Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Built 2011 Professionally Decorated and Maintained

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 27,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

(No pets allowed, Only contact owner if bookings are serious!)

This home is beautifully decorated and located in a quiet crime free community. Perfect location for a family gathering or simple relaxation vacation. It has been professionally maintained since built. Owner recently added 750 sq ft outdoor living room and dining room.

Professional extra large kitchen with all the latest kitchen tools such as, electrical wine cooler, Keurig machine, electric fryers, and much more.

Master bedroom has a private bath with large soaking tub. Business office for the work addict with computer, printer, scanner and fax machine.

The outdoor living room is simply amazing.

THIS IS A NON SMOKING HOME AND NO PETS ALLOWED PLEASE.

More Details

Owner
Shirley Castophney
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Shirley Castophney

I'm a business owner living in both Denver, Colorado and Cape Coral Florida.

Shirley Castophney purchased this house in 2011

Why Shirley Castophney chose Cape Coral

This property is well maintained and located in a quiet safe neighborhood.

What makes this house unique

You can party without city interruptions and nosey neighbors.

Amenities

Mariner House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 27000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf privileges optional
  • tennis

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Built 2011 Professionally Decorated and Maintained
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
4

Serenity away from the hustle and bustle

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful house! Comfortable beds and accommodations. Was great to wake up and sit on the screened patio and hear the birds wake up in this quiet neighborhood. It isn't your typical rental house, many amenities that most don't have. Owner is amazing and wonderful to talk to. Everyone enjoyed the house. Thank you for letting us stay at your house.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice House

  • 5 of 5

For a family reunion, we needed a place that slept 8 people and was affordable. This house fit the order perfectly. We found the house clean and with all of the amenities we needed. We especially enjoyed the out door living area as we were there during the time of snow and ice further north. We found it close enough to Fort Myers and Sanibel Island that day trips there were easy.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Would NEVER rent!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

When entering the home we were greeted by an overflowing garbage container, a refrigerator full of someone's food and beverages. The bathrooms were not cleaned, the bed linens had not been changed from previous occupants. The home is not in a "quiet neighborhood" in Punta Gorda; it is in a questionable neighborhood in north Cape Coral. Do not waste your money. We left the home 1/2 hour after we arrived and never returned.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gave this guest a $500 discount on his weekly rate. Previous guest checked out at noon and they checked in at 3:00 pm. When I provided the discount I explained housekeeping was not available from previous guest. These guest were upset ONLY because they wanted to be in Punta Gorda but rented my property in Cape Coral. Websites are great IF you know how to use them. My home is always clean and presentable. Even with no housekeeping service for these guest the only problem was the trash can was full and the linen hadn't been changed. I gave them a five times discount and they still complained. DONT ASK FOR A DISCOUNT and I will provide housekeeping service. No good deed goes unpunished. May God bless these guest and any future guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Ft. Myers
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Burnt Store
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I75
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Several
Nearest Beach
30 Miles
Ft. Myers

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Damage Insurance $99

No pets allowed.

Only contact owner if bookings are serious!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund