda but rented my property in Cape Coral. Websites are great IF you know how to use them. My home is always clean and presentable. Even with no housekeeping service for these guest the only problem was the trash can was full and the linen hadn't been changed. I gave them a five times discount and they still complained. DONT ASK FOR A DISCOUNT and I will provide housekeeping service. No good deed goes unpunished. May God bless these guest and any future guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Ft. Myers
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Burnt Store
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
30 Miles
Ft. Myers




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 11.0%

No pets allowed.

Only contact owner if bookings are serious!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund